March 29, 2024, 08:34:54 AM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258537 times)

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #450 on: December 24, 2008, 03:52:28 PM »
dais nice frontage...yuh does cut dat with ah riding mower in the summer or wha?
nah, a Toro personal pace Mower
best mower I ever owned.
at the time Hondas were one speed
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #451 on: December 24, 2008, 04:04:20 PM »
View from my front door............BRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!

dais nice frontage...yuh does cut dat with ah riding mower in the summer or wha?

westcoast open he front door and lean over de fence to take de shot...

daz de neighbor backyard yuh watching there.. lol

« Reply #452 on: December 24, 2008, 09:12:55 PM »
View from my front door............BRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!

westcoast open he front door and lean over de fence to take de shot...

daz de neighbor backyard yuh watching there.. lol

Alyuh like bachanal thing yes.

« Reply #453 on: December 26, 2008, 03:51:19 PM »
here is one of the World Famous Butchart Gardens, in Victoria, BC, in its winter splendor

Alyuh like bachanal thing yes.
Ya tink I taking dem orn?
 :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #454 on: December 26, 2008, 09:47:45 PM »
Bridge to Avalon

Offline assrancid

• Man who scratch ass should not bite fingernails.
  • Education should be the handmaid of citizenship.
    • Stony Brook University
« Reply #455 on: December 28, 2008, 12:36:42 AM »
Not a snow man, just a sight seen daily in lovely Trinidad.

Sand and Surf, not snow....ahhhhhhh!     The beauty of T&T revealed!

« Last Edit: December 28, 2008, 12:43:27 AM by assrancid »

« Reply #456 on: December 29, 2008, 03:20:59 PM »

« Reply #457 on: December 29, 2008, 04:52:29 PM »
Bridge to Avalon

excellent shot there.

True, True it does have a certain lord of the rings middle earth-esque vibe...probably the monochromatic tint

Is..juss...all dat setta flickin bush in de background dat kill de shot ;)

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #458 on: December 30, 2008, 08:12:10 AM »
The bridge is about 100 years old and is in the property just behind mine, so I wander in there often. 30,000 acres of gorgeous nature made for photographing. Since Dutty fusses over the flora and fauna, I take extra delight in posting these.
It became a bit lucrative for me recently with folks requesting some of these as screensavers. One local company bought about 30 framed to hang throughout their building with a possibility for a few more over time.

Wish I could spend more time doing stuff like this though. But DANG! equipment is pricey and the processing is ruining me especially for oversized images.
so...all I really have is the chance to aggravate Dutty....life isn't all bad... :challenge:

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #459 on: December 30, 2008, 08:51:47 AM »

El Capitan, Yosemite, California
« Last Edit: March 14, 2011, 11:20:30 PM by TdotTrini »
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #460 on: December 30, 2008, 10:16:20 AM »

so...all I really have is the chance to aggravate Dutty....life isn't all bad... :challenge:

as long as you and yuh bush is happy madam

Nice Yosemite shot T.dot......I would like to go see that place one day

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #461 on: December 30, 2008, 10:23:07 AM »
oh gorme, yes nice shot.
Haven't been to the west coast in a long time. Outstanding places to shoot photographes.

But Dutty, it have bush...

« Reply #462 on: December 30, 2008, 10:45:53 AM »
yes but notice the stone towerin over the bush makin dem look like shrubs,,de bush eh opressin and dominating......likeit does do in F350 land

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #463 on: December 30, 2008, 10:57:44 AM »
ooohhhh! Is angle yuh fretting over!
Why yuh din say so long time?
Ah cudda save yuh from bush oppression and domination since in de earlies!

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #464 on: December 30, 2008, 11:23:14 AM »

Yosemite Valley.

Eat your heart out Ansel Adams.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2009, 11:02:29 PM by TdotTrini »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #465 on: December 30, 2008, 03:35:17 PM »
Adams was good doh...spectacular.. :beermug:

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #466 on: December 31, 2008, 06:51:21 AM »

Bridalveil Falls, Yosemite

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #467 on: January 04, 2009, 12:08:47 AM »
taken a few minutes ago...
I had sprinkled sandalwood on the logs so the smell was absolutely sublime...

