March 28, 2024, 04:20:45 AM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258405 times)

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #930 on: May 03, 2010, 07:38:22 PM »
I'm detecting a spring flower theme

Here's a clematis climbing the trellis by our door.

« Reply #931 on: May 04, 2010, 07:13:32 AM »
wow, those are bright, whey it name? clematis?
do they attract a lot of bees?

I had to cut down the roses on my trellis, bees in we ass constantly

« Reply #932 on: May 04, 2010, 07:32:04 AM »
Couple from my garden this am.

This one is my prized tulip (kinda rare)

Another one that's not too rare, except this variety has a sort of painted tips

Wish I could share another rare one I have that's a strong gape/wine colour that's a hit when people see it. But my daughter thought it would make a good gift for her teacher and took a knife to it.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #933 on: May 04, 2010, 07:56:32 AM »

« Last Edit: May 04, 2010, 07:58:40 AM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #934 on: May 04, 2010, 07:59:27 AM »
Queen, I'm new to the dslr

how are you getting such vibrant colours?

« Reply #935 on: May 04, 2010, 09:40:52 AM »

They come in lots of varieties. It's not bees so much, they prefer our citrus. Vine weevils were a problem until we put beneficial nematodes in the soil.

« Reply #936 on: May 04, 2010, 11:55:50 AM »

boss reconsider planting back roses, with that lil princess you have dey. With my girls in teenage years I plant nuff rose with BIG Pika outside all windows leading into the house. So when they sweet boi them feel is sneak in through window ting... is jook and bee sting in they ass. Plus ah have ah excuse when miss lady say go wash window. I allergic to bee and pika.

Note: There's 2 main types of clematis...ones that's pruned back in the fall and one you don't, be sure to ask the garden center people which one is which before planting. Also try to plant it in a location that gets nuff sun from the east.

« Reply #937 on: May 04, 2010, 01:11:01 PM »

boss reconsider planting back roses, with that lil princess you have dey. With my girls in teenage years I plant nuff rose with BIG Pika outside all windows leading into the house. So when they sweet boi them feel is sneak in through window ting... is jook and bee sting in they ass. Plus ah have ah excuse when miss lady say go wash window. I allergic to bee and pika.

good point...irony, plant picka to avoid picah

ah go check that clematis ting on de weekend by home depot

« Reply #938 on: May 04, 2010, 02:56:15 PM »
Where my Kobe Bryant fans at? 

Get you exclusive "Kobe looks like a clown" photos today!!

Act now and get this exclusive print FREE!!

BUT WAIT! There's more...

Call now...operators are standing by!
« Last Edit: May 04, 2010, 03:02:06 PM by Bake n Shark »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #939 on: May 04, 2010, 04:44:52 PM »
Queen, I'm new to the dslr

how are you getting such vibrant colours?

Mother Nature was in a good mood on Sunday. These flowers were brilliant. I did a little sharpening on the orange tulips and a smidge of saturation. The other flowers were just amazing and actually looked like that. I had nothing to improve upon. I played with settings and shot those at "fine" rather than "raw". "Fine" allows me to play in photoshop a bit more.
I use a SONY and I've just been told that SONY's greens are too "pandora-ish", if you look at the violet photo you will see what I mean. I need to look into that. Have my beady eye on a Canon next but taking baby steps..

Here are the orange tulips..

« Last Edit: May 04, 2010, 06:14:14 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #940 on: May 06, 2010, 06:26:35 AM »
 ???

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #941 on: May 06, 2010, 06:39:51 AM »
Dutty, this feels so wrong on so many levels...
Jethro meets Puff Daddy?

« Reply #942 on: May 06, 2010, 05:19:07 PM »
???

This have to be a joke as I dont see those rims handling all that a Hummer could throw at them

unless they are metal and look like wood

addendum: is part of an art exhibit in London
« Last Edit: May 06, 2010, 05:22:22 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #943 on: May 08, 2010, 07:44:58 PM »
How to correctly hold on in a moving train ....

... not the girl, the old man by the door

« Reply #944 on: May 08, 2010, 07:54:27 PM »
How to correctly hold on in a moving train ....

... not the girl, the old man by the door
yeeeeaaaaah riiiiiiiiight ::)

« Reply #945 on: May 08, 2010, 08:25:53 PM »
ya see grab
Dat is grab
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #946 on: May 08, 2010, 11:57:34 PM »

« Last Edit: May 09, 2010, 12:19:48 AM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #947 on: May 11, 2010, 10:54:50 AM »

« Reply #948 on: May 11, 2010, 11:27:31 AM »

didnt know ash clouds does create lightning?
http://www.swisseduc.ch/stromboli/perm/iceland/eyafallajokull_20100416-en.html

yeah ah tink volcanoes electromagnetically charged or someting like dat............somebody correct mih if ah wrong nah.............

« Reply #949 on: May 11, 2010, 11:42:19 AM »
yeah ah tink volcanoes electromagnetically charged or someting like dat............somebody correct mih if ah wrong nah.............

Times like now ah wish ah did pay more attention in Form 4 science class

« Reply #950 on: May 12, 2010, 07:28:12 PM »
Randoms!

« Reply #951 on: May 12, 2010, 07:29:47 PM »

« Reply #952 on: May 16, 2010, 02:10:31 PM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #953 on: May 18, 2010, 03:04:05 PM »

« Reply #954 on: May 20, 2010, 01:48:31 PM »

« Reply #955 on: May 20, 2010, 01:49:21 PM »

« Reply #956 on: May 20, 2010, 02:22:41 PM »

Nice pic... not only the French inspired architecture of the historic (I assume) building... but the turmoil in the sky as well, the clouds and the color.

« Reply #957 on: May 20, 2010, 03:50:58 PM »

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh gosh!!! I feeling like I dere. White sand. Where here is?
Jah Gol for your brother...... :applause: :applause:

« Reply #958 on: May 20, 2010, 05:35:52 PM »

This house is in the Beaches part of Toronto
I like how the owner put in One Way Glass
The owner can see out but we cant see in as it is a mirror

« Reply #959 on: May 21, 2010, 12:51:19 PM »
Is real slackness does be goin on behind dat big glass oui,dem beaches folks is freaks wit money

bheem dat surf in cabo