March 28, 2024, 01:38:00 PM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 258443 times)

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #1170 on: September 23, 2011, 09:21:03 AM »

« Reply #1171 on: October 09, 2011, 04:46:09 PM »
Stranded 1 hour from home. @ Cambridge Ont. I need to start collecting digits from people up in  here >:( Amish/Mennonite people are unfriendly, but their produce sweet and cheap!!

« Last Edit: October 09, 2011, 04:50:49 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #1172 on: October 13, 2011, 09:53:06 PM »
Stranded 1 hour from home. @ Cambridge Ont. I need to start collecting digits from people up in  here >:( Amish/Mennonite people are unfriendly, but their produce sweet and cheap!!

It's impolite to point a camera in their direction and they are outraged when you take their photo. (My wife is from Amish country in PA)

« Reply #1173 on: October 14, 2011, 07:06:14 AM »
shims.. I never knew. was up in St Jacobs (one of the best farmers market around) and not only did I have normal camera on them.. but video camera as well. No wonder I got so many silent stuepes!

Cana.. check St Jacobs, not only is the town nice for taking pics, the market will have your camera in overdrive (go on a Saturday). If you like capturing horses, go to the back of the market where there's a spot where dey have some working Clydesdale.

« Reply #1174 on: October 14, 2011, 06:31:08 PM »
Daft Trini I never knew. But what a life they live. I did some reading up on them when I got back to London. Oh gooode nah, no hydro, no iapple...nothing boy!! No KFC and they don't shave...... I cyah survive!

Jumbie I saw the market opposite the mall. Did a pass through late the Friday evening. But that's a next trip pappa!!  But from what I saw...omg what a beautiful place. The country side is a photographer's heaven on earth. Definitely a next trip, as I wasn't prepared - had a little point and shoot camera in my bag.
« Last Edit: October 14, 2011, 06:36:08 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #1175 on: October 16, 2011, 11:28:42 AM »
Cana, cambridge? ah tink yuh get stick up in waterloo. (close enough tho) It eh have no buggy people in this town, next time call a brotha

ah go put on moh bess hugh hefner smokin jacket and pajamas to lead yuh out de backroads

wha daft say dey is good talk...those folks believe photos steal your soul
look how cana nearly went and massacre ah whole village
« Last Edit: October 16, 2011, 12:10:09 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #1176 on: October 16, 2011, 05:42:15 PM »
Nah I geh stranded in Cambridge man. Ended up overnight at four points hotel and it say Cambridge. We rented ah little car and went jonszing all over the place while they fix the people company car.  Even went shopping in allyuh new nice Columbia house building. 

Dutty ya ears didn't ring plenty?  Ah say if I see any black man wearing ah warrior nation juzzey I was going and jump he back  ;D

« Reply #1177 on: October 16, 2011, 07:26:13 PM »
I just called my co worker and she confirmed that we got stranded on the 401 in Cambridge, but went driving around St Jacobs and down town, and how my sense of direction is the worst and I'm the worst co pilot she has ever had in her life.  steupse!!

Anyway I going back with proper gears. And I not shame to say that I did jump out the car to get that shot of the buggy. Ah sure ah get the horse confused.  :devil:

« Reply #1178 on: October 17, 2011, 06:45:25 AM »
Wait nah yuh tellin me it have Amish in Cambridge Ontario...iz tis for real :o

« Reply #1179 on: October 17, 2011, 09:03:29 AM »
Wait nah yuh tellin me it have Amish in Cambridge Ontario...iz tis for real :o

nah, none in cambridge (except when they come to sell vegetable at the farmers market)...cana an dem end up in st. jacobs bout 25 minutes north of camb......a tick north of waterloo..up dey, man like Jebediah and dem does be raisin barns on a regular

« Reply #1180 on: October 19, 2011, 07:51:16 PM »
Daft Trini I never knew. But what a life they live. I did some reading up on them when I got back to London. Oh gooode nah, no hydro, no iapple...nothing boy!! No KFC and they don't shave...... I cyah survive!

