March 29, 2024, 06:52:03 AM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258532 times)

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #750 on: November 14, 2009, 04:49:14 PM »
No, next time use P (program) ISO 100 Exposure +1 or +2 (according to how bright you want it) F5.6.
Tripod and remote or 10 sec timer is recommended.

« Reply #751 on: November 14, 2009, 04:49:39 PM »
nice bike bredda

dah lock eh go save it when man like Igor Kenk around

lol! Yeah I have to get a new lock lock anyway. I had a Rocky Mountain that was stolen a few years ago so I's watch this one like a hawk. I don't think we anything to worry about from Mr. Kenk tho. I hear he get a good cutarse the odder day in whatever jail he rotting in.

« Reply #752 on: November 14, 2009, 04:56:01 PM »
Trying a little something with autumn colours.

Zando do yo mind if I edit these 2 snaps? They are quite appealing to meh eyes, and I want to try a different color mode with them.

I won't touch dem until ya answer :beermug:

« Reply #753 on: November 14, 2009, 05:12:56 PM »
The lighting in the auditorium completely bested me. I shot of about 2 dozen at various settings and failed dismally to get a proper capture...  :(

Queen it looking a bit underexposed. What settings (approximately) did you have the camera on?  Do you shoot RAW or jpeg? Them things is horrors to get properly exposed shots.

That scene looks like a good candidate for RAW, ISO-400 or more, tripod and remote/timer, Autobalance on incandescent, with center weighted metering or even better spot metering if your cam has it.

I don't usually shot RAW because I take mostly grab shots these days, but RAW gives you a lot more play when it comes to bringing out details in highlights and shadow.

A concert auditorium I visited.
view from 2nd floor balacony stairs

view of auditorium ceiling (all that glitters is gold in this place)

ionic columns at the street entrance

main chandelier

like the compositions, especially the third one  :beermug:

« Reply #754 on: November 14, 2009, 05:16:04 PM »
Trying a little something with autumn colours.

Zando do yo mind if I edit these 2 snaps? They are quite appealing to meh eyes, and I want to try a different color mode with them.

I won't touch dem until ya answer :beermug:

Of course...that will be $2500 please!

Of course, Go right ahead, post them back up so we can see your wizardry! :beermug:

« Reply #755 on: November 14, 2009, 05:31:25 PM »
Of course I will. Thanks much!  I'm feeling in ah editing mode tonight  ;D

Zando you see that ISO 400 you telling Queen to use, why not try 100 or 200. ISO400 - 1600 is expected grain, especially with less light. I'd say use +1 exposure and 10 sec timer. Agreed with center meter and maybe +3 flash compensation.

Okay ah going for a glass of Red and edit time!

« Reply #756 on: November 14, 2009, 05:47:52 PM »
Of course I will. Thanks much!  I'm feeling in ah editing mode tonight  ;D

Zando you see that ISO 400 you telling Queen to use, why not try 100 or 200. ISO400 - 1600 is expected grain, especially with less light. I'd say use +1 exposure and 10 sec timer. Agreed with center meter and maybe +3 flash compensation.

Okay ah going for a glass of Red and edit time!

On Queen M's camera ISO 400-800 should give relatively grain free images up to about 8X10 or so. If the pic is going to be enlargened over 8X10 then maybe not.

Long exposures with low ISO good too, no breeze blowing in dey  8) but is guess its personal preference. I only use it with a sturdy tripod.
« Last Edit: November 14, 2009, 05:54:41 PM by ZANDOLIE »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #757 on: November 14, 2009, 06:38:52 PM »
I tried every blooming ISO setting, had flash, no flash, tripod, hand held, incandescent, candescent, descent and cents..this was the best out of all the shots.
steupse

I shoot these RAW/JPEG and save the RAW files on a disk and work on the jpegs. Usually I just shoot JPEGs but not for certain projects like these.

yes the camera has all the toys and I try not to stay in my comfort zone but YIKES these indoor areas have me going nuts. I have another one will post shortly of a recital hall in the same building as that auditorium. Gorgeous but gave me beans - the shots felt flat.
soon come.
« Last Edit: November 14, 2009, 06:58:09 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #758 on: November 14, 2009, 07:03:39 PM »
mmm mmm...leave de  man ting de way yuh fine it
dat edit business makin it look like aliens commin to attack de colour bush

very pretty child by de way

« Reply #759 on: November 14, 2009, 07:06:34 PM »
I tried every blooming ISO setting, had flash, no flash, tripod, hand held, incandescent, candescent, descent and cents..this was the best out of all the shots.
steupse

I shoot these RAW/JPEG and save the RAW files on a disk and work on the jpegs. Usually I just shoot JPEGs but not for certain projects like these.

yes the camera has all the toys and I try not to stay in my comfort zone but YIKES these indoor areas have me going nuts. I have another one will post shortly of a recital hall in the same building as that auditorium. Gorgeous but gave me beans - the shots felt flat.
soon come.

