March 28, 2024, 08:18:49 AM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258416 times)

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #1080 on: January 10, 2011, 12:33:00 PM »
Nice shots Cana, and very well put together. Yuh have yuh business fix up good!

« Reply #1081 on: March 13, 2011, 06:44:17 AM »
Carnival Tuesday 2011 thumbnails.

« Reply #1082 on: March 13, 2011, 06:47:29 AM »
Carnival Tuesday part 2

« Reply #1083 on: March 13, 2011, 06:51:35 AM »
Nice shots Cana, and very well put together. Yuh have yuh business fix up good!

oh lawd, thanks Zando. i now seeing your post.
yes business fixed nicely!!! ;D

« Reply #1084 on: March 13, 2011, 07:11:59 AM »
Carnival Tuesday part 2.5

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #1085 on: March 14, 2011, 10:04:25 PM »
My visit to the Tuscana Region Italy last fall.

« Last Edit: March 14, 2011, 11:28:45 PM by TdotTrini »
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #1086 on: March 18, 2011, 09:54:32 PM »
I have to give Jack he jacket, Ri-Ri looking HOTTT!
I en feeling de red hair but de woman look good!

« Reply #1087 on: March 31, 2011, 12:24:52 PM »
very cool shots by people who know shutter hand strong like some of the posters here:

holi....ent we does call dis pagwa?..or is that someting different?
either way T&T get de wuss pic :-\
http://www.boston.com/bigpicture/2011/03/holi_festival_of_colors.html

awesome clickable pics
http://www.boston.com/bigpicture/2011/03/earth_hour_2011.html

serious badmen madmen cookin deyself in africa
http://www.boston.com/bigpicture/2011/02/nyiragongo_crater_journey_to_t.html
« Last Edit: March 31, 2011, 12:38:49 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #1088 on: April 01, 2011, 12:27:23 PM »
@ T-dot Trini.....ah jealous.  When we Germany in 2006 ah pop over to Italy with the main aim of seeing the leaning tower of Pisa....well ah never reach, long story..... :(

« Reply #1089 on: April 01, 2011, 01:50:51 PM »
very cool shots by people who know shutter hand strong like some of the posters here:

awesome clickable pics

did you notice the picture # 22 from Trinidad?  The man in the mud in the Savannah?

« Reply #1090 on: April 01, 2011, 02:48:18 PM »
yup,,dais why ah say we get de worse pic

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #1091 on: April 01, 2011, 02:54:12 PM »
@ T-dot Trini.....ah jealous.  When we Germany in 2006 ah pop over to Italy with the main aim of seeing the leaning tower of Pisa....well ah never reach, long story..... :(

Browns it was ah great trip of the Tuscana Region. 6 Cities in 5 days. The downside is no real amount ah time spent in any one location.

« Reply #1092 on: April 01, 2011, 03:12:59 PM »
yup,,dais why ah say we get de worse pic

oh ho ... did not read your comment.  Went straight for the visuals .. no reading.  Like reading Playboy or Penthouse

« Reply #1093 on: April 01, 2011, 10:23:08 PM »
Some nice photos in here... ah jealous.  Never realized folks were posting  their personal pics too... I have a couple travel pics that I could share... soon as ah upload them to Flickr or sumting.

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #1094 on: April 01, 2011, 11:04:21 PM »
San Gimignano, Italy

A video shoot, I was told it was Andrea Bocelli.

« Last Edit: April 01, 2011, 11:07:54 PM by TdotTrini »

« Reply #1095 on: April 02, 2011, 10:11:19 AM »

awesome clickable pics

did you notice the picture # 22 from Trinidad?  The man in the mud in the Savannah?

I actually love this photo. Maybe the fact I LOVE mud!! ;D

« Reply #1096 on: April 02, 2011, 07:30:30 PM »
Some photos from a summer in Venice two years ago...

Venezian 'street'

View of St. Mark's Plaza from the bell tower of San Giorgio Maggiore

Venetian street at night (I believe this was the same night that I found out that MJ had died  :-\)

The Grand Canal, as seen from the rafters of the Courthouse, with the Rialto in the distance

Fire boats moored at the ready...

Homes on Lido...
« Last Edit: April 02, 2011, 07:32:30 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #1097 on: April 02, 2011, 07:39:36 PM »

View west across Giudecca island, from the bell tower of San G. Maggiore (perspective is just left from view of St. Mark's above)

The view east, towards Lido in the distance

Ponti degli Costituzione (Constitution Bridge)- hat tip to Cana for the help cleaning up the image  :beermug:

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #1098 on: April 02, 2011, 08:25:44 PM »

View west across Giudecca island, from the bell tower of San G. Maggiore (perspective is just left from view of St. Mark's above)

The view east, towards Lido in the distance

Ponti degli Costituzione (Constitution Bridge)- hat tip to Cana for the help cleaning up the image  :beermug:

Very Nice.  :beermug:

« Reply #1099 on: April 02, 2011, 09:06:10 PM »

Thanks  :beermug:

Once I took my first panoramic shot (the bridge) I was hooked.  Was difficult capturing lightning in a bottle though... as you can tell by the amateurish flaws in the "view west" above.  Still loved the view enough to include it here.

« Reply #1100 on: April 03, 2011, 06:18:32 AM »

I'm now seeing this photo. ME LIKES plenty!!  :beermug: :beermug:
<goes back to flickr>

Oh and you are welcome to send over to edit anytime. ;D

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #1101 on: April 03, 2011, 06:31:11 AM »

I'm now seeing this photo. ME LIKES plenty!!  :beermug: :beermug:
<goes back to flickr>

Oh and you are welcome to send over to edit anytime. ;D

OK  ;)

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #1102 on: April 03, 2011, 06:47:10 AM »

Thanks  :beermug:

Once I took my first panoramic shot (the bridge) I was hooked.  Was difficult capturing lightning in a bottle though... as you can tell by the amateurish flaws in the "view west" above.  Still loved the view enough to include it here.

I wont pretend I know much about the art of photography as evidence by my posting.  Still very much in the infancy stages for me.

« Reply #1103 on: April 03, 2011, 08:40:18 AM »
I wont pretend I know much about the art of photography as evidence by my posting.  Still very much in the infancy stages for me.

Same here man... I've had an off and on love affair with photography since I was a yute... mainly "off" since I couldn't afford it, lol.  As I was telling TriniCana elsewhere, is ah simple point and shoot I have, as was the camera I had with me in Venice.  I picked up a 'trick' or two here and there but that's about it.  I welcome constructive criticism so as to help train my "eye" because I see some of the photos here and I'm amazed. They're not mere photos, but compositions... that's the point I want to get to.

« Reply #1104 on: April 03, 2011, 02:08:48 PM »

San Francisco Bay and the Golden Gate Bridge, looking towards Marin County.

On the way to Macqueripe

Bamboo Cathedral, Cazabon Trail, Trinidad

Arc de Triomf, Barcelona

"Més que un club"...

« Reply #1105 on: April 04, 2011, 10:01:29 AM »

I have time.

« Reply #1106 on: April 05, 2011, 01:28:19 PM »

I have time.

if the story have ah erotic twist to it...me too

« Reply #1107 on: April 05, 2011, 02:19:59 PM »

I have time.

if the story have ah erotic twist to it...me too

CO-SIGNNNNNNN

« Reply #1108 on: April 09, 2011, 07:09:02 AM »