April 27, 2024, 04:26:05 AM

Author Topic: BREAKING NEWS>>>>>Hugo Sanchez sent Packing!  (Read 5550 times)

BREAKING NEWS>>>>>Hugo Sanchez sent Packing!
« on: March 31, 2008, 04:36:40 PM »
After a meeting of 1 1/2 hours the board composed of owners of the Mexican clubs decided to end Sanchez´ era in charge of the Mexican national team. Peckerman on deck.

Yuh heard it here first!

Re: BREAKING NEWS>>>>>Hugo Sanchez sent Packing!
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2008, 04:38:01 PM »
Saw that coming from miles

« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2008, 04:39:14 PM »
Mexico gives soccer coach Sanchez the boot
Houston Chronicle

Hugo Sanchez has been fired as head coach of the Mexican men's and under-23 national teams, the Mexican Football Federation announced Monday.

Sanchez's failings to win the CONCACAF Gold Cup last year with the men's team and qualify the U-23s to the Beijing Olympics were cited as the main reasons for his ousting in a unanimos decision by the committee of owners of Mexican First Division teams.

Jesus Ramirez, who guided the under-17 team to a world title in 2005, was named interim coach.

« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2008, 04:50:25 PM »
His ticket was booked when they failed to qualify for the Olympics...

« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2008, 04:54:04 PM »
After all them years... LOLOL  :rotfl: after all dat griping  :rotfl:

ah hope he hush he mouth now

« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2008, 04:58:07 PM »
I am so surprised!!! yeah, right.

« Reply #6 on: March 31, 2008, 05:08:24 PM »
What a shock I lost money on a bet.

« Reply #7 on: March 31, 2008, 05:30:07 PM »
Sanchez fall on he own sword.

He give the last coach so much pressure even after the man quaify for the WC. He should have know he would have to make gold from lead once he get the wok.

« Reply #8 on: March 31, 2008, 06:18:01 PM »
What a shock I lost money on a bet.
Dat is why I doh gamble...all now so I woulda be pawning off mih shoes

« Reply #9 on: March 31, 2008, 06:19:12 PM »
After a meeting of 1 1/2 hours the board composed of owners of the Mexican clubs decided to end Sanchez´ era in charge of the Mexican national team. Peckerman on deck.

Yuh heard it here first!

Interesting set up. Club owners determine who runs the National Team program?

« Reply #10 on: March 31, 2008, 07:09:57 PM »
Call it foresight or a leak, but heard this before today from some Mexicans at work, interestingly most of them also felt that they (Mex) don't have enough time to turn it around in time to "qualify" for 2010, hopefully if this turns out to be true can work in our favour

« Reply #11 on: March 31, 2008, 07:23:26 PM »
Call it foresight or a leak, but heard this before today from some Mexicans at work, interestingly most of them also felt that they (Mex) don't have enough time to turn it around in time to "qualify" for 2010,hopefully if this turns out to be true can work in our favour

buh wait nah, when mexico move to south america?

« Reply #12 on: March 31, 2008, 07:28:35 PM »
If it was only true will would have 1 less ting 2 worry bout

« Reply #13 on: March 31, 2008, 07:58:03 PM »
Call it foresight or a leak, but heard this before today from some Mexicans at work, interestingly most of them also felt that they (Mex) don't have enough time to turn it around in time to "qualify" for 2010,hopefully if this turns out to be true can work in our favour

buh wait nah, when mexico move to south america?

Dat was my reaction exactly, especially given that this comment was coming from Mexicans, but this is how they felt, suggests the standard they hold their footballing nation to....

« Reply #14 on: March 31, 2008, 09:02:00 PM »
 :rotfl: after all that gallery and bitching...

If he need help landing on his feet I sure he could reach out to he partner Lavolpe for a bligh...

« Reply #15 on: March 31, 2008, 09:54:31 PM »
Compromise choice.

« Reply #16 on: March 31, 2008, 10:53:26 PM »
How do you say "fack him" in Spanish?

Offline SuperTrini

What!!!!!!! Mexico fire Sanchez......Really Time for we to get serious...
« Reply #17 on: April 01, 2008, 03:51:35 AM »
WAKE UP TRINIDAD and TOBAGO. Ths go around..the concacaf region is tougher than ever. It is really time for the Trinidad and Tobago coaching staff to really get their organization crisp before the WCQ in June. Forget the US...I really beliieve we need tremendous improvement to beat them...Forget Mexico...because if they fire Snchez..(a national hero) they takin it super serious this go around...I am worried about teams like Costa Rica , Honduras, Haiti and maybe Canada. I really getting the feeling of the "94 for sure" vibe that went terribly wrong for us after we failed in 1990. With the exception of the Under 17 last year.. our youth teams and local based senior tems have been heavily underachieved in the Concacaf region for the last ten years. These young playes from other countries are now in their senior teams. The hunger and desire is evident..(Under 23 qualifying and tournament) Nobody not going to lie down for we dis rounds. Teams comin and dey comin HARD. DEY DON'T BUSINESS BOUT WHO PLAYING IN HOLLAND OR IF SUNDERLAND BETTER DAN AAN MLS TEAM. DON'T CARE BOUT BIG NAMES....EVERYBODY WILL BE GUNNIN FOR AH SPOT IN 2010.The deciding factor is the unity. Other teams in the region seem to have whole teams coming through the ranks rom U 17's to senior national teams. Take Haiti,Honduras, Costa Rica ,US and Mexico. In the Trinidad system  their is too much fragmentation.... Coppin and changin..One minute we going wit de youths ..next minute is foreignbased. I believe that we need to go foreignbased dis rounds...no disrespect to local players...but we cannot afford to be blending teams for qualifying. Bring de bomb squad ..den after we qualify figure out de rest. Local based is fuh friendlies. If we fail...fail with the best available..no exceptions...no excuses...WE BETTER GET SERIOUS QUCKLY.....FOURTH PLACE DIS TIME PLAYING FIFTH PLACE IN SOUTH AMERICA..NOT BAHRAIN. ;D
« Last Edit: April 01, 2008, 04:00:21 AM by SuperTrini »

« Reply #18 on: April 01, 2008, 07:16:42 AM »
Lavolpe grinning right now  ;D

« Reply #19 on: April 01, 2008, 07:37:44 AM »
Got what he deserved. Nasty fella

« Reply #20 on: April 01, 2008, 09:17:37 AM »
How do you say "fack him" in Spanish?

chingaste

« Reply #21 on: April 02, 2008, 08:27:16 AM »

Yuh heard it here first!

Yuh live by de  sword, yuh go die by de sword. Simple, he run up he mouth on de previous coach, bad talk de man all over de damn place, just tuh get de wuk. Well he get it and dey throw him out de same way. Mr. Sanchez, live wid and do things wid ah clean heart and you will receive huge  blessings. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #22 on: June 29, 2008, 03:21:07 PM »
Not sure whether it's been mentioned ... the rumour is Hugo is soon to be named coach of the United Arab Emirates ...

« Reply #23 on: June 29, 2008, 03:27:58 PM »

Yuh heard it here first!

Interesting set up. Club owners determine who runs the National Team program?
Same thing i was thinking midknight... interesting set up... Dont TnT have something similar.. to some degree?