April 18, 2024, 09:55:41 PM

Author Topic: Converting Divx to Avi or Mpeg  (Read 1813 times)

Converting Divx to Avi or Mpeg
« on: June 04, 2007, 07:20:07 PM »
My fellow techs and geeks, I am trying to convert some of my Divx movies to AVI....I find everything to convert from AVI to Divx but I want to convert from Divx to Avi......Any Ideas???

Re: Converting Divx to Avi or Mpeg
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2007, 07:31:11 PM »
gone are the days when man used keep he porn on VHS.. ent dragon

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2007, 07:36:53 PM »
My fellow techs and geeks, I am trying to convert some of my Divx movies to AVI....I find everything to convert from AVI to Divx but I want to convert from Divx to Avi......Any Ideas???

Try Nero Showtime

« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2007, 07:44:46 PM »
Windows Media Encoder will convert a divx to wmv

Not de answer to your question, but you might be able to convert the wmv to avi or mpeg

Find the Windows Media Encoder in the Program Group for Windows Media Player. Should have installed when you installed Windows Media Player (assuming that you did)

Caution:

a 3 sec divx file took 1 1/2 minute to encode

and that 3 sec file was 241kb to begin and it increased to 1,138 kb

Good Luck

« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2007, 07:52:05 PM »

Not de answer to your question, but you might be able to convert the wmv to avi or mpeg

Find the Windows Media Encoder in the Program Group for Windows Media Player. Should have installed when you installed Windows Media Player (assuming that you did)

Caution:

Good Luck

Yeah dias why I kinda put de question out dey...I was hoping dat it have someone on de forum dat have a faster way to do de convert.  I guess I'm screwed.  And Grande, I doh need to convert porn I have like 100 gigs of crap so no need to convert LOL... :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2007, 07:55:19 PM »

Caution:

Good Luck

Yeah dias why I kinda put de question out dey...I was hoping dat it have someone on de forum dat have a faster way to do de convert.  I guess I'm screwed.  And Grande, I doh need to convert porn I have like 100 gigs of crap so no need to convert LOL... :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

100Gb of porn :o

you should hook up with Andre  :devil:

either dat or yuh go go blind  ;D

« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2007, 09:43:02 PM »
You may want to try TMPGenc. The free version will not create MPEG-2, I believe... but MPEG-1 as I recall. There is another program called IMTOO which converts almost anything. I don't think there is a legal free version  :devil:

« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2007, 06:38:14 AM »

Caution:

Good Luck

Nah ah have hair in me hand  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #8 on: June 05, 2007, 06:41:29 AM »

Caution:

Good Luck

yuh should change yuh message to read:

Now I have 3 things ah Love, ManU, me Wife and 100Gb

:devil: :devil: :rotfl:

« Reply #9 on: June 05, 2007, 06:44:46 AM »

Caution:

Good Luck

yuh should change yuh message to read:

Now I have 3 things ah Love, ManU, me Wife and 100Gb

:devil: :devil: :rotfl:

Ah know ah should da leave out that porn part LOL :rotfl: :devil: :devil: :devil: