March 29, 2024, 03:35:49 AM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258513 times)

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #720 on: October 04, 2009, 08:23:30 AM »
so
the Camera has an HDR function built in to it then?
nice camera

Yeah HDR is the way to go peeps
I use Photomatrix Pro 3.1 from www.hdrsoft.com
« Last Edit: October 04, 2009, 01:55:03 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #721 on: October 04, 2009, 10:04:44 AM »
so
the Camera has an HDR function built in to it then?
nice camera

no

« Reply #722 on: October 04, 2009, 08:27:44 PM »
I manipulated this picture with a program called "Dynamic Auto-Painter" using the "Felt Tip" Option.
it is of a hotel on the Sunshine Coast of BC
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #723 on: October 05, 2009, 05:18:28 PM »
I manipulated this picture with a program called "Dynamic Auto-Painter" using the "Felt Tip" Option.
it is of a hotel on the Sunshine Coast of BC

That look good man. Is Auto painter an add-on in photoshop or is it separate software?

« Reply #724 on: October 05, 2009, 05:29:29 PM »
seperate software
http://www.mediachance.com/dap/index.html
I could have let it go on to do more strokes but decided that it looked good enough

« Reply #725 on: October 05, 2009, 05:43:41 PM »
seperate software
http://www.mediachance.com/dap/index.html
I could have let it go on to do more strokes but decided that it looked good enough

Real nice, thank you sir  :beermug:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #726 on: October 08, 2009, 07:07:55 PM »

« Reply #727 on: October 08, 2009, 07:17:00 PM »
ya gettin ready for Halloween ;D

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #728 on: October 09, 2009, 07:50:50 AM »
...heads up..

http://www.thestar.com/olympics/article/707868--olympics-warns-man-to-remove-photos-from-website

....and yes WC, that is exactly right. Doing a lil summ summ locally.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #729 on: October 11, 2009, 08:00:16 PM »
Rupert the Chipmunk (or chickmunk according to my daughter)

« Reply #730 on: October 13, 2009, 07:29:53 PM »
Full moon - took these out last weekend
280m Bulb 1 sec exp -1.7

200m 30' 2 sec exp 1

« Reply #731 on: October 16, 2009, 02:02:21 PM »
if you are interested in photo documentaries/essays on environmental themes, check out the Prix Pictet awards. some places in t&t could end up as subjects - e.g. a "before/after" of de smelter. of course, might have to wait a while for some of dose "after" shots :D .

« Reply #732 on: October 16, 2009, 06:16:47 PM »
if you are interested in photo documentaries/essays on environmental themes, check out the Prix Pictet awards. some places in t&t could end up as subjects - e.g. a "before/after" of de smelter. of course, might have to wait a while for some of dose "after" shots :D .

More like Sea Lots! Interesting Ribbs thanks :beermug:

« Reply #733 on: October 19, 2009, 07:32:57 PM »

another from Dynamic Auto Painter

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #734 on: October 23, 2009, 08:09:44 AM »
Remember this?

no family resemblance except for the hair-do

« Reply #735 on: October 23, 2009, 05:29:01 PM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #736 on: October 24, 2009, 06:13:28 AM »
I heard about you and Olive in troot.

« Reply #737 on: October 25, 2009, 03:29:45 PM »
A cold spring 2009

« Last Edit: October 25, 2009, 03:40:22 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #738 on: October 27, 2009, 08:35:07 PM »

« Reply #739 on: October 28, 2009, 03:21:25 PM »

ah hope you use energy efficient red bulbs eh!

« Reply #740 on: October 29, 2009, 02:42:46 PM »
ah hope this version doh have any virus or bugs oui  :P

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #741 on: November 07, 2009, 06:13:14 PM »
A concert auditorium I visited.
view from 2nd floor balacony stairs

view of auditorium ceiling (all that glitters is gold in this place)

ionic columns at the street entrance

main chandelier

« Reply #742 on: November 08, 2009, 09:52:48 AM »

« Reply #743 on: November 08, 2009, 06:50:09 PM »
LAWD!!....and I thought de ole man in Trinidad in de wheelchair ridin in de tray was bad

yuh could hear de banjos strummin in de background when them pics was taken

« Reply #744 on: November 13, 2009, 09:28:21 PM »
Trying a little something with autumn colours.

« Last Edit: November 13, 2009, 09:36:21 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #745 on: November 13, 2009, 10:02:06 PM »

Some type of daddy long legs

I-man 'iron horse

« Last Edit: November 13, 2009, 10:04:13 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #746 on: November 13, 2009, 10:53:02 PM »
nice bike bredda

dah lock eh go save it when man like Igor Kenk around

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #747 on: November 14, 2009, 06:53:19 AM »
nice Zando. Love the autumn colour shots. I play with them too and can get some funky results. Awesome time of year.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #748 on: November 14, 2009, 08:20:01 AM »
The lighting in the auditorium completely bested me. I shot of about 2 dozen at various settings and failed dismally to get a proper capture...  :(

« Reply #749 on: November 14, 2009, 08:24:33 AM »
The lighting in the auditorium completely bested me. I shot of about 2 dozen at various settings and failed dismally to get a proper capture...  :(

next time try HDR
a great program here
www.hdrsoft.com