March 29, 2024, 09:40:15 AM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258549 times)

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #1110 on: April 11, 2011, 07:13:50 PM »
If anyone has any more information on this location, can you inbox me please? Chaguaramas Development not keeping up with their archives at all  >:(

View of Macqueripe Bay - Chaguaramas

During the American occupation from 1941 - 1972 the Macqueripe beach club was maintained as an entertainment center from the families of the American officers. Macqueripe beach was once an American Submarine station during World War II.

« Reply #1111 on: April 11, 2011, 07:28:36 PM »
Macqueripe  was there yday if u c people.

« Reply #1112 on: April 11, 2011, 07:51:24 PM »
Was there about after 10 a Saturday morning. Not more than 7 persons. I was able to walk without tripping on people. When we were leaving a small band maxi was coming in.  :-\

4 steps in into the water and next thing I know, an incline and water by my waist, The undercurrent on the left side.....lawd!! Bottom line is you can't be a stranger to that beach, ya sure to drown.
But I love it too bad!
« Last Edit: April 11, 2011, 07:53:02 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #1113 on: April 11, 2011, 09:36:24 PM »
Great shot... when I visited two yrs ago they were still fixing up Macqueripe, so suffice to say it looked nothing like this.

« Reply #1114 on: April 11, 2011, 09:51:19 PM »
Ah Macqueripe. Once we were jumping off the platforms on the right, and a giant manta ray surfaced next to a fella.
Man nearly dead when he see it so close.  I sure he pee in the water.

About 30-40 meters out there's a pole a few feet below the surface of the water.  We used to find it by lining up with a coconut tree on the shore.  You can swim out and stand on the pole. 
I actually hope they remove that pole.  It could be dangerous if yuh doh know it there.

« Reply #1115 on: April 12, 2011, 09:27:44 AM »
4 steps in into the water and next thing I know, an incline and water by my waist, The undercurrent on the left side.....lawd!! Bottom line is you can't be a stranger to that beach, ya sure to drown.
But I love it too bad!

what have they done there...removed the steps and made a sauntering walkway down the hill?

oh, and please post bikini pics as soon as possible

« Reply #1116 on: April 12, 2011, 03:18:35 PM »
But I love it too bad!

what have they done there...removed the steps and made a sauntering walkway down the hill?

oh, and please post bikini pics as soon as possible

Bikini pics from page 5-8

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #1117 on: April 13, 2011, 06:41:38 AM »

I'm just experimenting with photo stitching. This is 3 images of a ruins in San Gimignano, Italy, with different focal lenghts, exposure and so on stitched together.

I took 360 degree images (basically took a series of shots rotating 360 degrees with a point and shoot digital) standing at the bottom of the Yosimite valley in 2004, which I will attempt to stitch. Not sure how it will pan out. 

Any suggestions?
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #1118 on: April 13, 2011, 07:37:26 AM »
Looks quite nice and flowing to me....but then again I still does use ah Polaroid instamatic

« Reply #1119 on: April 13, 2011, 08:27:47 AM »
Looks quite nice and flowing to me....but then again I still does use ah Polaroid instamatic

You finally got rid of the pinhole camera?

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #1120 on: April 13, 2011, 09:02:30 AM »

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #1121 on: April 13, 2011, 09:03:31 AM »

:rotfl: ah buddy if mine was actually toting a pinhole on the Yosimite trip.

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #1122 on: April 13, 2011, 09:09:01 AM »

My sister still holding on to one ah them.

Yeah, didn't have to do much, software took care of it. just had to select picks and them crop the output.

Ah guess my question should've been, how to process/present a 360 degree image.

« Reply #1123 on: April 13, 2011, 03:18:11 PM »
Looks good, but the only suggestion I have is next time take 6 photos. Up down, up down, up down.

Reason why - more flow, more image and it will help with cropping. If you didn't say the ruin was San Gimignano, Italy, I won't have known. If you had 6 images and cropped the sides at least the viewer would have been able to see it is the ruin of Sa Gimignano. But other than that, I think it's good!!

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #1124 on: April 13, 2011, 04:07:50 PM »
Looks good, but the only suggestion I have is next time take 6 photos. Up down, up down, up down.

