March 28, 2024, 12:24:32 PM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258436 times)

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #1140 on: May 27, 2011, 03:59:48 PM »
Ah feeling like ah rose in ah chatyane (sp) tree ;D  They took 5 of my photos, so now I wait to see who were the other 4. Those who knows this company should know how I grinning like ah damn fool. Now is to hide this from my tutor  :-\

update:

« Last Edit: June 28, 2011, 03:06:50 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #1141 on: May 27, 2011, 09:28:31 PM »
Congratulations, Ms. Cana!!

« Reply #1142 on: May 29, 2011, 03:03:06 PM »
Congratulations, Ms. Cana!!

Thanks E-man  ;D

« Reply #1143 on: May 29, 2011, 03:04:27 PM »
The power of a good tripod ;D  Don't leave home without it!!

« Reply #1144 on: May 30, 2011, 07:12:15 AM »
mmm mmmm...Henry's photo club honoree an ting :beermug:

Is long time ah tell yuh to leggo dat corporate big wukk and hang out yuh own shingle...yuh shutter hand strong gyirl

ah nex one dat should make he millions is zando...I still cannot get over the stunning picture of a horse he posted here a few months ago
Then again, zando kinda mental oui...he does just jump on ah tricycle in de middle of summer and ride to PEI an ting...bess he keep he wukk

...but I digress...nice shot cana. I seriously go have to consider you for work when ah put on mih prom dress

« Reply #1145 on: June 02, 2011, 05:43:12 PM »
mmm mmmm...Henry's photo club honoree an ting :beermug:

Is long time ah tell yuh to leggo dat corporate big wukk and hang out yuh own shingle...yuh shutter hand strong gyirl

ah nex one dat should make he millions is zando...I still cannot get over the stunning picture of a horse he posted here a few months ago
Then again, zando kinda mental oui...he does just jump on ah tricycle in de middle of summer and ride to PEI an ting...bess he keep he wukk

...but I digress...nice shot cana. I seriously go have to consider you for work when ah put on mih prom dress

Thanks Dutts!! The behind dey desk wuk does pay money to buy brick and galvanize and blasted gas. Dey snapper money does buy lens and the occasional box ah KFC  ;D
Nah this is just ah hobbie for me. I need something to de-stress and dis photography ting wuking!!

I want ya in ah sari  ;D

« Reply #1146 on: June 02, 2011, 10:13:05 PM »
Belated congrats... just seeing that post  :beermug:

« Reply #1147 on: June 05, 2011, 05:44:46 AM »

Thanks much :beermug:

« Reply #1148 on: June 06, 2011, 01:20:23 PM »

nice ......  :beermug:

ah was looking for you on Sunday to take some pics.

we have original Tiffany stained glass windows

« Reply #1149 on: June 06, 2011, 07:14:05 PM »

Was there at 3:15 Sunday and place lock up tight!
Next Saturday I'm heading over to the Fork of the Thames, around 10ish 11 am
What time is the best time to come then?

« Reply #1150 on: June 06, 2011, 07:18:14 PM »
congrats Cana..real nice shot

« Reply #1151 on: June 06, 2011, 07:55:00 PM »

Was there at 3:15 Sunday and place lock up tight!
Next Saturday I'm heading over to the Fork of the Thames, around 10ish 11 am
What time is the best time to come then?

probably closed on Sat morning. The best time during the summer will be between 11am and 4pm each Sunday. The Cathedral usually hosts a group of artists on the front lawn on Sundays and is usually open to the public if we can get enough volunteers to man the place. Security is an issue if open and unattended. It is usually open M-F during the day but that is when you normally working.

« Reply #1152 on: June 16, 2011, 07:32:25 PM »

Duck! Thrill-seeking people are heading to a beach on the Caribbean island of St. Maarten, where Boeing 747s fly so low that they darken the skies. A perfect and unique way to start your day in St. Maarten, without coffee. (Photo: Fabi Fliervoet/Flickr)

Incredible low approach of a Boeing 747 on the tiny island of St. Maarten thrilling adventurous tourists on Maho Beach. (Photo: Fabi Fliervoet/Flickr)...

