April 27, 2024, 08:32:30 AM

Author Topic: Seven seas joins TT proleague in initiative  (Read 1637 times)

Seven seas joins TT proleague in initiative
« on: June 06, 2007, 02:52:42 PM »
Seven Seas brands new Pro League initiative...Peak Performers to receive $$$
Source: Randy Bando

Supplement brand Seven Seas is now the official trademark sponsor of a new initiative by the TT Pro League known as the “Peak Performers of the Month” which entails highlighting and rewarding the best performers of the month.

Oscar Francois the distributors of the Seven Seas product teamed up with the TT Pro League for this new initiative, which began at the beginning of the 2007 season.

Seven Seas has committed $35,000.00 for this new venture – the company will sponsor one thousand dollars ($1000.00) to each one of the ‘Peak Performers’ of the month, a deal which runs till the end of the season.

The ‘Peak Performers’ of every month consists of four players the best in each category, goal keeper, defender, midfielder and forward, as well as the best coach of the month rounding it off to five cash awardees.

Seven Seas is the originator of the ‘kick for cash’ promotion which ran through the 2005 Pro League knockout tournaments.

Seven SeasSeven Seas Brand Specialist Marsha Rampersad told ‘ttproleague.com’ that her company was happy to be involved in the Pro League again.

She said that her company wanted to be part of Trinidad and Tobago’s football and the Pro League is a good step, “We want to be involved in Trinidad and Tobago’s football. As we understand the Pro League is the future of the national team and we want to be part of the building process,” said Rampersad.

The Seven Seas Brand Specialist also believes that the new initiative would help boost the standard of the League in a very significant way, “Seven Seas became involved in the Pro League to help boost the morals of the players and in return create a much more exciting and competitive League. It feels good to give some further incentive to the players who are making a living from the sport as we see this as an investment to Trinidad and Tobago’s football.”

However Rampersad couldn’t yet confirm if the deal will go beyond the 2007 season, “We are still deliberating on next year. We want to see how things go at first. This is a new approach we are taking with the Pro League and depending on how things go this season then we would decide on how much more involved we can get with the League and where else we can go,” ended the Seven Seas Brand Specialist.

« Last Edit: June 06, 2007, 02:56:36 PM by kingman »

Re: Seven seas joins TT proleague in initiative
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2007, 04:31:33 PM »
excellent

The pro league website would likely feature the peak performers giving seven seas exposure...right now they have goals of the month vdieos etc. They are definitely making good use of the website for marketing   :beermug:

I think it is one of the best developments over the past year...should be considered for an end of year award. They have come a long long way and I actually look forward to seeing what they have up.

Check it... www.ttproleague.com   

« Last Edit: June 06, 2007, 04:34:34 PM by dcs »

« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2007, 04:38:59 PM »

I might be late but how they have up a youth league website?
http://youth.ttproleague.com/    :applause:

Looking real good.  Whoever doing their content and web development doing well.   :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2007, 06:20:57 PM »
Daiz real progress. Professionalism slowly attracting more to the bandwagon. Umm hmmm. In 2 years those stadia might have big crowds again. Ent?
Dcs I like de positive vibes yuh givin' off dey!

« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2007, 08:04:19 PM »
Good job Seven Seas   :beermug: :beermug:

http://youth.ttproleague.com/   very good website...

Flex, Tallman: is there a link on WN and SW.net to the youth site???

« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2007, 06:58:19 AM »
Progress is a beautiful thing...PFL will march forward

« Reply #6 on: June 07, 2007, 07:11:53 AM »
Good job Seven Seas   :beermug: :beermug:

http://youth.ttproleague.com/   very good website...

Flex, Tallman: is there a link on WN and SW.net to the youth site???

I allready have a link to that website. They are the one's who refuse to return the favor....  :angel:
« Last Edit: June 07, 2007, 07:36:40 AM by Flex »