March 29, 2024, 09:24:16 AM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258545 times)

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #1020 on: July 25, 2010, 05:06:44 PM »
It's not in the actual body of the camera. Dust normally is found on the sensor/mirror. Continuously changing lens causes this. If it is still under warranty...take it back to the store.
If not, check your manual. They normally tell you how to clean the sensor. Some camera makers highly forbids individuals to take that task on themselves. But if its a little dust, it's easy to do.

* Remove your lens from the body of the camera, and cap the lens. Inspect the camera under direct sunlight. Sunlight is the best source of light to inspect your camera, as you will be able to see even the smallest particle. Look for any scratches, dirt, grease and other signs of wear.

* Turn the body upside down to avoid more dust getting on the sensor.  Use a sensor brush and lightly dust off sensor and mirror. Or if you have a lens blower use that.

http://www.luminous-landscape.com/essays/sensor-cleaning.shtml

thank you.
Did that today and squeezed off a few shots. Don't see the spots.

« Reply #1021 on: July 25, 2010, 06:35:13 PM »
Part 2 TnT overload!

« Reply #1022 on: July 26, 2010, 07:26:46 AM »
here is a Flash photo gallery featuring photos of some of the world's oldest organisms. the 4th picture is a photo of a Brain Coral from Speyside, Tobago (2,000 years old). had no idea coral around that long.

http://edition.cnn.com/2010/WORLD/americas/07/26/eco.oldest.living.things/index.html?hpt=C2#fbid=S-oXSfNSyWJ

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #1023 on: July 26, 2010, 08:21:42 AM »
Loving this macro...

« Reply #1024 on: July 26, 2010, 10:02:47 AM »
here is a Flash photo gallery featuring photos of some of the world's oldest organisms. the 4th picture is a photo of a Brain Coral from Speyside, Tobago (2,000 years old). had no idea coral around that long.

http://edition.cnn.com/2010/WORLD/americas/07/26/eco.oldest.living.things/index.html?hpt=C2#fbid=S-oXSfNSyWJ

And I just saw four of those things in the past month during our road trip to Arizona. Here's one of mine of the Bristlecone pines.

« Reply #1025 on: July 26, 2010, 02:59:16 PM »
Loving this macro...

Very nice. The watch pic was excellent as well. Which marcro lens are you using?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #1026 on: July 26, 2010, 03:38:44 PM »
my signa lens ups and dead wid he two foot in de air. I bought a Tamron under duress and fell in love.
Watching a new camera sideways but hubby threatening to leave me if ah buy it...mumblin someting about mortgage and food..

« Reply #1027 on: July 26, 2010, 04:21:11 PM »
my signa lens ups and dead wid he two foot in de air. I bought a Tamron under duress and fell in love.
Watching a new camera sideways but hubby threatening to leave me if ah buy it...mumblin someting about mortgage and food..
Food is overrated...sell one of your kidney's and get the camera (A850 I take it?) Better yet sell one of his.

Not tryin to give yuh ideas....BUT...I hear they paying good $$$ for human testicles in Beijing  8)

« Reply #1028 on: July 26, 2010, 04:31:55 PM »

And I just saw four of those things in the past month during our road trip to Arizona. Here's one of mine of the Bristlecone pines.

that  look like Papa Bois!!!

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #1029 on: July 26, 2010, 05:42:58 PM »
Food is overrated...sell one of your kidney's and get the camera (A850 I take it?) Better yet sell one of his.

Not tryin to give yuh ideas....BUT...I hear they paying good $$$ for human testicles in Beijing  8)

Do you need me to come back and tell you his reply to your suggestions? Or yuh good...?

Eman, I like the starkness of that snap.
« Last Edit: July 26, 2010, 05:51:31 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #1030 on: July 26, 2010, 05:51:01 PM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #1031 on: July 26, 2010, 06:18:10 PM »
Can't believe I captured this shot of one of these lil beauties standing still...
yuh know how long he hand me stannin up in a bush waiting?
steupse...