Reason why - more flow, more image and it will help with cropping. If you didn't say the ruin was San Gimignano, Italy, I won't have known. If you had 6 images and cropped the sides at least the viewer would have been able to see it is the ruin of Sa Gimignano. But other than that, I think it's good!!

I see what you're saying, it makes sense. The cropping I did restricted me to the sides only, not enough image above and below.

Its actually the Roman ruins in Volterra, which is next to San Gimignano.
Thanks  :beermug:

« Reply #1125 on: April 13, 2011, 04:51:47 PM »
Tdot, hope this helps a little. Try and get as much details in your panoramic photo. Take as much as you want; your software will do the rest.

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #1126 on: April 13, 2011, 06:53:39 PM »
Tdot, hope this helps a little. Try and get as much details in your panoramic photo. Take as much as you want; your software will do the rest.

Yes it does, and thanks again.

« Reply #1127 on: April 28, 2011, 10:53:26 AM »

sea cucumber
« Last Edit: April 28, 2011, 10:57:11 AM by Sam »

« Reply #1128 on: April 29, 2011, 08:20:01 PM »

« Reply #1130 on: May 04, 2011, 07:42:04 AM »

« Last Edit: May 04, 2011, 07:59:28 AM by Daft Trini »

« Reply #1131 on: May 04, 2011, 06:13:27 PM »

Me likes!!! What was you slow shutter??? 2 secs?

« Reply #1132 on: May 21, 2011, 07:09:27 PM »
The Nave of St Peter's Cathedral Basilica. Next time I'll go prepared with tripod and remote.

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #1133 on: May 21, 2011, 08:04:03 PM »
The Nave of St Peter's Cathedral Basilica. Next time I'll go prepared with tripod and remote.
very nice, the tripod does make a hell of a difference.

« Reply #1134 on: May 22, 2011, 08:21:17 AM »
Tdot it was an imprompu photo opportunity. I was heading to the park to snap landscape and saw the doors opened. Dash in and snap with wide lens and hand held. :-\ I really need to purchase another tripod and just leave it in the trunk.  Next Saturday we'll see!!! 

Pecan tell your church people I in the area about 11:00-1:00.

« Reply #1135 on: May 23, 2011, 01:43:14 PM »
Tdot it was an imprompu photo opportunity. I was heading to the park to snap landscape and saw the doors opened. Dash in and snap with wide lens and hand held. :-\ I really need to purchase another tripod and just leave it in the trunk.  Next Saturday we'll see!!! 

Pecan tell your church people I in the area about 11:00-1:00.

I was there but did not see yuh (unless you was the white girl asking for holy water at the end of the service ..)

Give me a heads-up and I will let our custodian know when to expect you.

Yuh know we have four original Tiffany Stain Glass windows  - I was checking them yesterday and it looks like they are in need of repair - some sections are beginning to bow out :o

« Reply #1136 on: May 23, 2011, 06:59:49 PM »
Uhmm no I wasn't the white girl asking for holy water.  :rotfl:
Isn't the red/burnt orange church the one you go too? If it is, then at 11:38 am it was locked up tight!! And I ain't lying! Look at the building clock.

Anyway tell them I coming between those hours and to leave the light on, cause I want natural light  :P. I have to go back to the Cathedral and get better snaps.
« Last Edit: May 23, 2011, 07:03:41 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #1137 on: May 24, 2011, 06:26:00 AM »
Isn't the red/burnt orange church the one you go too? If it is, then at 11:38 am it was locked up tight!! And I ain't lying! Look at the building clock.

Anyway tell them I coming between those hours and to leave the light on, cause I want natural light  :P. I have to go back to the Cathedral and get better snaps.

Oh ho ... You was there on Monday, Not Sunday. 

« Reply #1138 on: May 24, 2011, 02:31:47 PM »

hmm what ever you drinking, I want some please?
Pecan when was the 21st of May?

« Reply #1139 on: May 25, 2011, 02:01:30 PM »

hmm what ever you drinking, I want some please?
Pecan when was the 21st of May?

lol It was Saturday teacher ...  :-[