April 18, 2024, 07:07:55 PM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 259725 times)

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #690 on: September 07, 2009, 06:53:00 PM »
 :o

very well taken indeed
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #691 on: September 07, 2009, 11:03:41 PM »
:o

very well taken indeed

Murky buckets mansore!

« Reply #692 on: September 09, 2009, 08:21:14 PM »

WDA?? you takin pitchers with ah microscope or wha??
or you is one ah dem peepin tom fellahs wit de gigiantic lens

« Reply #693 on: September 09, 2009, 08:24:30 PM »
i eh know why
but I am thinking of a ZZTop chune :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #694 on: September 09, 2009, 08:55:23 PM »

WDA?? you takin pitchers with ah microscope or wha??
or you is one ah dem peepin tom fellahs wit de gigiantic lens

« Reply #695 on: September 13, 2009, 07:49:27 AM »
One HUNDRED year old colour photographs

The photoheads in here will probably be interested in the process....I jus like de ole ,crisp pitchers

http://quazen.com/arts/photography/the-incredible-century-old-color-photography-of-prokudin-gorsky/

It would be good for our esteemed authoress to note the lack of bush pics even in rural century old peasant russia  :devil:

« Reply #696 on: September 13, 2009, 09:24:11 AM »
Nice site there Dutty

buh  :whistling:
« Last Edit: September 13, 2009, 09:25:48 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #697 on: September 13, 2009, 03:43:04 PM »
Some of the details and colour intensity of the photos are simply amazing considering is 100 years pass.  You could imagine what they looked like when they were freshly taken.

The funny thing about photography is that the medium keeps being completely reinvented every so often, but the lenses and body configurations are generally conserved over time.

I would love to snap some those 100 year old lens designs on my digital to see how they stack up against some of the consumer zooms being made today 

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #698 on: September 15, 2009, 07:59:40 PM »
Anyone know this person's name/contact?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #699 on: September 17, 2009, 11:11:24 AM »
never mind, got it!

« Reply #700 on: September 21, 2009, 12:06:08 PM »
as a father this has to be one of the saddest shyt i see in a while:

http://www.nytimes.com/imagepages/2009/09/21/world/21cnd_funeral.1.html

« Reply #701 on: September 22, 2009, 03:56:52 PM »
Niagara Falls

Friday night Fireworks

Buffalo

Skylon Tower - frigging expensive!!

View from hotel window

« Reply #702 on: September 22, 2009, 06:30:38 PM »
Cana.. that pic from the hotel.. was that Sheraton? We stayed there a while back and got similar shots.

« Reply #703 on: September 22, 2009, 06:47:51 PM »
Cana.. that pic from the hotel.. was that Sheraton? We stayed there a while back and got similar shots.

Sheraton Fallsview 28th floor.....BESS!!!

« Reply #704 on: September 22, 2009, 07:52:24 PM »

« Reply #705 on: September 24, 2009, 08:54:43 AM »
went up to niagara falls about 5 months ago.real nice at nite time.not much into fireworks though.my daughters were amazed.

« Reply #706 on: September 24, 2009, 05:31:11 PM »
Clementina!

Phyllis and Audrey!

...and frigging CPR!! :rotfl:

Arigh' datz all ah willing to share :D

« Reply #707 on: September 25, 2009, 11:38:33 AM »

What happen dat led 2 dat pic?

« Reply #708 on: September 25, 2009, 04:56:45 PM »

Wasn't this the funeral service for the 6 Italian soldiers that died in the Iraqi last week?

« Reply #709 on: September 26, 2009, 05:14:23 PM »

Wasn't this the funeral service for the 6 Italian soldiers that died in the Iraqi last week?

:beermug: thxs did not know about it.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #710 on: September 30, 2009, 06:14:31 PM »
It's that time again

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #711 on: September 30, 2009, 06:16:00 PM »
I saw this and thought of Dutty...

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #712 on: September 30, 2009, 07:29:32 PM »
Graffiti on an abandoned steel bridge. The bridge was left to fall apart some decades ago. The graffiti has blended into the steel and changed colours over time. What was probably once an eyesore is now art..

« Reply #713 on: October 03, 2009, 09:58:20 AM »
look like somebody spray graffiti on some ah bush dat yuh post dey

« Reply #714 on: October 03, 2009, 11:48:43 AM »
You never know how much snaps in this thread until you start from the beginning....lawd!!
Anyhoo, since I didn't see anything of this kind, I'm bringing to the table Panoramic HDR photography.
One thing, a lot of damn patience oui !!:-\  Old shots!!

« Last Edit: October 03, 2009, 11:53:31 AM by TriniCana »

« Reply #715 on: October 03, 2009, 12:27:25 PM »
Looking Good Trinicana! The staircase and church window are serious magazine cover material

« Reply #716 on: October 03, 2009, 02:55:42 PM »
Those HDR pictures are real good
which HDR program is that?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #717 on: October 03, 2009, 03:21:16 PM »
see'rous snaps in troot!

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #718 on: October 03, 2009, 03:22:35 PM »

« Reply #719 on: October 03, 2009, 07:42:43 PM »
Tankyas!!

HDR using Polarizing II Filter. Didn't come out as I expected  >:(  Light was horrible.

I had the wrong lens on. So this is ah 4 snaps pano.

Ah done for the hour. Weatherman say thunder and lightening tomorrow. So lemme see how much lightening snap I could take before getting strike down :P
« Last Edit: October 03, 2009, 07:45:45 PM by TriniCana »