April 25, 2024, 02:02:46 AM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 260385 times)

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #90 on: June 02, 2007, 09:06:57 AM »
here is an update on de garden

« Reply #91 on: June 02, 2007, 10:47:55 AM »
so who can I send my picture to for them to decide if it is nice or proper ;)
as I doh want no trouble eh ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #92 on: June 02, 2007, 01:04:57 PM »
Go troo brave...doh let nobody stop you from being you. Is up to dem to take it or leave it, ent?

« Reply #93 on: June 02, 2007, 05:16:12 PM »
Go troo brave...doh let nobody stop you from being you. Is up to dem to take it or leave it, ent?
not me eh...i guess i go behave for some ah dem....
anyway, I go ask again, who is de judge to say what is nice and proper?

Addendum: since nobody want to answer, I hope this is nice or proper as I go take meh licks with this picture that I took with my own camera at small boats.
Dais my TnT based boat in de background ;)

The doggy watchin out for logs. ;D

All those who are very serious about taking pictures, I highly recommend this site
http://www.blurb.com/   you can get books made of your pictures.
« Last Edit: June 02, 2007, 07:21:28 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #94 on: June 02, 2007, 07:42:13 PM »
WestCoast ya cyah go outside and take ah snap ???

go original nah....

« Reply #95 on: June 02, 2007, 07:49:27 PM »
WestCoast ya cyah go outside and take ah snap ???
go original nah....
yeah, it dam hard keeping my ocean clean that i have in my basement.

« Reply #96 on: June 02, 2007, 07:53:31 PM »
took dis snap i think last weekend....

« Last Edit: June 02, 2007, 07:58:46 PM by Rookmin V. Maharaj »

« Reply #97 on: June 03, 2007, 07:40:12 AM »
RVM .. is dat the Thames dong by Clark Road?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #98 on: June 03, 2007, 07:55:53 AM »
nice nice...de tread going nice.

Keep putting yuh own snaps. I din get chance go outside to snap none dis weekend doh.

« Reply #99 on: June 03, 2007, 08:06:46 AM »
Here is a picture of my 7 year old freshwater shark which died a few days ago..

I am a size 13 foot so should give you an idea of how big he got...

« Reply #100 on: June 03, 2007, 08:44:03 AM »
meh pictures from my trip in de summer of de lass year

West Coast..dem pics real nice boss...you have a good eye

That riddle  inscription on the tobago grave is ah real teef head in trute...I wonder if anybody ever figure it out
« Last Edit: June 03, 2007, 08:53:24 AM by Dutty »

« Reply #101 on: June 03, 2007, 09:59:39 AM »
RVM .. is dat the Thames dong by Clark Road?

no no thats near Stoneybrook area

« Reply #102 on: June 03, 2007, 10:00:45 AM »
meh pictures from my trip in de summer of de lass year

West Coast..dem pics real nice boss...you have a good eye

That riddle  inscription on the tobago grave is ah real teef head in trute...I wonder if anybody ever figure it out

all i got from that riddle is

she died in child birth.....

*edit* lemme see if i could find it and post it in ah thread
« Last Edit: June 03, 2007, 12:03:28 PM by Rookmin V. Maharaj »

« Reply #103 on: June 03, 2007, 10:03:56 AM »
Here is a picture of my 7 year old freshwater shark which died a few days ago..

I am a size 13 foot so should give you an idea of how big he got...

UMMM Omar ya say ah size 13 foot...ya have ah size 13 foot??

<walks away slowly>

« Reply #104 on: June 03, 2007, 12:09:53 PM »
The Tobago Tomb Riddle

Mystery Tomb:

One of the main attractions in the village of Plymouth and a source of puzzlement to locals and visitors is the tombstone of a young woman who died in the 18th century. The epitaph reads:

Within these walls are deposed the bodies of Mrs. Betty Stiven and her child. She was the beloved wife of Aley Stiven. To the end of his days will deplore her death which happened upon the 25th day of Nov. 1783 in the 23rd year of her age. What was remarkable of her, she was a mother without knowing it and a wife without letting her husband know it except by her kind indulgences to him.

This is how the Dave Dewitt and Mary Wilan (authors of a Trinbagonian cookbook called Callaloo, Calypso & Carnival) explain the riddle: Betty meets a guy and falls in love with him. He refuses to marry her, and she won't live in sin. She then gets him so drunk that he passes out, and a preacher with a good sense of humor marries them. Betty, being a wife without her husband's knowledge, kindly indulges his every whim, and the result is that Betty becomes pregnant. But before she realizes she is pregnant, she is struck down by brain fever and goes into a coma. Without regaining consciousness, Betty comes to term and delivers a baby, but she dies during birth, "a mother without knowing it."

So much for that riddle.

ah sure by now Betty learn to laugh like ah market vendor
« Last Edit: June 03, 2007, 12:14:29 PM by Rookmin V. Maharaj »

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #105 on: June 03, 2007, 02:21:47 PM »
Central

"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #106 on: June 03, 2007, 03:31:29 PM »
Taken today in my rain forest

Butterfly

American rose sample

Teenage mutant ninja turtles

Mr. and Mrs. Donald Ramdhin Duckilal

« Last Edit: June 03, 2007, 04:52:32 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #107 on: June 03, 2007, 04:52:44 PM »
Thames River

« Last Edit: June 04, 2007, 02:55:37 AM by Rookmin V. Maharaj »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #108 on: June 03, 2007, 04:54:07 PM »
view of the river at it's widest

« Reply #109 on: June 03, 2007, 04:55:43 PM »
Thames River heading North

« Last Edit: June 04, 2007, 02:56:16 AM by Rookmin V. Maharaj »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #110 on: June 03, 2007, 04:59:55 PM »
Rooks dais yuh estate in de backgrong?

« Reply #111 on: June 03, 2007, 05:05:50 PM »
Rooks dais yuh estate in de backgrong?

shhhh  :-X

« Reply #112 on: June 03, 2007, 05:15:23 PM »
Something about me and snapping wood...ah dunno.

doh ask me what flower dat is eh..all ah know dey growing wild  >:(

« Last Edit: June 03, 2007, 05:16:58 PM by Rookmin V. Maharaj »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #113 on: June 03, 2007, 05:20:37 PM »
girl, I refuse to answer yuh question on account of I might incinerate mehself...

Photo of the day.
« Reply #114 on: June 03, 2007, 05:29:59 PM »
Photos from Germany 2006.

This photo from Tobago.

Pegion Point

How much these worth

« Last Edit: June 03, 2007, 05:59:53 PM by Flex »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Re: Photo of the day.
« Reply #115 on: June 03, 2007, 05:42:41 PM »
ay ay...how you get a tread all by yuhself?

« Reply #116 on: June 03, 2007, 05:43:19 PM »
is so dem is....

jail is dis
but ah want ah screen jus so in meh back yard for when ah watching late night TV  ;D
« Last Edit: June 03, 2007, 05:45:14 PM by Rookmin V. Maharaj »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #117 on: June 03, 2007, 05:44:58 PM »
ah feeling like ah outside chile now...ah depress... :'(

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Photo of the day for everybody but Flex
« Reply #118 on: June 03, 2007, 06:04:40 PM »

Re: Photo of the day for everybody but Flex
« Reply #119 on: June 03, 2007, 07:28:46 PM »
ooooh aaaahh!!!!  :o

even more Bush   :D