March 28, 2024, 03:57:04 PM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258456 times)

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #270 on: October 10, 2007, 07:02:08 AM »
dais in Italy right
Venice Beach, CA ;D ;D

no no  i go change it to South Beach, Fla
« Last Edit: October 10, 2007, 07:05:23 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #271 on: October 10, 2007, 07:14:19 AM »
When I saw that snap the first place that came to mind was St Marks in Grenada.
But den....dey foil paper finish on dat house roof make meh change meh mind.

Dat tall building down so look like dey Unit Trust building in POS Trinidad ;D

Mals give we ah hint huh...not many people see dey inside of ah plane ya know ;D

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #272 on: October 11, 2007, 05:59:43 AM »
When I saw that snap the first place that came to mind was St Marks in Grenada.
But den....dey foil paper finish on dat house roof make meh change meh mind.

Dat tall building down so look like dey Unit Trust building in POS Trinidad ;D

Mals give we ah hint huh...not many people see dey inside of ah plane ya know ;D

Not the normal "English" Caribbean Island.
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #273 on: October 11, 2007, 06:02:58 AM »
Here's a closer look from across the water-way. The colors should give you an idea where it is.

« Reply #274 on: October 11, 2007, 06:09:38 AM »
St Maarten?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #275 on: October 11, 2007, 06:11:41 AM »
St Maarten?

nah, but keep thinking along those lines. If I have time I'll post some St Maarten pics.

« Reply #276 on: October 11, 2007, 06:15:06 AM »
Ah going with Curacao (because meh eye long and ah could see dey name Curacao C) on the building.

NEXT ;D
« Last Edit: October 11, 2007, 06:17:08 AM by Sumintra »

« Reply #277 on: October 11, 2007, 06:20:43 AM »
Ah going with Curacao (because meh eye long and ah could see dey name Curacao C) on the building.
NEXT ;D
ya good man, sushmeister
« Last Edit: October 11, 2007, 06:22:16 AM by WestCoast »

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #278 on: October 11, 2007, 06:34:57 AM »

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #279 on: October 11, 2007, 06:39:28 AM »
Rite! This one may be a bit harder.

Look closely at the rock formation. See if you can see the Indian.

« Reply #280 on: October 11, 2007, 06:45:06 AM »
well I ent kno where dat is but i do see the face in the rock top right

« Reply #281 on: October 11, 2007, 01:58:39 PM »
Mals have meh watching rock now yes ....ah reach :devil:

aright lemme see - dey indian vex boy. man bottom lip push out..

gimma ah hint nuh
« Last Edit: October 11, 2007, 02:02:07 PM by Sumintra »

« Reply #282 on: October 11, 2007, 02:02:01 PM »
dais in Italy right
Venice Beach, CA ;D ;D

no no  i go change it to South Beach, Fla

It looks a little like the Atlantis time shares in Nassau. not quite though.

« Reply #283 on: October 11, 2007, 03:13:35 PM »
Ok..since allyuh into guessing geographical areas now

Any guesses as to what city this overlooks??......try and concentrate  :D

« Reply #284 on: October 11, 2007, 03:29:48 PM »
Ok..since allyuh into guessing geographical areas now

Any guesses as to what city this overlooks??......try and concentrate  :D

Chicago

« Reply #285 on: October 11, 2007, 03:42:35 PM »
Toronto

LAWD Dutty :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Ah bet ya Andre go get loss fass

« Reply #286 on: October 11, 2007, 06:31:11 PM »
Dutty, waz de question again? :devil:

« Reply #287 on: October 11, 2007, 06:35:33 PM »
chicago.

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #288 on: October 11, 2007, 06:48:01 PM »

gimma ah hint nuh

ah think Trinis need ah visa to go dey! could be wrong though. (but in the caribbean)

« Reply #289 on: October 11, 2007, 07:06:14 PM »
gimma ah hint nuh
ah think Trinis need ah visa to go dey! could be wrong though. (but in the caribbean)
:thinking:
ok I give,
uncle ;D

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #290 on: October 12, 2007, 08:56:25 AM »
gimma ah hint nuh
ok I give,
uncle ;D

Dais juss offshore (one are the small islands/big rock ting) - Charlotte Amalie in VS Virgin islands.

« Reply #291 on: October 12, 2007, 09:06:46 AM »
gimma ah hint nuh
ok I give,
uncle ;D

Dais juss offshore (one are the small islands/big rock ting) - Charlotte Amalie in VS Virgin islands.

NOW it make ah lot of  sense why ah couldn't figure out were dis rock is "Virgin" Island ya say ? :devil:
It ain't look like ah seeing that island in dey future oui, but i'll love to go to "Isle of Man" soon

Gimme another one nuh
and make it easy

« Reply #292 on: October 12, 2007, 09:11:39 AM »
gimma ah hint nuh
ok I give,
uncle ;D

NOW it make ah lot of  sense why ah couldn't figure out were dis rock is "Virgin" Island ya say ? :devil:
It ain't look like ah seeing that island in dey future oui, but i'll love to go to "Isle of Man" soon

Gimme another one nuh
and make it easy

Mal u is a gonderlero? look Kavita asking you for another rounds and begging for it to be easy...lol
like she was under pressure last one  :D
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #293 on: October 12, 2007, 11:31:36 AM »
jealousy is ah blasted dog yes >:(

furthermore Kavita is ah ole whore from Woodbrook eh  >:( ah fine ya fass little bit.

Mal brin dey ting nuh.
Dis is dey only form an entertainment on dey forum dese days....

Dey ress ah allyuh to blasted boring oui >:(

« Reply #294 on: October 13, 2007, 08:19:29 AM »

OK

Where was this picture taken from?

« Reply #295 on: October 13, 2007, 09:05:48 AM »
OK
Fort George
« Last Edit: October 13, 2007, 09:07:54 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #296 on: October 13, 2007, 09:53:16 AM »
OK
Fort George

yuh right but at which level?   ;D

1) parking lot level path in front of the fort
2) on top of the embankment with the cannons
3) on the next level with the building
4) or from the guava tree (de one next to de calabash tree)?

« Reply #297 on: October 13, 2007, 10:02:42 AM »
OK
Fort George
Yuh right but at which level?   ;D

not by de goat dat was tie to de bread fruit tree ;D
shims, I eh kno now eh ;)

« Reply #298 on: October 13, 2007, 10:15:34 AM »
OK
Fort George
Yuh right but at which level?   ;D

not by de goat dat was tie to de bread fruit tree ;D
shims, I eh kno now eh ;)

yuh right oui .. .it was by de goat .... take a win

« Reply #299 on: October 14, 2007, 08:11:42 AM »
While West Coast trying to figure out which tree ya take dey snap from, somebody could tell me if that is a building or buildings - and what is the name please. Doesn't look like its in POS proper...more Woodbrook, Maraval areas - well from this distance anyway.

« Last Edit: October 14, 2007, 08:14:30 AM by Sumintra »