March 28, 2024, 03:38:36 AM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258402 times)

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #390 on: April 21, 2008, 08:09:09 AM »
is it the church up in gran couva?
if not i have no idea nuh

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #391 on: April 21, 2008, 08:13:32 AM »
yup the church in Tortuga.  close to gran couva.  allyuh too damn smart.   :D
« Last Edit: April 21, 2008, 08:15:33 AM by socachatter »
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #392 on: April 21, 2008, 09:54:07 AM »
wayz i surprise i get that..i eh gone to church there in years...actually the priest there a couple years ago is my godfather! Father Lumsden

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #393 on: April 21, 2008, 10:14:11 AM »
a priest could be a godfather? didn't know that.  it's a really quaint beautiful church.  looking to go back with a better camera next time.  great pictures to get there and in surrounding areas.
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #394 on: April 21, 2008, 10:19:15 AM »
well he wasnt a priest when he was named my godfather..got the call to clergy wen i was about 12 i believe.

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #395 on: April 21, 2008, 10:34:42 AM »
ok gotcha. 

« Reply #396 on: April 21, 2008, 12:28:24 PM »
another place to check out is La Vega estate up there. One of my favourite places, usually up there at least once every two weeks wen i home

« Reply #397 on: April 25, 2008, 10:18:18 AM »
dis is fa meh pardna Mango Chow
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #398 on: April 25, 2008, 08:09:46 PM »
« Last Edit: April 25, 2008, 08:12:27 PM by E-man »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #399 on: May 15, 2008, 08:00:27 PM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #400 on: May 26, 2008, 11:26:47 AM »
more bush for Dutty. Ah know how he like dat...

« Reply #401 on: May 27, 2008, 04:09:27 AM »

View from Rainbow Park, on Robert Street, in Vic West towards the Inner Harbour of Victoria, BC.
http://www.mapquest.com/maps/robert+street+victoria+bc/
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #402 on: May 28, 2008, 06:24:19 PM »
more bush for Dutty. Ah know how he like dat...

LAWD!! de lake surrounded by Bush...de BUSH surrounded by bush an all

I convince is nunavut you livin

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #403 on: May 30, 2008, 07:07:20 AM »
Dutty, aight yuh ketch meh. Is Nunevut self ah living...on de corner of Bush Trace and More Bush Boulevard. Turn lef at de tree.

« Reply #404 on: June 16, 2008, 04:04:51 PM »

« Reply #405 on: June 20, 2008, 04:11:45 AM »
Spidey saves Duck from getting Curry !

« Reply #406 on: June 20, 2008, 05:04:24 AM »
dat picture is a bess.. look at the lil small man dying with laugh
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #407 on: June 20, 2008, 02:33:38 PM »
no but Spidey get expose...he mask drop off during his brave saving of de ducklets..
Now I know what he looks like..
Spiderman was meh favourite super hero doh....

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #408 on: June 22, 2008, 10:34:43 AM »
sharing a couple. The Bush one is for Dutty. He cah say ah doh provide he favourite photos.

« Reply #409 on: June 24, 2008, 06:53:15 PM »
States Side

Trinidad and Tobago

« Reply #410 on: June 24, 2008, 07:05:55 PM »

BEAUTIFUL...omg look at that..wow!! WOW!!!
One of the best ones i've seen in this thread.
elan did you take that snap out ???
If you did  :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #411 on: June 24, 2008, 08:20:30 PM »

BEAUTIFUL...omg look at that..wow!! WOW!!!
One of the best ones i've seen in this thread.
elan did you take that snap out ???
If you did  :applause: :applause: :applause:

Yes I did...I was walking out from pigeon point and took the opportunity.

Thanks.

« Reply #412 on: June 25, 2008, 10:27:32 AM »
Queen, question please
where is that mill
looks like a place I went to in Ontario

« Reply #413 on: June 25, 2008, 10:10:01 PM »
That mill scene is nice

I caught this fellah today eating up all the ornamental cherries on my parents' back lawn.

« Reply #414 on: June 26, 2008, 07:05:55 PM »
Was in Trinidad what week it was and decided to go grocery shopping for meh vital supplies by Chai's Grocery in Curepe.  This is the smaller bag of the 2 in dey total of 73.00TT....and no I ain't shame. At the moment I eating ah pack and ping pong like if is expensive lobster. This hadda last me until meh next visit come August oui :P

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #415 on: June 27, 2008, 10:43:15 AM »
..fyi to Ms I. Tay Tay. I don't recognize any of those wrappers. It is safe to say I have been away too long.

WC, the mill is not in Ontario..

« Reply #416 on: June 27, 2008, 05:26:46 PM »
Thanks for the reply Queen
it looks like a place north west of Toronto
« Last Edit: June 27, 2008, 05:34:54 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #417 on: June 27, 2008, 07:57:45 PM »
..fyi to Ms I. Tay Tay. I don't recognize any of those wrappers. It is safe to say I have been away too long.

WC, the mill is not in Ontario..

Agreed, all the wrappers are different to what I myself remembered. But girl dey product inside dem wrapper is dey same.

Pennacool was dey sucker for dey week. Ah sure my sugar level having issues by now :-\

I was on ah man hunt for chillbeebee....like all dem tantie and nanni who usta make dem dead out oui.

« Reply #418 on: September 11, 2008, 12:57:31 PM »
The eastern shores of Lake Huron, Ontario, Canada

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #419 on: October 28, 2008, 05:20:37 PM »
gorme...