« Last Edit: January 04, 2009, 10:08:49 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #468 on: January 04, 2009, 09:19:56 PM »
taken a few minutes ago...
I had sprinkled sandalwood on the logs so the smell was absolutely sublime...

What about in front the fire?  ;D  ::)  :devil:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #469 on: January 04, 2009, 09:32:17 PM »
what's happens in front of the fireplace.....
 :angel:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #470 on: January 04, 2009, 09:41:15 PM »
so I'm driving along peacefully on a Christian/Muslim/Hindi/Jewish/Atheist/Agnostic/Insert belief HERE Sunday afternoon and I spot this sign on the wall of a decaying building....
I won't ask for a caption because the words are boldly there.
I drove past and shook my head thinking I was mistaken. Turned around and nearly lick down a lady, drove back and looked again. Yes..that is what I read the first time. I pulled over, nearly licking down the same lady who shook her fist at me and yelled a term of endearment. I got my camera...and here is the sign.
Does it make you -
a. wonder
b. shudder
c. want to grab your children and run fast
d. All of the above
e. other reaction?
...or f. react like capo will..?  :devil:

« Last Edit: January 04, 2009, 10:09:43 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #471 on: January 04, 2009, 10:37:30 PM »
what's happens in front of the fireplace.....
 :angel:
Roasting NUTS on at an Open fire :devil:

wait nuh
that picture of the Sexy Pets sign
what city is dat again?
I staying far away  :devil:
de Pecan man gobe be skulking arong :D :D
« Last Edit: January 05, 2009, 06:42:44 PM by WestCoast »

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #472 on: January 06, 2009, 11:05:15 PM »
Anybody know where this is  ;D ?

One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #473 on: January 07, 2009, 03:12:16 AM »
Anybody know where this is  ;D ?

Chac?
or Bomb Shell Bay?

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #474 on: January 07, 2009, 08:18:14 AM »
Down de islands, where the old fantasy island resort used to be. Fella take it over and trying to fix it up. We went for thanksgiving. The island have a set of old broken down houses but also some nice ones too. Some apts for rent reasonable.
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #475 on: January 11, 2009, 09:10:30 PM »
A celtic cross I came upon, dating back to 1845...

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #476 on: January 11, 2009, 10:49:17 PM »

Yosemite National Park, California
« Last Edit: January 11, 2009, 11:00:23 PM by TdotTrini »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #477 on: January 19, 2009, 05:44:37 PM »
TdotTrini
you have a serious zoom or dais a pothong in drag?  ;D

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #478 on: January 19, 2009, 05:53:56 PM »
aight dis snap have a tory to go wid it.
I in the people woods say I taking snow snap. Ay Ay I walking an spot this fencing wid snow line up. Yuh girl say nice, I going to angle that and take it out.
steupse
I do so to stoop dong and decide I going to lower de angle so ah do a lil step split like how ah learn in Miss Thora Dumbell dance class. Yuh girl do a small split and look to focus. Nex ting I know, snow give away and ah start splitting more an more until meh bamsee in de snow. And is bout 3-4 feet of snow eh? All how ah try to heave back up, is more de snow sliding from out under me.
Dis snap was taken de split second before meh legs give out an ah pitch forward into de fence an nearly get a concussion. Yuh see dat nail dey? Is a eye almost gorn.
Is only pride dat make me scramble up quick to look to see who see. Ah fine snow where snow shudn be.
De End

« Reply #479 on: January 19, 2009, 06:50:02 PM »
Is only pride dat make me scramble up quick to look to see who see. Ah fine snow where snow shudn be.
Ya did geh snow on ya TwoKnee den?? ;D

is bradapps ya fall dong or badomps :D :D
« Last Edit: January 19, 2009, 07:22:23 PM by WestCoast »