April 28, 2024, 01:48:37 PM

Author Topic: Any update on Noriega?  (Read 4648 times)

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
Any update on Noriega?
« on: June 09, 2007, 05:58:01 PM »
If anyone has an update on his injury, please post? Although it may be a concussion, I saw them pull out the oxygen mask.
« Last Edit: June 10, 2007, 12:45:06 AM by BigToe »

Re: Any update on Noriega?
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2007, 06:39:28 PM »
what happen to them fellas who are in the HDC press box?
Tallman
Patriot
Ricky
« Last Edit: June 09, 2007, 06:42:40 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2007, 06:44:09 PM »
Noriega suffered a concussion and was unconscious for 20 mins. He was rushed to the hospital to undergo medical tests to determin the extent of his injury.

Speedy recovery Young Warrior!

« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2007, 07:05:46 PM »
Noriega suffered a concussion and was unconscious for 20 mins. He was rushed to the hospital to undergo medical tests to determin the extent of his injury.

I realized he was dazed...but didn't realize that he was unconscious as well...from a long-term perspective that's a bit more serious.  I hope he doesn't suffer any lingering effects.

« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2007, 07:09:39 PM »
Get Well soon Noreiga

« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2007, 07:50:06 PM »
Get well soon.... That was a hard hit and fall....

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2007, 07:58:17 PM »
I notice there wasn't any movements at all...Even after they put him on the strecher.......Get Well Soon Noriega

« Reply #7 on: June 09, 2007, 09:03:12 PM »
I think he was already knocked out before he hit the ground....say some prayers for him.

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #8 on: June 09, 2007, 09:23:02 PM »
I think he was already knocked out before he hit the ground....say some prayers for him.

Yeah he looked out of it by the way he hit the ground. Our prayers are for him tonight, hope he comes thru this with no long term problems.

« Reply #9 on: June 09, 2007, 10:51:43 PM »
what happen to them fellas who are in the HDC press box?
Tallman
Patriot
Ricky

yuh f**king blind ?
yuh ent see the man get knocked out cold
yuh need media in the press box to tell you that?
« Last Edit: June 09, 2007, 10:57:41 PM by ricky »

« Reply #10 on: June 09, 2007, 10:53:37 PM »

as per fuentes
he also has a neck conern
Glasgow was probably ok to play but they ent want to take any chance with making his knock worse so they decide to not dress he

« Reply #11 on: June 09, 2007, 10:56:20 PM »
Thanks FireBrand
anyword since he was checked at the hospital
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #12 on: June 09, 2007, 11:13:23 PM »
Ah hope dat all is well with Noriega & ah wish him ah very speedy recovery....Blessings muh bredrin!!!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #13 on: June 10, 2007, 05:47:04 AM »
WOW!!!.....ah started to watch de game and den had to go out....so while getting ready ah pass and watching de TV....so ah eh see exactly wha happen to de player ah just see him, for a brief moment, on de ground.....I eh make much of it....I figure he get up and start back to play....

But to log on and read dis....ah only NOW realise how serious the injury was....

Ah really hope de young boy get better and eh suffer no long term effects....

« Reply #14 on: June 10, 2007, 08:36:29 AM »
what is the latest?

« Reply #15 on: June 10, 2007, 08:45:11 AM »
I have not received any word on his condition, but as soon as I do I will post it on the forum.

« Reply #16 on: June 10, 2007, 08:46:40 AM »
what is the latest?

I have lost contact with the team now, but put in an email to Fuentes to see if he could add more.
Tallman is in transit  hopefully he can get an update when he lands
The team was due to leave for boston tomorrow, not sure at this point if he will be travelling with the team or not
« Last Edit: June 10, 2007, 09:06:45 AM by ricky »

« Reply #17 on: June 10, 2007, 09:20:28 AM »
god bless

« Reply #18 on: June 10, 2007, 09:26:01 AM »
MY prayers are with you, Noriega.   We need you back healthy and ready!

« Reply #19 on: June 10, 2007, 09:27:57 AM »

Based on what i saw I would not expect him back playing anytime soon

« Reply #20 on: June 10, 2007, 09:35:11 AM »

Based on what i saw I would not expect him back playing anytime soon
Well of course he wouldn't be able to  play but just to know he would be ok ... John Terry had a similar incident ...I think a little worst maybe and he came back...Lets just Hope Noreiga recover....The Best player in the World Kaka  had a life threatening injury and come back to play football and now is the best...Trust in God and things will be fine...Noreiga God's Speed

« Reply #21 on: June 10, 2007, 10:36:39 AM »
things kinda look bad on de field fo him. my prayers are with him!!! :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #22 on: June 10, 2007, 06:19:32 PM »
Fuentes also mentioned he was going to get a CT scan in the hospital
« Last Edit: June 10, 2007, 09:01:42 PM by ricky »