March 28, 2024, 04:04:30 AM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258403 times)

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #600 on: May 30, 2009, 08:03:53 PM »
Another treasure I discovered this weekend. This stone/granite artwork stand about 4 feet high at the lowest point and at least 5 feet across...just beautiful

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #601 on: June 04, 2009, 11:11:05 AM »
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #602 on: June 04, 2009, 12:54:37 PM »
in honour of the upcomong match
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #603 on: June 05, 2009, 06:32:08 PM »

uhmm...yuh drain de bottle before yuh post de red X or wha?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #604 on: June 05, 2009, 06:33:40 PM »
DUUUUTTTTAAAAYYYYYY

Where yuh?

Don't EVER say QM din give you anything. The rash doesn't count.

I took these all for you doux doux dahlin

http://www.commessuniversity.com/main/2009%20stories/Jun09_random_photos/Jun05-09.htm

« Reply #605 on: June 05, 2009, 06:40:20 PM »
ya see wha ya do dere wid Dutty?
is now you ent goin to get derid ah he just so eh :devil:

Real nice pictures doh ;D

de red X gorn now?

uhmm...yuh drain de bottle before yuh post de red X or wha?
shims, ah forget to put pitch oil in de web machine tingy :devil:
« Last Edit: June 06, 2009, 08:19:19 AM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #606 on: June 06, 2009, 07:00:39 AM »
I was driving by and saw the cars lined up to show off so I make a Belmont taxi swing and careened into the parking lot bawling "AY MEH PARDNA DUTTY WOULD WANT TO SEE DEZE MOTO VEHEECULES!!"

They all understood immediately and agreed to let me photograph as many as I wanted. Wish I had had more time to jot down the makes and models.

werklmann? What kine-ah name is dat?

and careful wid de pitch-oil pan. Doh let it get close to de flame of yuh flambeau. It might bun up de two potogee gerbil yuh have running yuh computer.
« Last Edit: June 06, 2009, 07:02:13 AM by Queen Macoomeh »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #607 on: June 06, 2009, 01:03:03 PM »
Where Zando?
Teach ah meet meh match. Found this on Friday and knew my camera couldn't handle the distance and detail...but talk about architecture FADDA!! Oh goooode!

« Reply #608 on: June 06, 2009, 01:28:12 PM »
Where Zando?
Teach ah meet meh match. Found this on Friday and knew my camera couldn't handle the distance and detail...but talk about architecture FADDA!! Oh goooode!

Brilliant shot queen, just beautiful!

« Reply #609 on: June 06, 2009, 02:10:06 PM »
nice one QM :applause: :applause:
ya like Noel Norton oui ;)

talkin bout Norton
look what I find in his portfolio

« Last Edit: June 06, 2009, 02:37:28 PM by Werklmann »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #610 on: June 07, 2009, 06:22:22 AM »
who are those people with Williams?

Went to school with a Norton, think it's a daughter or a gran...

Zando... I NEED to go back to that place. Holy Digi-Cam!
I will email you later today and ask a zillions questions!

« Reply #611 on: June 07, 2009, 06:29:43 AM »
who are those people with Williams?

Went to school with a Norton, think it's a daughter or a gran...
From the left
John Lennon, his friend, Probably Erica (is ah real long time I ent seen her  ;) ), The Doc, Ringo Friend, Ringo Starr

and I went to school with the eldest Norton gyul
« Last Edit: June 07, 2009, 06:35:39 AM by Werklmann »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #612 on: June 07, 2009, 06:55:54 AM »
I truly drew a blank with those faces except one of course.

Thanks...quite a shot huh?

I want to say I was at school with Elizabeth but at my age, I have trouble remembering where I left my teeth.

« Reply #613 on: June 07, 2009, 02:21:48 PM »
how all ah them ha cigarette in they hand,de doc use to smoke?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #614 on: June 08, 2009, 08:20:03 AM »

Those were the days when it was cool to be seen puffing on a cigarette. Nowadays, you just look suicidal and irritate people.

« Reply #615 on: June 08, 2009, 08:20:52 PM »
This is not mine but nice too bad

Aurora, a 21-year-old beluga whale, swims with her newborn calf shortly after giving birth at the vancouver aquarium on Sunday. Both mom and baby were reportedly doing well after what officials called a "textbook" birth.
http://www.canada.com/technology/Baby+Beluga+Welcomed+Vancouver+Aquarium/1674488/story.html

Those were the days when it was cool to be seen puffing on a cigarette. Nowadays, you just look suicidal and irritate people.
Doctors used to prescribe cigarettes for nerves  ::) ::)

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #616 on: June 24, 2009, 06:31:52 PM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #617 on: June 24, 2009, 06:49:17 PM »
starting to like train tracks..

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #618 on: July 03, 2009, 10:46:25 PM »
Some fireworks shots
(Teach how did I do? This is my first attempt as such a subject)

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #619 on: July 04, 2009, 10:34:20 PM »
Fountain of Knowledge..

« Reply #620 on: July 05, 2009, 09:29:08 PM »
Very nice, firewors look good, the second one is beautiful. How the adapter hunt going?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #621 on: July 06, 2009, 06:06:32 AM »
Very nice, firewors look good, the second one is beautiful. How the adapter hunt going?

no luck. No store around here carries any such thing. Waiting until Toronto...

« Reply #622 on: July 08, 2009, 09:49:26 AM »

Ebay baby, ebay!

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #623 on: July 09, 2009, 04:11:51 PM »

Ebay baby, ebay!

nah, not for something I know too little about. I want to see it first, know what I'm buying, talk to a person, try it on my camera.

I found a place called Ritz camera. They said they have the adpater...I will visit them if Toronto's Henry's can't help me.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #624 on: July 09, 2009, 05:40:51 PM »
yuh see what I mean? I call back the same place, spoke to another clerk and she tells me they have no such adapter.

And den when you drop two Laventile cuss in dem dey want to call police.
steupse

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #625 on: July 10, 2009, 10:01:10 AM »
Queen girl that architectural shot is gorgeous.  well done on the fireworks too!
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #626 on: July 10, 2009, 11:09:26 AM »
thanks Chatter.
I'm doing a project here that have me all behine Papa Gawd back snapping like a turkle...

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #627 on: July 11, 2009, 06:27:46 PM »