Sometimes its just that way....

« Reply #760 on: November 14, 2009, 07:06:43 PM »
Oder set

Dutty HAUL it!! Hmm actually thinking about it....ya might be right.
Lemme delete dat sets....

But you can still HAUL it!!
« Last Edit: November 14, 2009, 07:10:00 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #761 on: November 14, 2009, 07:11:35 PM »
My goddaughts (Ms Universe 2027) and some street in Toronto....ah forget  :-\

.....to be continued!!

nice!!

« Reply #762 on: November 14, 2009, 07:13:30 PM »
Okay Zando, next time I'll ask for the originals....<wipes sweat off dey brow>

I see yuh wuk some magic in the sky in the second shot. I could not get those clouds to come out for nutten. Contrast, saturation, even playing with Curves in black and white could not coax them out. Beautiful portrait of that child BTW.

Doh mind Dutty, he have a complex relationship with bush...

« Reply #763 on: November 14, 2009, 07:21:37 PM »
Assuming you use Photoshop extended cs4, use the match color and color intensity OR replace color with color selection.  Don't forget to use layers.

Also works with Adobe Photoshop Elements 8

Organic check ya future daughter in law..... ;D
Ah watching him grow eh, and like her mother and god mother she will be highreel high maintenance!
« Last Edit: November 14, 2009, 07:28:01 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #764 on: November 14, 2009, 07:24:17 PM »
Assuming you use Photoshop extended cs4, use the match color and color intensity OR replace color with color selection.  Don't forget to use layers.

Also works with Adobe Photoshop Elements 8

Aight  :beermug:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #765 on: November 14, 2009, 07:27:31 PM »
steupse

beautiful hall eh but not for thy kingdom come I could capture that beauty. Ah going back in he tail doh...

« Reply #766 on: November 14, 2009, 08:14:39 PM »
nice bike bredda

lol! Yeah I have to get a new lock lock anyway. I had a Rocky Mountain that was stolen a few years ago so I's watch this one like a hawk. I don't think we anything to worry about from Mr. Kenk tho. I hear he get a good cutarse the odder day in whatever jail he rotting in.
no matter what lock ya using they will use ACID to wreck the mechanism
Rocky Mountain is a nice set ah wheels
my daughter lost hers in only a few minutes at UBC
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #767 on: November 14, 2009, 09:10:17 PM »
nice bike bredda

Neva hear 'bout acid before. They just cut mine with a bolt cutter. They serious in the West

« Reply #768 on: November 14, 2009, 10:06:07 PM »
nice bike bredda

Neva hear 'bout acid before. They just cut mine with a bolt cutter. They serious in the West
yeah
Campus security told me about it
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #769 on: November 15, 2009, 10:04:32 AM »
Selling this as I buy it, not a cent profit:

Send us your beautiful nature images!
Are you a great photographer? We want to see! Share your beautiful and inspiring images of nature to help create the Breathing Space Gallery on Oprah.com.

If you want to upload your photos or video, please log-in first.

Not registered on Oprah.com yet? Click here to sign-up!

Please take due diligence. I have been told, that Oprah.com owns your photo once it is uploaded.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2009, 10:27:01 AM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #770 on: December 02, 2009, 06:18:42 PM »

good ting deh eh put him over de wing dey woulda be flyin in circles

« Reply #771 on: December 02, 2009, 06:23:53 PM »

<wipes away tears>

« Reply #772 on: December 03, 2009, 12:15:57 AM »

<wipes away tears>

Girl as soon as dat flight take off he would da get point nonstop.

« Reply #773 on: December 03, 2009, 09:52:17 AM »

<wipes away tears>

Girl as soon as dat flight take off he would da get point nonstop.

no drinks cart getting past dat.

« Reply #774 on: December 05, 2009, 02:30:35 PM »
Playin' around with editing

Before and after door shot

« Reply #775 on: December 05, 2009, 06:06:16 PM »
In Oakville early morning waiting on VIA. For those who have iphone, get iRetouch app. It free and it bess!!

« Reply #776 on: December 05, 2009, 10:13:49 PM »
Beautiful shots! Top notch work on that first image.

« Reply #777 on: December 05, 2009, 11:14:30 PM »

buh wah di  :rotfl:

« Reply #778 on: December 06, 2009, 02:45:44 PM »
In Oakville early morning waiting on VIA. For those who have iphone, get iRetouch app. It free and it bess!!

Is this the one off Third Line?..Wyecroft?...funny enough I was forced to be there every day last week
not as early as you...look like you up before de train driver an dem

nice shot tho

« Reply #779 on: December 06, 2009, 03:07:00 PM »
First time being in Oakville so I have no clue Dutty. This is the outside view looking west from VIA rail station that we had to connect to another train to reach our destination. The GO station is next door to the VIA building - Cross Avenue Oakville. Dunno anything else..

It was somewhere around 6:15 in the morning, and one GO train passed already.