March 28, 2024, 02:23:19 PM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258447 times)

Online lefty

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #990 on: June 13, 2010, 04:23:40 AM »
now why would I cuss you? We all have opinions ent?

ah was being mischievous, didn' express it well....but seriously..yikes :-\ :o ;D :beermug:

ok..still not sure where you're going with this....

doh take it on

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #991 on: June 13, 2010, 11:38:55 AM »
now why would I cuss you? We all have opinions ent?

ah was being mischievous, didn' express it well....but seriously..yikes :-\ :o ;D :beermug:

ok..still not sure where you're going with this....

doh take it on

nah, I cool...I cah be in dis business and look to take on everyting...

« Reply #992 on: June 14, 2010, 07:22:42 AM »
nice..

when yuh get yuh 1st car eh...ah hyundai might as well be a porsche...same feelin

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #993 on: June 14, 2010, 08:24:58 AM »
if you see his face...lol. it is mos def a porsche  ;D
Man dash out and bought a steering wheel cover, he start schmoozing for a stereo system with IPOD outlet...steupse...
It has to stay parked right there until Wednesday when he goes for his license.

Come to think of it. When I got my first car, I also went out first thing and bought a steering wheel cover too...lol
and a T&T sticket to put on my ashtray. Poor fella has at least 4 flags to belong to doh, so he en buying none.
« Last Edit: June 14, 2010, 08:43:16 AM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #994 on: June 16, 2010, 01:10:43 PM »
Vintage fire truck

zando, yuh shoyuld go downtown and take some close up shots of G20 protestors gettin pepper sprayed

Maybe bheem could make a collage

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #995 on: June 20, 2010, 10:14:25 AM »
Happy Father's Day

« Reply #996 on: June 21, 2010, 12:06:39 PM »

Wheelbarrow in the Historic Garden.

More from my visit to Dundurn Castle can be found at http://ontarioalive.com/a-historic-trip-back-in-time-at-dundurn-castle/

« Reply #997 on: June 21, 2010, 12:24:59 PM »
really really big wheelbarrow

Online lefty

« Reply #998 on: June 21, 2010, 12:51:22 PM »
yuh need ah step ladder to get in dat

« Reply #999 on: July 05, 2010, 10:56:41 AM »

well in case yuh miss it...check sadiss and he pardner 'fixin' the power lines

« Reply #1000 on: July 13, 2010, 04:29:06 PM »
TnT over load! Parts of Tobago mostly.

Brownsugar thanks again for the suggestions  :beermug:

« Last Edit: July 13, 2010, 04:35:14 PM by Prematie Bheem »

« Reply #1001 on: July 13, 2010, 04:33:11 PM »

« Reply #1002 on: July 14, 2010, 08:02:32 AM »
Time for you to leggo dat office wuk gyirl

Yuh shutter hand gettin strong....yuh even make ah beach potong look pretty

« Reply #1003 on: July 14, 2010, 09:09:13 AM »
real nice compositions Prematie Bheem  :beermug:

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #1004 on: July 14, 2010, 12:08:25 PM »
again excellen work Prematie Bheem. The pic of the pic with the three boys on the palm tree look like something out of my republic reader.

« Reply #1005 on: July 14, 2010, 01:56:34 PM »
wheeyyyysssssssssss...

i wish i was in tobago yes

« Reply #1006 on: July 14, 2010, 05:12:16 PM »
Thank you very much folks. I can easily recommend Tobago for nature and landscape photography.  533 photos from Tobago alone. My snapper steupse!!

Oh I have a photo that I need information on....help please? All I remembered is we were walking in a residential area - somewhere by some big macco houses. We just came from Point Bennet area and we jumped out the car. Anyway here is the much guarded image. Guarded because there were no-trespassing signs all over, automatic gate/coded gate high fence etc. I say to mehself this structure have some history, so I push through meh snapper through the people big iron gate, snap and run! It looks like a Mill transformed into a house. A lighthouse - or some blinkin' old structure that ah real real like.

Anyway, there is no doubt in my mind - if i'm still around to retire, that I'm moving to Tobago. Oh gawd the place is just beautiful!!
Missing it already :(
« Last Edit: July 16, 2010, 03:33:05 AM by Prematie Bheem »

« Reply #1007 on: July 14, 2010, 05:24:41 PM »
....a little bit more of Tobago, then Trinidad. I'm very impressed what they did to QRC. I was in awe, then ah vagrant tell meh something, and reality stepped in.... >:(

« Reply #1008 on: July 14, 2010, 05:33:40 PM »
Time for you to leggo dat office wuk gyirl

Yuh shutter hand gettin strong....yuh even make ah beach potong look pretty

leggo wha? Nah, this is juss ah hobby Dutts, that cyah turn into ah career, well at least not in the near future.  ;D  Preparation for retirement muss be :P

Some photos paying for a telephoto zoom lens ah want to buy bad...so if people want to buy dem without me sweating in hot sun to meet ah deadline - I cool with that!

« Reply #1009 on: July 15, 2010, 09:16:22 PM »
Real nice Cana, well put together. The post work is outstanding

« Reply #1010 on: July 16, 2010, 03:33:55 AM »

Bless!

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #1011 on: July 18, 2010, 07:54:26 PM »
came across this majestic creature on Friday. Easily 2 feet tall and an impressive wing span..

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #1012 on: July 21, 2010, 06:45:14 AM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #1013 on: July 22, 2010, 07:16:01 PM »
Together we A Spire
 ;D get it?
oh never mind...

« Reply #1014 on: July 23, 2010, 07:23:09 AM »
hmm, birds & the bees and phallic symbols

ah seein ah trend here

« Reply #1015 on: July 23, 2010, 07:24:11 AM »

« Reply #1016 on: July 24, 2010, 05:16:34 AM »

CO-SIGNNNNNN!!!

aaaaaahhhhhh Sweet, sweet Tobago  *sigh*

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #1017 on: July 24, 2010, 01:07:56 PM »
I seem to have a couple spots appearing on my shots regardless of which lens I use. So the dust or whatever it is, is in the body.
I know that I don't know enough to go messing around in there. Is there a quick fix or should I just be taking this into the shop?

Dutts, you see right through me... :rotfl:

« Reply #1018 on: July 24, 2010, 04:26:38 PM »
It's not in the actual body of the camera. Dust normally is found on the sensor/mirror. Continuously changing lens causes this. If it is still under warranty...take it back to the store.
If not, check your manual. They normally tell you how to clean the sensor. Some camera makers highly forbids individuals to take that task on themselves. But if its a little dust, it's easy to do.

* Remove your lens from the body of the camera, and cap the lens. Inspect the camera under direct sunlight. Sunlight is the best source of light to inspect your camera, as you will be able to see even the smallest particle. Look for any scratches, dirt, grease and other signs of wear.

* Turn the body upside down to avoid more dust getting on the sensor.  Use a sensor brush and lightly dust off sensor and mirror. Or if you have a lens blower use that.

http://www.luminous-landscape.com/essays/sensor-cleaning.shtml

« Reply #1019 on: July 24, 2010, 04:31:56 PM »

CO-SIGNNNNNN!!!

aaaaaahhhhhh Sweet, sweet Tobago  *sigh*

Thanks doux! Girl I love your island.
It ah little expensive, but gosh the personalities and scenery make up for it yes.

Tell your person I said thanks for the recommendation. :beermug:
« Last Edit: July 24, 2010, 05:45:47 PM by Prematie Bheem »