Maho Beach is popular with windsurfers because of large waves caused by the planes' close approach. (Photo: Angry Lemur/Flickr)

« Reply #1153 on: June 16, 2011, 07:50:29 PM »

Duck! Thrill-seeking people are heading to a beach on the Caribbean island of St. Maarten, where Boeing 747s fly so low that they darken the skies. A perfect and unique way to start your day in St. Maarten, without coffee. (Photo: Fabi Fliervoet/Flickr)

Incredible low approach of a Boeing 747 on the tiny island of St. Maarten thrilling adventurous tourists on Maho Beach. (Photo: Fabi Fliervoet/Flickr)...

Maho Beach is popular with windsurfers because of large waves caused by the planes' close approach. (Photo: Angry Lemur/Flickr)

yes yes yes this is something to experience. who coming with me??? ;D

« Reply #1154 on: June 17, 2011, 09:18:42 AM »
Trini
Went St. Marteen last carnival while u were in town jumping up. I stayed on the poor side so I missed the Maho experience.

« Reply #1155 on: June 17, 2011, 11:36:06 AM »

only if yuh wear yuh teenyweenyyellowpolkadaotbikini

« Reply #1156 on: June 21, 2011, 09:11:47 PM »

only if yuh wear yuh teenyweenyyellowpolkadaotbikini
ah wearing!!! i not able with you nah ;D

« Reply #1157 on: June 23, 2011, 07:32:15 AM »
Pecan's nice cathedral - St Peter Paul's Cathedral. Hand held!! Enough light in there.
I'll put up his expensive 5 million dollar per Tiffany window soon.
« Last Edit: June 23, 2011, 07:34:00 AM by TriniCana »

« Reply #1158 on: June 26, 2011, 11:59:02 AM »
The weather was a real tanty; the worst light you could imagine, but ah kinda aright with these... :-\
My first air show and I vex >:( Now I have to wait 2 years for it to come this way again...

« Reply #1159 on: July 14, 2011, 03:58:48 PM »

« Last Edit: July 14, 2011, 04:06:05 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #1160 on: July 15, 2011, 07:59:19 AM »
That horse nose lookin like someting :thinking: ah see before

« Reply #1161 on: July 15, 2011, 06:18:13 PM »
Pecan's nice cathedral - St Peter Paul's Cathedral. Hand held!! Enough light in there.
I'll put up his expensive 5 million dollar per Tiffany window soon.

Nice...

Only now seeing this post.

« Reply #1162 on: July 15, 2011, 06:22:54 PM »
Nice shots Zando.

Dutty, I eh going to ask why de horsie nose remind you of something other than a horse's nose.

« Reply #1163 on: July 16, 2011, 12:06:20 AM »
Cool shots Zandolee... spiders are creepy, and very cool at the same time.  To this day I remain amazed that this web a spider constructed in my backyard about 3-4 yrs ago.  Not so much the design... but the execution, man!

« Reply #1164 on: July 16, 2011, 12:52:12 AM »

I really like this after sunset one. Large print, frame and heng up on my office wall  :beermug:

« Reply #1165 on: July 16, 2011, 08:50:08 AM »
Thanks ladies and gents, comments appreciated. Cana, the sunset pic coulda do with some cropping up top and below. Unfortunately there was some dust on my sensor, its very noticeable on the upper left and mid areas of the sky.

« Reply #1166 on: July 16, 2011, 09:40:32 AM »
Thanks ladies and gents, comments appreciated. Cana, the sunset pic coulda do with some cropping up top and below. Unfortunately there was some dust on my sensor, its very noticeable on the upper left and mid areas of the sky.

7 spots done clean up already... ;D Very minor stuff.
No need to crop nothing. To me it gives the mountain silhouette more distance....leave it juss so.

« Reply #1167 on: July 16, 2011, 10:26:55 AM »
They don't call it sunfest for nothing. Majority of the artistes were from Far and Middle Eastern countries/continent. Some from South Africa, New Zealand, Ivory Coast, Australia, Kenya and China.
NOT ONE CHINEE MIDGET :(

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #1168 on: September 02, 2011, 07:14:47 PM »

« Reply #1169 on: September 03, 2011, 10:14:54 AM »
They don't call it sunfest for nothing. Majority of the artistes were from Far and Middle Eastern countries/continent. Some from South Africa, New Zealand, Ivory Coast, Australia, Kenya and China.
NOT ONE CHINEE MIDGET :(

Sounds like a very cool festival...  :beermug: