Can T&T beat GUA.

Yes
39 (63.9%)
No
20 (32.8%)
Tie
2 (3.3%)

Total Members Voted: 60

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala game.  (Read 51731 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala game.
« Reply #60 on: June 12, 2007, 06:54:01 PM »
usa 3 slv 0

If the scoreline stays like that and we beat Guatemala by 2 goals do we take 2nd place?

yea

getting through by the third place spot will depend on panama beating mexico.

At least those boys know they have some control over their destiny....even if El Salvador pull back something in the next ~5 mins

« Reply #61 on: June 12, 2007, 06:57:48 PM »
usa 4 slv 0

« Reply #62 on: June 12, 2007, 06:58:56 PM »

If we win we at least finishing 3rd.

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #63 on: June 12, 2007, 06:59:34 PM »
a win by 2 goals means we go through.....

this is the official website for the gold cup

http://www.terra.com/deportes/articulo/html/fox379325.htm

so far with the us win el salvador would have -3 GD (same as us now)....and Guatemala have a 0 GD...but we have -3

so if we beat Gua by 2-0 (or any 2 goal scoreline) then they would have -2 GD and we would have -1 GD and therefore go through

« Reply #64 on: June 12, 2007, 07:01:10 PM »
Anything live on de web?

« Reply #65 on: June 12, 2007, 07:02:15 PM »
final score us 4 slv 0...we in business!!!

« Reply #66 on: June 12, 2007, 07:05:10 PM »
im in the airport in  phonex on my way home from LA
Start Glasgow and Toussaint up front we go give them something

« Reply #67 on: June 12, 2007, 07:06:10 PM »

I hope the fans who stood up to support the team make some noise.

« Reply #68 on: June 12, 2007, 07:06:14 PM »
Ah have a good feeling about we beating guatemala,I think we'll put 2 early goals on them and sustain some pressure from them,but by the end of the 1st half it will be 2-0 T&T and then second half we'll put another 2 on them................I've got to believe in something and it's my gut feeling I'm relying on here.......  

« Reply #69 on: June 12, 2007, 07:08:00 PM »
Good luck fellas!

Rememebr Guatemala coming out for blood...Is we who break their hearts in 2005 for their first WC experience....So them hate us like how we hate the US after Nov 19th.

A win will rub more salt in they wounds...

« Reply #70 on: June 12, 2007, 07:11:59 PM »
TnT We want a GOAL / WINsudden down pours
« Last Edit: June 12, 2007, 07:14:12 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #71 on: June 12, 2007, 07:12:57 PM »
Raining in Boston, here we go

« Reply #72 on: June 12, 2007, 07:14:46 PM »
Keyeno may have just literally broken his ass

« Reply #73 on: June 12, 2007, 07:14:53 PM »
Eman nuttin online?  Ah out in de cold  :'( :'( :'(

« Reply #74 on: June 12, 2007, 07:15:56 PM »
Keyeno may have just literally broken his ass
yeah he landed real bad
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #75 on: June 12, 2007, 07:17:36 PM »
was d lineup?

« Reply #76 on: June 12, 2007, 07:21:07 PM »
was d lineup?

Toussaint, Glasgow and Roberts
beyond that not sure of the rest, Thomas, Pacheco, Theobold, ...

« Reply #77 on: June 12, 2007, 07:22:46 PM »
Free kick for Guatemala - over the bar

« Reply #78 on: June 12, 2007, 07:23:22 PM »
was d lineup?

Pacheco not starting....Trent Noel starting

« Reply #79 on: June 12, 2007, 07:23:37 PM »
Eman nuttin online?  Ah out in de cold  :'( :'( :'(
dais cause yuh chepa and e wanna spend e $3 for gol tv..lol
Yeah hoe ah tell yu lady dragon g buss my ass for all dat when I could bodder eman to hook me up LOL

« Reply #80 on: June 12, 2007, 07:24:40 PM »
was d lineup?
Back four is Powers, Thomas, Jack and Wolfe.

« Reply #81 on: June 12, 2007, 07:26:18 PM »
was d lineup?

pacheco ebnch
glasgow
power
williams

I keep forgetting I have a DVR - the lineup is:

21 Williams
3 Wolffe
4 Jack
5 Thomas
7 Noel
11 Toussaint
12 Glasgow
14 Roberts
16 Spann
17 Power
18 Theobold

« Reply #82 on: June 12, 2007, 07:27:44 PM »
thanks fellas, im off for the plane now hopefully when i log on i see a 2-0
laters

« Reply #83 on: June 12, 2007, 07:29:50 PM »
team playing much faster so far

« Reply #84 on: June 12, 2007, 07:30:17 PM »
Score anyone? How we looking?

« Reply #85 on: June 12, 2007, 07:31:18 PM »
we winning 0 - 0  ;D (is a long time I ent say that)
tight game but TnT have a slight edge

« Reply #86 on: June 12, 2007, 07:32:27 PM »
keep de live updates flowing please...

« Reply #87 on: June 12, 2007, 07:32:43 PM »
Aye dem fellas playin some good ball boi ;D

« Reply #88 on: June 12, 2007, 07:36:29 PM »
The game going orn now  ???

« Reply #89 on: June 12, 2007, 07:37:41 PM »
Score anyone? How we looking?
we playing much better.
but at th eend of the day we hadda win.  i would say game bout even.
we have had no scoring opportunitis yet

PH,  yuh buy goltv or yuh watching on-line?