Jumbie I saw the market opposite the mall. Did a pass through late the Friday evening. But that's a next trip pappa!!  But from what I saw...omg what a beautiful place. The country side is a photographer's heaven on earth. Definitely a next trip, as I wasn't prepared - had a little point and shoot camera in my bag.

hahaha, as what Dutty say about them is true. I was rolling through Lancaster PA, and saw one of them plowing a field with a mule and decide to take a photo with meh I-Phone. Meh wife hit the phone out meh hand and then proceeded to explain it to meh. (lorse meh phone too)

Dey doh need KFC, ever taste dey fried chicken...? Another myth is that they poor. One of meh fadder-in-law patient is a Mennonite and does roll in a Bentley Continental GT. I ask how de man how get so rich, and he tell meh that the amish furniture was booming  :beermug:

« Reply #1181 on: October 24, 2011, 08:15:21 PM »
Just some general shots in a frame. Mostly taken in Ottawa

The Senate

Ceiling detail

Library of Parliment

Light Show on the Hill

« Last Edit: October 24, 2011, 09:28:36 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #1182 on: October 24, 2011, 10:21:08 PM »
Up near Toco

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #1183 on: November 28, 2011, 01:07:41 PM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #1184 on: November 28, 2011, 01:11:44 PM »
Zandolie I like the ceiling detail one. I'm gettinf more and more into architecture, especially the turn of the last century and various column types.

« Reply #1185 on: December 01, 2011, 07:31:11 PM »
Zandolie I like the ceiling detail one. I'm gettinf more and more into architecture, especially the turn of the last century and various column types.

architechture can be striking when done well.

this fella does some nice work.....  http://www.marksykesphotography.co.uk/valencia

you prefer indoor details or outdoor structures, or both?

« Reply #1186 on: December 28, 2011, 05:28:25 AM »
Cana... is this your work?
http://www.uncommoncaribbean.com/2011/12/27/uncommon-attraction-the-village-of-toco-trinidad-tobago/

the image in the piece? Looks like work I've seen here before.

« Reply #1187 on: December 30, 2011, 04:22:14 PM »
http://www.uncommoncaribbean.com/2011/12/27/uncommon-attraction-the-village-of-toco-trinidad-tobago/

Your memory in good order Jumbie! Yep it's mine.

;D Ah still grinning from ear to ear to eye!! The article came out last Christmas weekend, and only great things following it since then.
The recognition received is overwhelming.  Now I have a contract with another magazine to snap photos for Carnival and/or TnT.

Things nice ;)

« Reply #1188 on: December 31, 2011, 08:09:43 AM »

Your memory in good order Jumbie! Yep it's mine.

;D Ah still grinning from ear to ear to eye!! The article came out last Christmas weekend, and only great things following it since then.
The recognition received is overwhelming.  Now I have a contract with another magazine to snap photos for Carnival and/or TnT.

Things nice ;)

:applause: :applause:  Nice, nice Cana!!!.... :beermug:

« Reply #1189 on: January 17, 2012, 12:23:36 PM »

« Reply #1190 on: January 24, 2012, 06:27:54 AM »

« Reply #1191 on: January 24, 2012, 11:25:54 AM »

« Reply #1192 on: January 24, 2012, 11:34:48 AM »

« Reply #1193 on: January 24, 2012, 02:36:13 PM »
yeah rainbow trout and it's native also.

« Reply #1194 on: January 24, 2012, 07:19:04 PM »
« Last Edit: February 28, 2012, 11:31:32 PM by truetrini SC »

« Reply #1195 on: January 24, 2012, 07:20:46 PM »
« Last Edit: February 28, 2012, 11:31:05 PM by truetrini SC »

« Reply #1196 on: January 24, 2012, 07:22:12 PM »

« Reply #1197 on: January 26, 2012, 02:24:13 PM »

« Reply #1198 on: February 07, 2012, 06:38:27 PM »

Residents gather as a whale shark is pulled from the water by cranes after it was found dead at Karachi's fish harbor February 7, 2012. A giant whale shark washed ashore near Karachi fisheries harbor on Tuesday and was sold for 1.7 million PKR ($18,758), local media reported. REUTERS/Akhtar Soomro (PAKISTAN - Tags: ANIMALS SOCIETY BUSINESS)...

« Reply #1199 on: February 08, 2012, 08:48:29 AM »

Residents gather as a whale shark is pulled from the water by cranes after it was found dead at Karachi's fish harbor February 7, 2012. A giant whale shark washed ashore near Karachi fisheries harbor on Tuesday and was sold for 1.7 million PKR ($18,758), local media reported. REUTERS/Akhtar Soomro (PAKISTAN - Tags: ANIMALS SOCIETY BUSINESS)...

Plenty bake n' shark to sell before they go make by dat 1.7 mil