March 28, 2024, 04:08:20 AM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258404 times)

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #510 on: February 25, 2009, 11:49:59 AM »
the picture takers and appreciators might appreciate this software demo.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/s-DqZ8jAmv0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/s-DqZ8jAmv0</a>

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #511 on: February 25, 2009, 02:29:05 PM »
hmmm, I took a series of photos while standing at the bottom of Yosemite Valley, to create panoramic view of the entire valley. this would be the perfect software to stitch these images.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #512 on: February 26, 2009, 10:32:47 AM »

A carnival float depicting a flying U.S. President Obama with Europe being dragged along is seen during the traditional carnival parade in Duesseldorf, Germany, on Monday, Feb. 23, 2009. Rose-Monday-Parades in the carnival strongholds of Duesseldorf, Mainz and Cologne are watched by hundreds of thousands of revelers and mark the highlights of Germany's carnival season.

« Reply #513 on: February 26, 2009, 02:10:43 PM »
hmmm, I took a series of photos while standing at the bottom of Yosemite Valley, to create panoramic view of the entire valley. this would be the perfect software to stitch these images.
all ya have to do is buy an Olympus Camera
it includes panorama software

this one is made up of 5 parts

this has three parts

this one as you can see has 6 parts
« Last Edit: February 26, 2009, 03:38:16 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #514 on: February 28, 2009, 05:31:20 PM »

We actually flew over Yosemite coming home form T&T yesterday (via Atlanta). Real nice view.

Didn't pull the cam out fast enough to get half dome - off camera to the left, but el capitan is on the bottom by the window frame.

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #515 on: February 28, 2009, 07:38:00 PM »
all ya have to do is buy an Olympus Camera
it includes panorama software

this one is made up of 5 parts

this has three parts

this one as you can see has 6 parts

That real cool, but is there something out there that I can stitch the photos i've already taken and display it as a panoramic view.

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #516 on: February 28, 2009, 07:44:43 PM »

We actually flew over Yosemite coming home form T&T yesterday (via Atlanta). Real nice view.

Didn't pull the cam out fast enough to get half dome - off camera to the left, but el capitan is on the bottom by the window frame.

E-Man that a breathtaking view, Yosemite is a real special place to photographs.
« Last Edit: March 01, 2009, 07:58:59 AM by TdotTrini »

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #517 on: March 01, 2009, 08:01:28 AM »

Not sure if anyone posted this one already.

« Reply #518 on: March 01, 2009, 10:57:13 AM »

« Reply #519 on: March 01, 2009, 11:05:52 AM »
Interesting perspectives

« Last Edit: March 01, 2009, 11:07:24 AM by Dutty »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #520 on: March 03, 2009, 06:21:32 AM »
very cool..

« Reply #521 on: March 03, 2009, 09:55:27 AM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #522 on: March 03, 2009, 10:29:00 AM »
LMAO..angle is a heck of a ting eh?
I see it an hush... :rotfl:

« Reply #523 on: March 03, 2009, 11:37:03 AM »
Carnival celebrations around the world (sadly T&T is not included)

a few:

Colombia

Rio

some mud in Parati, Brasil

Venice

« Reply #524 on: March 03, 2009, 12:51:40 PM »
This may be a shock to most Trinis. The vast number of people in the world do not know TT exists farless TT carnival.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #525 on: March 03, 2009, 01:45:14 PM »
This may be a shock to most Trinis. The vast number of people in the world do not know TT exists farless TT carnival.

yeah ah know but since it's home, we still look for the recognition. It's natural.

« Reply #526 on: March 03, 2009, 01:53:52 PM »

someting just lookin wrong dey

so is not me alone den
Ya cyar have de presidential jewels just Flappin in de breeze now can you ???  :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #527 on: March 03, 2009, 03:23:27 PM »

so is not me alone den
Ya cyar have de presidential jewels just Flappin in de breeze now can you ???  :devil:

i feel that is either hillary or chris matthews holding on so  :devil:

« Reply #528 on: March 03, 2009, 03:54:46 PM »

so is not me alone den
i feel that is either hillary or chris matthews holding on so  :devil:
ah hah
dat is where he get the name for his Show :D :D

« Reply #529 on: March 06, 2009, 07:34:39 AM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #530 on: March 06, 2009, 08:06:21 AM »
oh my!

« Reply #531 on: March 06, 2009, 08:59:54 AM »

that dread.i'd ah like to see that battle.

« Reply #532 on: March 06, 2009, 02:39:25 PM »

« Reply #533 on: March 06, 2009, 02:43:15 PM »

« Reply #534 on: March 08, 2009, 07:14:25 PM »

« Reply #535 on: March 08, 2009, 07:20:38 PM »
Your Brain on CrystalMeth, no doubt

the tattoos bad enough, but the piercings and studs are way out there ::)
« Last Edit: March 08, 2009, 07:36:17 PM by WestCoast »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #536 on: March 08, 2009, 07:22:58 PM »
why did I look in here before heading in for the night.
This turned my stomach. Would love to see it vanish... :-X

« Reply #537 on: March 09, 2009, 09:55:33 PM »

I have heard of a Hand Gun but not a Finger Gun ;D
« Last Edit: March 09, 2009, 10:10:05 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #538 on: March 10, 2009, 08:37:52 AM »

this jackass have too much time on he hands.he must be pierce he cock head too.

« Reply #539 on: March 11, 2009, 04:31:48 AM »

this jackass have too much time on he hands.he must be pierce he cock head too.

Yu think....White ppl just strange :devil: :beermug: :rotfl: