March 29, 2024, 04:09:31 AM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258517 times)

Offline mal jeux

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #360 on: March 19, 2008, 06:21:56 AM »
Mal Jeux yuh bring back some memories day boy wid that picture down the island , by the way  jeux yuh ever went up the hill in the

underground cave and swim in the river and wah about them two cannon pointing out in the sea ?

I think I was about 9 at the time, when I first went to some caves down the islands.. not sure which island though. I remember climbing up a hill though and seeing a few small openings to the cave system, too narrow to enter. When we go to the cave it was pitch black inside, but we had lights..water was cold noass.

Recently we went on a tour run by the chag development to the islands to see the caves (main ones) but some jackass had locked the gate (yea they have gate and pavement up to them and ting now..even bathroom) and take off with the key. So after climbing that hill with ah heavy backback, in blazing sun...we didn't get een.

"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #361 on: March 22, 2008, 08:27:47 PM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #362 on: March 26, 2008, 04:17:56 AM »
up in Amaranth Township by Orangeville, Ont
« Last Edit: March 26, 2008, 04:22:14 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #363 on: March 26, 2008, 06:57:57 AM »

« Reply #364 on: March 26, 2008, 07:35:19 AM »

dat look like dead wood to me  :D

like the man trying to tell we something dey.

« Reply #365 on: March 26, 2008, 07:53:27 AM »

nuttin ah good "chinaman" cyar fix

« Reply #366 on: March 26, 2008, 07:56:05 AM »

Wong Ping?

« Reply #367 on: March 26, 2008, 08:00:39 AM »

Wong Ping?
no maaaan

Hung Low :devil:

« Reply #368 on: March 26, 2008, 08:11:50 AM »

Wong Ping?
no maaaan

Hung Low :devil:
I tort Wong Pinh brush make a hard hard wood?

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #369 on: April 09, 2008, 08:37:09 AM »
Amazing - The bird nest stadium in China.

Designer: Herzog & DeMeuron (Swiss) and China Architecture Design Institute.

"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #370 on: April 09, 2008, 10:13:39 AM »

« Reply #371 on: April 09, 2008, 04:56:00 PM »
just could not resist posting this
a video of some of the buildings currently under construction in China for the Olympics
that bird nest could really attract some birds,next ting is bird shit all over de place.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #372 on: April 17, 2008, 06:39:29 PM »
spring has finally sprung here...
(yes dutty more bush)

« Reply #373 on: April 17, 2008, 07:21:36 PM »
de purple bush lookin pretty-esque

« Reply #374 on: April 18, 2008, 08:13:35 AM »
1st one to correctly name gets a Crix

« Reply #375 on: April 18, 2008, 09:15:54 AM »
easy no mans land tobago!
my favourite liming spot...altho more pple finding their way there now..during the week it nice and empty
wha de prize!

« Reply #376 on: April 18, 2008, 09:24:54 AM »
yuh get a crix..........when I come Ny I'll give yuh de crix

« Reply #377 on: April 18, 2008, 10:46:19 AM »
nice!
dat wud be good for de hangover i have rite now

« Reply #378 on: April 19, 2008, 07:28:34 AM »
Yuh could only access that no mans land place by boat or wha?

Never  hear bout it...but lawd it look nice

« Reply #379 on: April 19, 2008, 09:44:27 AM »
easy no mans land tobago!
my favourite liming spot...altho more pple finding their way there now..during the week it nice and empty
wha de prize!
is dat by the lagoon across from Buccoo Reef?

« Reply #380 on: April 19, 2008, 10:55:34 AM »

Parliament House, Dhaka

« Reply #381 on: April 19, 2008, 05:02:11 PM »
Yuh could only access that no mans land place by boat or wha?

Never  hear bout it...but lawd it look nice
well yuh cud see it from across on pigeon point before yuh used to be only able to access it by boat as the land yuh have to pass thru to drive there is private...there are two ways to get in but most only kno about one. Las year wen i was there it seemed they had removed the locks from one of the entrances so pple were gettin easy access.
 Not sure about now tho

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #382 on: April 20, 2008, 08:11:38 PM »
poui carpet...

[/img]
« Last Edit: April 20, 2008, 08:37:19 PM by socachatter »
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #383 on: April 20, 2008, 08:37:43 PM »
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #384 on: April 21, 2008, 01:56:11 AM »

« Reply #385 on: April 21, 2008, 07:32:59 AM »
I was in No Mans land in feb this year and the lock was back on.

I love that place for a nice lime

« Reply #386 on: April 21, 2008, 07:34:14 AM »
Regents Park, London on my way to work, took this with my phone

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #387 on: April 21, 2008, 07:59:09 AM »
who can guess this location?

« Reply #388 on: April 21, 2008, 08:01:15 AM »
that looks like the RC church in Blanchisseuse?

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #389 on: April 21, 2008, 08:03:25 AM »
nah not blanchisseuse.