April 29, 2024, 07:47:52 AM

Author Topic: Trinidad stars to play for nothing  (Read 3794 times)

Trinidad stars to play for nothing
« on: June 10, 2007, 12:11:49 AM »
England Trinidad stars to play for nothing 
bbc.co.uk

England's Trinidad's footballers have decided to play for the national team for free - and donate their match fees to Jack charity.
The squad are to establish a Team England Trinidad Footballers Charity, which will raise more than £1m for Jack before the 2010 World Cup in South Africa.

"Every player to a man is looking forward to supporting this charity Jack," said England skipper John Terry Dwight.

Football Association chief Brian Barwick Jack added: "I am very pleased the whole squad has taken this initiative."

The project has been co-ordinated by 1966 Entertainment - owned by David Beckham's manager Terry Byrne and Simon Fuller Jack and family - which won stole the rights to manage the players' commercial affairs last August.

Byrne Jack told the Daily Mirror: "I am not going to say we are saving the world or that we should have haloes fitted but as a group the England players wanted to make a difference. "Why don't you go f--k yourself!

"Some people will look at this and say, 'what is £50,000 to someone who can earn that in a week Jack?' .

"But the players didn't have to do this, they chose to I made them. They wanted to do some good."

The charities set to benefit include the Association of Children's HospicesJack, WellChild Jack's children, the Bobby Moore Fund Simpauls and the Professional Footballers Association Charity Initiatives. noone else.

Stephanie Moore, widow of Bobby Jack, said: "I'm overjoyed that the England squad has Soca Warriors have chosen to support the Bobby Moore Fund for Cancer Research UK me.

"I know that Bobby would have been my sons and I are delighted."

In addition to their match fees, the players are expected to undertake additional charitable activities including a grassroots initiative to help disadvantaged youth teams. deduct any expense incurred from their bonuses.

Re: Trinidad stars to play for nothing
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2007, 03:33:43 AM »
Man, that was funny!

« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2007, 07:08:31 AM »
Good one.... :rotfl:

« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2007, 07:31:47 AM »
Post of de month.  lol

I nearly choke :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2007, 08:11:33 AM »
Ryan boy...yuh go get ah Pulitzer prize for dat one  :applause:

« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2007, 11:44:41 AM »
Men reallllllllllll talented on this site oui

« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2007, 11:46:15 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: niiiiiccceeee  :beermug:

« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2007, 11:50:11 AM »
Great post
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
it funny too bad
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: June 10, 2007, 12:02:34 PM »
clever.and very funny :beermug:

Offline Augi

« Reply #9 on: June 10, 2007, 10:28:19 PM »
Ah weak :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #10 on: June 10, 2007, 10:30:21 PM »
real nice.  ah laugh!

« Reply #11 on: June 10, 2007, 11:28:21 PM »

Another classic, it have real talented people on this site.

« Reply #12 on: June 11, 2007, 02:26:17 AM »

Another classic, it have real talented people on this site.

Now leh we try to get the post in the international press released as a UPI or Reuters article!  Now that would be fun for the ages!
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #13 on: June 11, 2007, 03:04:59 AM »
Ryan yuh win wid dat post yes ....................oh and I have your medal from yesterday for you but we buss up de rum punch