March 29, 2024, 05:48:55 AM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258527 times)

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #300 on: October 14, 2007, 08:17:07 AM »
While West Coast trying to figure out which tree ya take dey snap from, somebody could tell me if that is a building or buildings - and what is the name please. Doesn't look like its in POS proper...more Woodbrook, Maraval areas - well from this distance anyway.
dat lookin like dais behind Roxy, I tink. some big arse condos or office building was going up.
 Fatima fellas could help here ;)
I could be wrong
« Last Edit: October 14, 2007, 09:52:34 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #301 on: October 15, 2007, 01:52:39 PM »
Rite, ah back in form.

Decided to make a boy hood treat i used to enjoy and it had some side effects. Who remember stuffed prunes as a kid? Take a prune, remove the seed (or get boneless) and place peanut butter in the middle. As a youth I used to eat nuff. Seems I can't anymore without having to rely on the porcelain throne. That and papaw candy was meh fav.

Check this photo, any idea where this was taken?

"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #302 on: October 15, 2007, 01:56:24 PM »
Ah want to say Montserrat...but I guessin Iraq

how de hell all dat dirt get on people roof?

« Reply #303 on: October 15, 2007, 03:11:18 PM »
Ah want to say Montserrat...but I guessin Iraq

how de hell all dat dirt get on people roof?
i think dais montserrat....i never see house in iraq on stilts
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #304 on: October 15, 2007, 03:35:15 PM »
Yup! allyuh rite! That was taken from a helicopter tour that originated in Antigua and flew over the island of Montserrat. Rite, time to get another pic, allyuh getting fresh!

« Reply #305 on: October 15, 2007, 03:49:45 PM »
whey, dem poor people of Plymouth?
and not a tree in sight
mud and ash of the Volcano...wow
« Last Edit: October 15, 2007, 04:23:03 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #306 on: October 15, 2007, 07:13:28 PM »
Rite, ah back in form.

Decided to make a boy hood treat i used to enjoy and it had some side effects. Who remember stuffed prunes as a kid? Take a prune, remove the seed (or get boneless) and place peanut butter in the middle. As a youth I used to eat nuff. Seems I can't anymore without having to rely on the porcelain throne. That and papaw candy was meh fav.

Dis caught meh interest more dan dey snap oui
Mal you okay ??? Toliet paper was soft and tender to dey touch???
Ya didn't dislocate nothing ???
Ya have ah bidet ? Quite usual and refreshing to say the least...ent ???

aright lemme go before dey pespi come out meh nose again ya hear.

sen dey next snap please....

« Reply #307 on: October 16, 2007, 05:02:08 AM »
yeah Montserrat, my dad was living there when it exploded he has some wicked pictures of it going off.

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #308 on: October 16, 2007, 05:26:06 AM »
Rite, ah back in form.

Dis caught meh interest more dan dey snap oui
Mal you okay ??? Toliet paper was soft and tender to dey touch???
Ya didn't dislocate nothing ???
Ya have ah bidet ? Quite usual and refreshing to say the least...ent ???

aright lemme go before dey pespi come out meh nose again ya hear.

sen dey next snap please....

Nah, was strictly baby wipes!  8)

This one can be easy, you just have to pay attention to the top of the buildings (top middle of the pic) in the distance to know where this one was taken. I think a poster mentioned the name
somewhere in this thread before.

« Reply #309 on: October 16, 2007, 07:43:49 AM »
This one can be easy, you just have to pay attention to the top of the buildings (top middle of the pic) in the distance to know where this one was taken. I think a poster mentioned the name
somewhere in this thread before.
ok I go try again ;)
St. Maarten
I feel if ya put up enuff pitchures I will be right soon ;D

« Reply #310 on: October 16, 2007, 08:06:50 AM »

Where is Pois Doux Heights?

« Reply #311 on: October 16, 2007, 08:23:57 AM »

Arima cocoa estate

easy pecan

Mal ah go get back to you on dat one...place looks familiar

« Reply #312 on: October 16, 2007, 09:35:43 AM »

Arima cocoa estate

easy pecan

shows you how much I know about my country of birth ... I took that picture on the circuitous drive from Blanchisseuse  south to Arima.  It was only a few miles from the north coast and still in the northern range (about half way between the coast and Asa Wright Conservation.  Is that area part of the Arima Cocoa Estates?

« Reply #313 on: October 16, 2007, 10:06:02 AM »

check this house  :D

« Reply #314 on: October 16, 2007, 04:48:28 PM »

Arima cocoa estate

easy pecan

shows you how much I know about my country of birth ... I took that picture on the circuitous drive from Blanchisseuse  south to Arima.  It was only a few miles from the north coast and still in the northern range (about half way between the coast and Asa Wright Conservation.  Is that area part of the Arima Cocoa Estates?

all I remembered is it being part of the Arima Cocoa Estate, i'll have to contact dem home to get more info.
dey found ah couple of corpses in dere many times over :(

« Reply #315 on: October 16, 2007, 04:58:10 PM »

look thing u knwo how long i eh pass though PAR- DO hieghts...pecan rela memories.. we use to pass though dey when we going to hunt crab....and i eh mean d ekind dat does come out ha vagina
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #316 on: October 16, 2007, 05:07:30 PM »

dais da atlantis fancy hotel in de bahamas..or de usvi..or wherever de hell it is

« Reply #317 on: October 16, 2007, 05:08:39 PM »
right-o

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #318 on: October 16, 2007, 06:10:07 PM »
Yea, Dutty. That is atlantis in Bahamas.

Here's a frontal  ;D

Been there a couple times and I'm still to win ah 25cents in they casino.

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #319 on: October 22, 2007, 05:47:09 AM »

« Reply #320 on: October 22, 2007, 07:19:17 AM »
dais one of the statues in front of The Havelange Centre of Excellence?

« Last Edit: October 22, 2007, 08:56:04 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #321 on: October 22, 2007, 12:39:47 PM »
dais one of the statues in front of The Havelange Centre of Excellence?

dais ah homage to mih fadder at the new orleans mardi gras parade

actually is some some former PM of  antigua or someting

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #322 on: October 22, 2007, 06:07:51 PM »
ay de tread going strong boy!

« Reply #323 on: October 24, 2007, 05:53:17 AM »
Allyuh cud tell meh why she had to post this friggin pic with leaf changing colour?  ;D  Steps into depression one-time  >:( . means that nasty winter is rong the corner asking for directions to hamilton.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #324 on: October 24, 2007, 08:51:19 AM »
 :rotfl: Jumbie yuh livin in Icebox Land an frighten fuh de cole?

« Reply #325 on: October 24, 2007, 11:31:38 AM »
 :applause: :applause: thank you breds for the flashes from home now ah homesick again  :'( :'(

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #326 on: October 29, 2007, 06:22:49 PM »
Rite, ah see things getting kinda boring, so here is this week's test:

Hint, this is an aerial view of a sort-off famous amusement park just off the heart of honeymoon central.

« Reply #327 on: October 29, 2007, 06:29:52 PM »
Marine World, Niagara Falls?

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #328 on: October 29, 2007, 07:17:13 PM »

U doh ress? Yea, that is Marineland.

« Reply #329 on: October 29, 2007, 07:32:02 PM »

U doh ress? Yea, that is Marineland.

WC yuh good .. here I am using Google Maps Satellite to scope out Niagara but did not go far enuf to Marnine Land and Game Farm,