March 29, 2024, 12:28:36 AM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258495 times)

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #870 on: March 14, 2010, 10:39:29 AM »
QM that have ah animate feel to it
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #871 on: March 14, 2010, 04:38:37 PM »
The foam area is over-exposed but I'm feeling the swirl too...straight out of the camera without a touch...not bad for a throw-away shot.

Now, I need some help:
does anyone know how to transpose a photo image onto mirrored glass?

« Reply #872 on: March 21, 2010, 08:22:53 AM »

« Reply #873 on: March 21, 2010, 01:31:26 PM »

Nothing can beat a sunrise and/or sun set. :applause:
note: tell him to crop 3 inches from top. it will help with the contrast and beauty of the snap.

« Reply #874 on: March 21, 2010, 01:35:16 PM »

And tell him never to use all zoom in, tends to become blurry. Well from my experience anyway.
If his zoom is max let's say 200mm, use about 180mm. When editing he can increase the resolution to 250-300 - according how focused he wants the snap.

3 cents.

« Reply #875 on: March 21, 2010, 01:38:08 PM »
Editing ole snaps

« Last Edit: March 21, 2010, 01:40:56 PM by Prematie Bheem »

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #876 on: March 21, 2010, 02:20:10 PM »

And tell him never to use all zoom in, tends to become blurry. Well from my experience anyway.
If his zoom is max let's say 200mm, use about 180mm. When editing he can increase the resolution to 250-300 - according how focused he wants the snap.

3 cents.

The little blur you seeing is because of the the shutter speed was set low so that I could get enough light. Also the lens focused on the roots at the front instead of the background therefore the bg shows up as blurred. I understand what you say about zoom though. Thanks for the advice.
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #877 on: March 21, 2010, 03:14:36 PM »
Well is ah lucky thing I never bad talk JahG with you  :rotfl:
Aperture would have helped you a great deal with light and focus.

Uhmm next time try, F9-10, metering matrix using Aperture. With matrix metering it measures the brightness and it determines the exposure, light distribution, color and composition. I try my best not to use S without a tripod or remote and I don't consider myself a nervous person. ;D

I'll see if I can find a snap using matrix so you can see what i'm speaking about.

If you intentions was to get a blurry background, by all means forget what I saying. ;D

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #878 on: March 21, 2010, 04:42:53 PM »
lol Thanks again. I'll check out those things. Still new at this and I appreciate all criticisms and advice.

I've been tempted on numerous occasions to crop out the random bush in the foreground of this picture but doing that would make the pic lose soo much.
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #879 on: March 21, 2010, 07:26:24 PM »
lol Thanks again. I'll check out those things. Still new at this and I appreciate all criticisms and advice.

I've been tempted on numerous occasions to crop out the random bush in the foreground of this picture but doing that would make the pic lose soo much.

No problem. I myself still learning photography.

But why you want to crop the bush? The color blends with the stair case wall. Doh cut dey bush!!!
Looks good!

edit* all my snaps edited for class, so i'll have to go out an evening and use that aperture setting to show you a raw photo.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2010, 07:27:59 PM by Prematie Bheem »

« Reply #880 on: March 21, 2010, 09:41:55 PM »

anyone here is an aircraft jumbie
that Beaver has an awesome sound oui
« Last Edit: March 21, 2010, 11:10:29 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #881 on: March 22, 2010, 08:56:53 AM »

Yeah I fly a piper mirage... love cruising the C&O canal on the weekends  :beermug:

« Reply #882 on: March 22, 2010, 10:16:17 AM »

Did someone say beaver....... :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #883 on: March 22, 2010, 12:59:43 PM »

Did someone say beaver....... :rotfl: :beermug:

nah man .. dat was Cana and ß!aCkÒuT talking about trimming bush in a previous post

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28252.msg648806#msg648806

« Reply #884 on: March 22, 2010, 07:22:19 PM »
if yuh looking for english only books , you shoppin at de.......

« Reply #885 on: March 22, 2010, 07:57:18 PM »

allyuh real like shit boy :D

« Reply #886 on: March 22, 2010, 08:03:48 PM »

« Reply #887 on: March 27, 2010, 06:39:59 AM »
3 days of the sun rising thumbnails - Monday - Wednesday

Edited and unedited snaps - yesterday

« Reply #888 on: March 27, 2010, 09:13:34 AM »

allyuh real like shit boy :D

I think the photo competition just ended with this one............lol :rotfl:
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #889 on: March 27, 2010, 08:24:08 PM »

Edited and unedited snaps - yesterday

[/center]

damn..you get every bird in de country gyirl!!

is london or asa wright yuh take dem pics?

« Reply #890 on: March 28, 2010, 08:05:37 AM »
Right here in London, along the Thames River. I have a mild stiff neck (no comments please) from looking upwards. ;D

« Reply #891 on: March 28, 2010, 04:32:07 PM »
Right here in London, along the Thames River. I have a mild stiff neck (no comments please) from looking upwards. ;D

nice shot PB.

I think i recognize the cardinal

« Reply #892 on: March 28, 2010, 04:35:46 PM »

nice shot PB.

I'm shame to say I don't know any. :-\ I'm not one for snapping birds, so hopefully my tutor doesn't ask who is who. steupse!! I have a couple more to put up, but I too tired.
Which is the cardinal btw?

« Reply #893 on: March 28, 2010, 04:41:58 PM »
Okay this is it for me and bud and dem >:( Meh neck hutting

« Reply #894 on: March 28, 2010, 04:48:16 PM »

nice shot PB.

de red one above the wood pecker.  I hope is not the woodpecker that give you the stiff neck.

I'm shame to say I don't know any. :-\ I'm not one for snapping birds, so hopefully my tutor doesn't ask who is who. steupse!! I have a couple more to put up, but I too tired.
Which is the cardinal btw?

« Reply #895 on: March 28, 2010, 07:38:12 PM »
pecan ya slack! But that pecker too small to do much injury oui...

So the red one is the cardinal, and the one under he is the wood pecker. Gotcha!!
2 outah 9 ain't bad..

« Reply #896 on: March 29, 2010, 06:10:19 PM »
pecan ya slack! But that pecker too small to do much injury oui...

So the red one is the cardinal, and the one under he is the wood pecker. Gotcha!!
2 outah 9 ain't bad..

West Coast borrowing dem fuh sure!  ;)

« Reply #897 on: March 29, 2010, 08:07:36 PM »
hmmm!