April 24, 2024, 10:27:52 PM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 260359 times)

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #570 on: April 05, 2009, 06:32:39 AM »
one more

dais a big 'V'.

Reminds me of somehing .. I eh sure yet.

« Reply #571 on: April 05, 2009, 08:21:15 AM »
 ;D ;D

keep troubling de lady :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #572 on: April 05, 2009, 10:16:26 AM »
not me an all yuh nuh. I already accept dis is a man's forum. I only playing big.

« Reply #573 on: April 07, 2009, 07:29:39 PM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #574 on: April 12, 2009, 08:57:02 AM »
something for Easter

This is from the Shrine of Saint Anne de Beaupré just outside of Quebec City.
All the stations of the Cross are life size.
It was quite the thing to see
we were also fortunate to meet the family of the man who made all the sculptures.
« Last Edit: April 12, 2009, 09:14:59 AM by Kernberg »

« Reply #575 on: April 12, 2009, 10:25:35 AM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #576 on: April 13, 2009, 06:02:15 PM »
aight Canucks, where is this?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #577 on: April 13, 2009, 08:49:26 PM »
...and this one..

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #578 on: April 13, 2009, 08:56:04 PM »
aight Canucks, where is this?

Castle Loma
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #579 on: April 13, 2009, 08:58:03 PM »
...and this one..

The lil church behind Eaton Centre that leads to Bay Street.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #580 on: April 13, 2009, 09:00:14 PM »
1. correct
2. incorrect

the second shot is Trinity College - University of Toronto
« Last Edit: April 15, 2009, 10:44:48 AM by Queen Macoomeh »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #581 on: April 27, 2009, 05:51:00 PM »
The sun worshippers have arrived...

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #582 on: May 03, 2009, 08:52:34 PM »
The HMS Macoomeh have a leak..

« Reply #583 on: May 09, 2009, 10:00:29 PM »
In my continued quest to perfect night photography. Ah tell ya, it's a bitch. When to use flash and exposure compensation or not... >:(

9:27 p.m
« Last Edit: May 09, 2009, 10:03:54 PM by TriniCana »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #584 on: May 10, 2009, 10:32:14 AM »
Nothing more art-rich or entancing than houses of worship

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #585 on: May 10, 2009, 11:27:09 AM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #586 on: May 10, 2009, 11:28:26 AM »

« Reply #587 on: May 23, 2009, 06:15:52 PM »

« Last Edit: May 23, 2009, 06:23:01 PM by ZANDOLIE »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #588 on: May 24, 2009, 11:10:01 AM »
oooh look Kermit!
nice Zando!

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #589 on: May 24, 2009, 11:11:45 AM »

« Reply #590 on: May 24, 2009, 06:40:08 PM »
Queen, yuh like spiders? I was saving this for halloween but.....

Some more critters

The last photo I took using "poor man's macro".  One lens reverse mounted onto another. Provides almost the same quality as an expensive macro lens and provides greater magnification options. You ever use that technique?
« Last Edit: May 24, 2009, 06:48:27 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #591 on: May 24, 2009, 08:13:58 PM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #592 on: May 24, 2009, 10:29:00 PM »
In Memory of those who gave their lives...

« Reply #593 on: May 25, 2009, 03:52:43 PM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #594 on: May 25, 2009, 04:14:19 PM »
oooo...niceee

« Reply #595 on: May 25, 2009, 07:26:47 PM »
The last photo I took using "poor man's macro".  One lens reverse mounted onto another. Provides almost the same quality as an expensive macro lens and provides greater magnification options. You ever use that technique?

you have some kinda arrangement for mounting a lens onto another? 

« Reply #596 on: May 25, 2009, 09:21:12 PM »

you have some kinda arrangement for mounting a lens onto another? 

A macro coupler, a double threaded ring that allows two lenses to mount face to face. You can get them for about $15 at B&H or less on ebay. But for that particular shot I just hand held one lens over another.

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/category/3061/Camera_Accessories_Macro_Close_Up_Equipment.html
« Last Edit: May 25, 2009, 09:24:16 PM by ZANDOLIE »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #597 on: May 26, 2009, 08:05:02 PM »
Found this hidden away in the corner of a garden..

« Reply #598 on: May 26, 2009, 08:42:06 PM »

zando, you eh makin joke wit dat camera oui....I seein all up behind de frog brain

« Reply #599 on: May 26, 2009, 10:41:42 PM »