« Reply #1032 on: July 27, 2010, 08:55:02 AM »

« Reply #1033 on: July 28, 2010, 06:14:35 AM »

no wonder the Canadian government want to buy new jets, they keep mashing up the one they currently have

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/VU-hJ9r7fGg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/VU-hJ9r7fGg</a>

PS: the pilot is recovering

« Reply #1034 on: July 28, 2010, 07:40:52 PM »

no wonder the Canadian government want to buy new jets, they keep mashing up the one they currently have

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/VU-hJ9r7fGg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/VU-hJ9r7fGg</a>

PS: the pilot is recovering

It always amazes me when someone is there at the right place at the right time to capture some shots.
Who would have thought he was about to crash? Furthermore someone with a tele pointing upwards!
Photographer must be pee he self.

« Reply #1035 on: July 29, 2010, 12:11:59 PM »
...well, it may seem kinda nasty, but at least it's efficient

oh and............how NOT to take a timed photo

Pic 1.is good..smile nice and look sober

Pic 2 is not very good...too much exposure too sunlight

« Last Edit: July 30, 2010, 11:36:08 AM by Dutty »

« Reply #1036 on: July 30, 2010, 02:58:07 PM »
Dutty Dutty Duuutttty please tell me she didn't get kick in her face.
PLEASE tell me dat!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #1037 on: August 02, 2010, 10:12:21 PM »
Caribana 2010

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #1038 on: August 05, 2010, 08:33:57 AM »
Cover of Share newspaper this week
3rd place Queen of the bands for 2010
Joella Critchton - "Calypso In Flight"
from the band "Sparrow d'Legend" - Carnival Nationz

« Reply #1039 on: August 05, 2010, 09:47:59 AM »
The share colours and paper quality wont do that shot justice

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #1040 on: August 05, 2010, 10:17:47 AM »
The share colours and paper quality wont do that shot justice

yes in troot, but no paper could, given the nature of the paper beast..
I'm working on a magazine exposure...wish me luck.

« Reply #1041 on: August 31, 2010, 06:48:00 PM »
Lake Huron
Business Retreat turned snapshot opportunity

« Last Edit: September 08, 2010, 06:13:03 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #1042 on: September 08, 2010, 06:21:40 PM »
Things done over the Labour Day long weekend.

« Reply #1043 on: September 09, 2010, 11:58:08 AM »
Lake Huron?

« Reply #1044 on: September 10, 2010, 04:22:58 AM »
Lake Huron?

St Thomas, Port Stanley, Port Bruce and Paul Bunyan Campground.
« Last Edit: September 10, 2010, 04:24:39 AM by TriniCana »

« Reply #1045 on: September 13, 2010, 02:18:36 PM »

Shetlands... Elmtree Road in Southern Ontario

Palaminos at Chislomn Trail near Sadowa, Ontario

Palaminos at Chislomn Trail (2)

Horse on Farm in Coopers Falls, Muskoka, Ontario
« Last Edit: September 13, 2010, 03:06:54 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #1046 on: September 13, 2010, 02:28:08 PM »
Zandolie ... real nice  :beermug:

« Reply #1047 on: September 13, 2010, 02:36:15 PM »
Zandolie ... real nice  :beermug:

Thanks Mr. P!

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #1048 on: September 13, 2010, 02:37:14 PM »
I am unreasonably afraid of horses eh (one try to eat meh easter bonnet when ah was 3 years and since den....steupse) but...they do make wonderful subjects for paint and film..
nice job!

« Reply #1049 on: September 13, 2010, 02:46:29 PM »
I am unreasonably afraid of horses eh (one try to eat meh easter bonnet when ah was 3 years and since den....steupse) but...they do make wonderful subjects for paint and film..
nice job!

you and Catherine the Great - her for different reason though.  :devil:

Yes, I know, the horse thing about Catherine the Great is a myth ... but I could not resist.