March 29, 2024, 12:07:32 AM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258491 times)

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #840 on: February 24, 2010, 08:49:57 PM »

Tall Man and he hard hat...

ah wonder if the ear plugs could reach he ears

« Reply #841 on: February 28, 2010, 09:54:52 AM »
*shaking head*

« Reply #842 on: February 28, 2010, 01:42:29 PM »
*shaking head*

wha de mudderc...

which W hotel is that? it ent looking like none of them in NYC

« Reply #843 on: February 28, 2010, 03:07:29 PM »

yeah very interesting architecture....i was taken by it too
will ask my pardnas if they know

ah pardna says that it is the Princes Court Guardian Insurance building

I now seeing this picture....that's the building where I work.....

« Reply #844 on: March 01, 2010, 08:05:19 PM »
Browning I well stand up in front your building back in December, snapping like theres no tomorrow. Talk bout played tourist Annie? Beautiful building girl.  :beermug: You hadda stand up on the opposite side of the road to get the full beauty of it.....too close to dey road man :(

« Reply #845 on: March 01, 2010, 08:21:52 PM »
FF, yuh ha snowblindness, dat was/is the one in Times Square...ah sure yuh does pass dey regular

oh and ah filin dis under WTF?

« Reply #846 on: March 01, 2010, 08:27:39 PM »
FF, yuh ha snowblindness, dat was/is the one in Times Square...ah sure yuh does pass dey regular

oh and ah filin dis under WTF?

That guy takes those pictures all over the place. was on some tv news magazine.

« Reply #847 on: March 02, 2010, 08:35:55 AM »

Now that the Tsunami warnings have been lifted... Paradise  :beermug:

« Reply #848 on: March 02, 2010, 08:40:27 AM »

Snake Posing in Trinidad :)

« Reply #849 on: March 02, 2010, 08:51:09 AM »

Carnival off the cost of Africa

« Reply #850 on: March 02, 2010, 09:19:17 AM »

Snake Posing in Trinidad :)

Daft you take that snap wid ah telephoto zoom ?
EXCELLENT focus sar!! :beermug:

« Reply #851 on: March 02, 2010, 08:59:51 PM »
snake posing!!!!!                            run!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #852 on: March 02, 2010, 11:01:25 PM »
snake posing!!!!!                            run!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hahahaha ent....snake posing??? Classic case of playing dead to ketch corbeau alive

« Reply #853 on: March 03, 2010, 01:57:04 PM »
Trinidad only has 4 venomous snakes... Fer-de-Lance, Bushmaster, Coral Snake and the slightly venomous Water Banded Snake (water mapapire)

Have filmed many snakes in the past and this particular species was not dangerous... but it loved the camera....! Have a couple pics of the Fer-de-lance... which of all the snakes I have had to filmed or encountered thorough out the world... I fear this one the most....!

here is a shot I got recently of one....

« Reply #854 on: March 03, 2010, 05:51:31 PM »
Daft I still fascinated by that snake posing snap boy. Resolution and dey focus mode have me in awe  :beermug:
And now that I'm really taking photography as a serious hobbie, is not everyday you'll find a photo with such used resolution and metering to the naked eye. I can't even figure if it was edited in anyway..doh matter nuh. The green shadow under the snake have me confused....in a good way :beermug:
« Last Edit: March 03, 2010, 05:53:14 PM by Prematie Bheem »

« Reply #855 on: March 06, 2010, 08:04:34 PM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #856 on: March 07, 2010, 08:04:58 PM »
Miss Patti LaBelle, Englewood, New Jersey - March 4, 2010

« Reply #857 on: March 09, 2010, 09:57:43 AM »

Spring's first blush - from my front yard

« Reply #858 on: March 09, 2010, 11:47:31 AM »
way!! already???....you does get full bore afternoon sun or wha?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #859 on: March 09, 2010, 07:39:54 PM »

« Reply #860 on: March 09, 2010, 08:34:51 PM »
way!! already???....you does get full bore afternoon sun or wha?

that particular spot is get sun from just after daybreak to just before sunset.  Those crocuses seem to sense the lengthening days and start to peep out before the snow melts.

uplifting ..  :D

« Reply #861 on: March 09, 2010, 08:56:40 PM »
Whats the local name of the Fer de lance ,heard of it on wildlife shows ,but never heard of it back home ....what is that ah Tigre .

BTW you watching to much Discovery  channel B ,lol .wtf
« Last Edit: March 09, 2010, 08:58:32 PM by Quags »

« Reply #862 on: March 09, 2010, 09:14:59 PM »
Whats the local name of the Fer de lance ,heard of it on wildlife shows ,but never heard of it back home ....what is that ah Tigre .

BTW you watching to much Discovery  channel B ,lol .wtf

Mapapire Balsain... use to be the in house editor and animator for Discovery Communications @ SS Md for 8 years...

« Reply #863 on: March 09, 2010, 09:16:35 PM »

My brother started doing some photography this year.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/JBphotography/336507736194

« Reply #864 on: March 09, 2010, 09:20:23 PM »
So both ah them is mapapire"s the BM is the Zanana.

Just becarefull Austin Stevens.

I realize trini have so many snakes .
http://savesnakesinworld.blogspot.com/2009/03/list-of-snakes-of-trinidad-and-tobago.html

JahGol  ewwww

« Reply #865 on: March 10, 2010, 12:37:25 PM »

Tell your brother I like the bridge snap. :beermug:
Tell him to snap everything that moves...best way to learn the technique :beermug:

« Reply #866 on: March 10, 2010, 01:12:50 PM »

Tell your brother I like the bridge snap. :beermug:
Tell him to snap everything that moves...best way to learn the technique :beermug:
Ok cool.

« Reply #867 on: March 11, 2010, 06:04:21 AM »
Jah he coming along... tell him to keep it up..

Quags- ah see de link... I contributed a lot of de photos to those wiki pages..

I is no austin stevens... but ah go tell yuh dis... is not always what it seems...

For instance it had an aussie... he dead now.. who had a popular show and dey decide to film a full length movie about him... we was de camera crew and editorial team... so leh me tell yuh what dey do...

they had a trailer with snakes from the same brood... since they were in captivity they grew at the same rate and had almost identical shape and color... mind yuh to the average viewer they doh really notice nutten...!

Scene... he was walking along looking for an elusive snake and crikey he found it... what really happened was that that snake was planted there.... it came from a mobile home whose temperature was kept at a fixed 60 degrees... rendering the snake almost immobile and they used six snakes for that one scene... switching out dem snakes as they warmed up...

Here where is the f'ed up part... people does watch dese shows and does try dem shyte and get bite.... but who cares we does den do documentaries on dem and call it "I get Bite" or " I shouldndt ah be alive"

« Reply #868 on: March 11, 2010, 01:36:53 PM »
Trinidad only has 4 venomous snakes... Fer-de-Lance, Bushmaster, Coral Snake and the slightly venomous Water Banded Snake (water mapapire)

Thanks 4 d info but in my world a snake= venomous.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #869 on: March 13, 2010, 07:59:39 PM »
a swirl