March 28, 2024, 01:37:51 PM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258442 times)

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #330 on: October 29, 2007, 07:34:39 PM »
Marine World, Niagara Falls?
U doh ress? Yea, that is Marineland.
Mal Jeux, man get into "Equine Transport", nuh :rotfl: :rotfl:
seriously, your hint was "spot on man" ;) and all dem set out the same

"Equine Transport" = 'Haul ya Ass"
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #331 on: October 29, 2007, 07:51:24 PM »
Ok

Try dis

Trinidad .. ..what beach, what bridge, what river?...

Hint, cross de bridge and yuh will end up at de beach

« Reply #332 on: October 29, 2007, 07:55:04 PM »
Ok
Try dis
Nort Coast
I eh kno de name
up by Tacarib
I bet you went there to watch Turtles
up by Blanchisays :devil: I cyar spell
« Last Edit: October 29, 2007, 07:56:56 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #333 on: October 29, 2007, 07:56:00 PM »
Ok

Try dis

wrong coast

« Reply #334 on: October 29, 2007, 08:00:10 PM »
Ok
Try dis
Nort Coast
I eh kno de name
up by Tacarib

apparently, there are only two operating suspension bridges in Trinidad.  One is in Blanchissuesse (lol) and de other is de one in de picture .. so yuh make a good guess ;D

« Reply #335 on: October 29, 2007, 08:00:49 PM »
Ok
Try dis
wrong coast
OK, dais de The Lance Mitan bridge in Moruga ;)

apparently, there are only two operating suspension bridges in Trinidad.  One is in Blanchissuesse (lol) and de other is de one in de picture .. so yuh make a good guess ;D
only knew of de one.....ya see, I could go to sleep now...I learnt something new today
« Last Edit: October 29, 2007, 08:05:12 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #336 on: October 29, 2007, 08:05:02 PM »
i'll aswer tomorrow .. see if anybody else go get it

« Reply #337 on: October 29, 2007, 08:05:46 PM »
check meh last post
I had to edit it ;D
http://www.bridgemeister.com/pic.php?pid=1798
« Last Edit: October 29, 2007, 08:07:39 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #338 on: October 29, 2007, 08:18:17 PM »
check meh last post
I had to edit it ;D

nah ... dat is de La Ruffin springbridge on de way to LaRetraite

de Lance Mitan bridhe is another smaller bridge
here is an old reference to both of dem

http://www.nalis.gov.tt/Places/places_Moruga_southerngem.html

http://www.trinoutdoors.com/pages/beaches.htm#La%20Ruffin

« Reply #339 on: October 29, 2007, 08:20:02 PM »
check meh last post
I had to edit it ;D

Lance Mitan or La Ruffin Suspension Bridge .. too much confusion

« Reply #340 on: November 01, 2007, 08:12:41 PM »

i carved this...this is how i feel bout
halloween
« Last Edit: November 01, 2007, 08:16:52 PM by Organic »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #341 on: November 02, 2007, 11:22:16 AM »
Oh Gaum dis man face have Character ;)

« Reply #342 on: November 10, 2007, 05:36:41 AM »
Ah buss prick on de thing on de right side already.... she name Sharon from Couva.

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #343 on: November 10, 2007, 06:40:20 AM »
Ah buss prick on de thing on de right side already.... she name Sharon from Couva.

oh so you is the fellow who fall een after me. ah real sorry breads, ah shudda leave ah rope and torch lite  for you.  :beermug:

"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #344 on: November 10, 2007, 08:13:42 AM »
allya two fellas in de wrong thread and may be a bit "racy" there wid dat comment...ease up ;)

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #345 on: November 10, 2007, 11:41:51 AM »
allya two fellas in de wrong thread and may be a bit "racy" there wid dat comment...ease up ;)

you know I was about to hit you some talk, but it's saturday -  the leaves are falling off the trees, the birds are whistling, the squirrel are busy gathering food for the winter, meh belly still hard from all the divali food ah stuff dong, the lady next door happen to leave she bathroom window open again - basically things nice. So count yourself lucky today.  :angel:

not let meh see if I cud upload this video i took from the open window on youtube.

Enjoy your day pastor.

« Reply #346 on: November 10, 2007, 11:51:18 AM »
you know I was about to hit you some talk, but it's saturday -  the leaves are falling off the trees, the birds are whistling, the squirrel are busy gathering food for the winter, meh belly still hard from all the divali food ah stuff dong, the lady next door happen to leave she bathroom window open again - basically things nice. So count yourself lucky today.  :angel:
not let meh see if I cud upload this video i took from the open window on youtube.
Enjoy your day pastor.
every body to their own eh
but the young Lady in question is family to somebody
and I am POSITIVE that if she was your family you wouldnt want others to say dem tings
but aye man "Talk Yuh Talk"
I personally find that kinda talks unnecessary........but hay I have also made mistakes myself..so who de Fork is me to say

« Reply #347 on: December 08, 2007, 07:02:43 AM »
Ok

Try dis

That look like Moruga....  ;)

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #348 on: December 08, 2007, 07:39:32 AM »
Came across this one...

« Reply #349 on: December 08, 2007, 08:52:38 AM »
so Mals,
ya couldnt go bade dat day den :devil: :devil:
oh gawd....sorry sorry.........easy meh up nuh........I cyar help mehself :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #350 on: February 29, 2008, 09:58:31 AM »
It's been a while. Let's see how many of you know this one.

« Reply #351 on: February 29, 2008, 10:40:48 AM »
Mals, whey ya bin man?
I go guess Tobago..... ;)

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #352 on: February 29, 2008, 11:20:41 AM »
Mals, whey ya bin man?

nah, keep trying. I was planting medicinal weed in BC.

« Reply #353 on: February 29, 2008, 11:29:13 AM »
Mals, whey ya bin man?

nah, keep trying. I was planting medicinal weed in BC.
Beasters is de BEZ antiemetic. ;D

ya goin Hydroponic or wild? :D :D

if ya need some advice, link meh ;) ;)

ah go talk ta mah pardna mark emery fa ya :devil: :devil:
« Last Edit: February 29, 2008, 11:38:14 AM by WestCoast »

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #354 on: March 03, 2008, 07:10:19 AM »
Answer - The leper settlement down the islands -  taken in the early 1900's.

« Reply #355 on: March 03, 2008, 07:20:12 AM »
Answer - The leper settlement down the islands -  taken in the early 1900's.
I go post some pics of how they look now...if I could remember which host I used

OK found them

« Last Edit: March 03, 2008, 07:32:58 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #356 on: March 03, 2008, 08:07:52 AM »
It's been a while. Let's see how many of you know this one.

I used to swin dey in de 80's

Chacacahare,,de old leper colony.

dow dey should have resort oui..it nice.

de only thing is de cemetry wey dem nuns used tuh bury dey aborted fetus and ting...according tuh ah book ah read years ago by Mrs. Cruckshank.

Yuh cyar find dat book now as de Catholic Church buy dem out.

so check dis, if dem nuns was getting breed...who was breeding dem?

Ans.  Have tuh be dem priests and dem...uless it was immaculate???

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #357 on: March 16, 2008, 12:29:30 PM »
ok, ah fed up wid snow...since December

« Reply #358 on: March 18, 2008, 07:41:43 PM »
my backyard visitor today
« Last Edit: March 18, 2008, 07:46:22 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #359 on: March 18, 2008, 09:01:14 PM »
Mal Jeux yuh bring back some memories day boy wid that picture down the island , by the way  jeux yuh ever went up the hill in the

underground cave and swim in the river and wah about them two cannon pointing out in the sea ?