April 28, 2024, 12:34:32 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v United States game (09-June-2007).  (Read 71491 times)

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
Re: Thread for the T&T v United States game.
« Reply #120 on: June 09, 2007, 03:54:08 PM »
Powers cant even make a pass rasta fari
All American

Offline monty

« Reply #121 on: June 09, 2007, 03:55:20 PM »
So with the games from the two Digicel tournaments plus the friendlies that this T&T squad play. You mean they are not a team yet? ::) ::)

Strange eh... we could always still do worse. Check on your team.

« Reply #122 on: June 09, 2007, 03:57:41 PM »
So with the games from the two Digicel tournaments plus the friendlies that this T&T squad play. You mean they are not a team yet? ::) ::)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #123 on: June 09, 2007, 03:59:04 PM »
maybe allyuh should tun off allyuh tv, or allyuh still likin the show
why? because of the criticism?
yeah...how come is still only one
I see mny passes string together how come nobody right that...ah see williams saving like ah borse...not ah word
we get shot, we holding better
we even see now the goalie is Keller...not ah word

U S do something, is waste down for TT
« Last Edit: June 09, 2007, 04:02:26 PM by maxg »

« Reply #124 on: June 09, 2007, 04:02:05 PM »
This is disgusting to watch.

I switching over tuh de Mets game on Fox.

i going and BBQ outside yes

Ah real hope we do better in the 2nd half

I cyah help...ah switch back.  Hoping against hope.

Embarrassing really...since ah know Caligiuri and always hoping that we represent well.

« Reply #125 on: June 09, 2007, 04:03:34 PM »
nice SHOT TNT we doing GOOD now

PRESSURE fellas
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #126 on: June 09, 2007, 04:03:48 PM »

Oh you should be getting ready to watch JA vs.......ahhhh...I just rembered that you guys did not make it..

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #127 on: June 09, 2007, 04:04:18 PM »

Jamaica still does not have a team yet but our make-shift team that lost 1-nil to Chile would have beaten the El Salvador team. ;D
jjbrown

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #128 on: June 09, 2007, 04:04:30 PM »
what a freekick by spann  :o :o :o :o had teh goalie going another way...... real real nice
All American

Offline noname

« Reply #129 on: June 09, 2007, 04:04:48 PM »
why? because of the criticism?
yeah...how come is still only one
I see mny passes string together how come nobody right that...ah see williams saving like ah borse...not ah word

i think you'll hear more criticism than praise because at that point, we wasnt doing anything....anyhows....this team showing heart...lovely.

« Reply #130 on: June 09, 2007, 04:04:58 PM »
Oh you should be getting ready to watch JA vs.......ahhhh...I just rembered that you guys did not make it..
ba da bing ba da BOOM

« Reply #131 on: June 09, 2007, 04:05:27 PM »
We're actually making a game of this in the dying minutes of the second half....

Offline noname

« Reply #132 on: June 09, 2007, 04:06:22 PM »

Jamaica still does not have a team yet but our make-shift team that lost 1-nil to Chile would have beaten the El Salvador team. ;D

Show some class and stop trolling until the game is done.

« Reply #133 on: June 09, 2007, 04:06:41 PM »
one set of shoulda coulda woulda

« Reply #134 on: June 09, 2007, 04:06:46 PM »
This is disgusting to watch.

I switching over tuh de Mets game on Fox.

i going and BBQ outside yes

Ah real hope we do better in the 2nd half

I cyah help...ah switch back.  Hoping against hope.

Embarrassing really...since ah know Caligiuri and always hoping that we represent well.
nah nah...go back and watch yuh shyt team METS.....

Offline Winnipeg Fury

Re: Live from Home Depot Center: T&T-USA ...courtesy Tallman
« Reply #135 on: June 09, 2007, 04:07:50 PM »

USA 1 - 0 T&T  at the Half

T&T looks much better this match than against ES.

Apparently the USA is using only 1 player that was in the Guatemala match.  Now that is depth.

« Reply #136 on: June 09, 2007, 04:07:55 PM »
ACTUALLY DEM PLAYERS MAKING MEH EAT MEH WORDS.....I wonder how crow does taste with soy sauce?

T&T actually playing a decent game, we are too pedestrian at de back doh...and Spann is a borse with de dead ball.  Dat corner against a lesser keeper was a goal....sweet corner kick, and what a try from outside again...had Keller going de wrong facking way.

« Reply #137 on: June 09, 2007, 04:08:08 PM »
Finally!!!!!! A game.   Silvio nearly kill Keller. He didn't have a prayer.  Wicked shot.

« Reply #138 on: June 09, 2007, 04:08:14 PM »
Like I said...hoping against hope.

If yuh doh like de posts yuh reading yuh could always turn off yuh facking computer  :peace:

In other news....

the team started playing a little better later on in the half...but is same ole khaki pants where TnT is concerned in our history against the USA....come out early, play shit...concede the lead...fight to save face.

Spann may have played his way into a foreign trial....beautiful swerving free kick from distance that would have stunned the world, just missed wide.

« Reply #139 on: June 09, 2007, 04:08:22 PM »
Show some class and stop trolling until the game is done.
dais a major mistake to assume that he have Class

Offline deltatau14

« Reply #140 on: June 09, 2007, 04:08:27 PM »
nice fight to finish the half fellas - i had to explain to real people here in kentucky wud de mudda a$$ going wit de team and how it eh have no world cup players on de squad everybody here askin where shaka hislop, so im glad we made de waves we did in de world cup - and i hope we can continue with dese younger guys. keep on giving it all you have TnT..........lets go warriors!

« Reply #141 on: June 09, 2007, 04:08:42 PM »
Terrible first 42 mins...

then..we started to play..

once we keep up the little pressure and tighten up the defence   we should sneak a draw

Come on!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #142 on: June 09, 2007, 04:08:51 PM »
I have to say: Spann is a very powerful free kick taker ....he almost score again....
« Last Edit: June 09, 2007, 04:11:20 PM by trinbago »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #143 on: June 09, 2007, 04:09:11 PM »

Guadeloupe has a point. See where I'm going with this.  :rotfl:
jjbrown

Offline Strip

« Reply #144 on: June 09, 2007, 04:09:25 PM »
I have to say: Densil is a very powerful free kick taker ....he almost score again....

Densil??  ???

Re: Live from Home Depot Center: T&T-USA ...courtesy Tallman
« Reply #145 on: June 09, 2007, 04:07:55 PM »

USA 1 - 0 T&T  at the Half

T&T looks much better this match than against ES.

disagree

We played SHIT for the first 42 mins

then we played good till the 51'(6 mins extra time)

« Reply #146 on: June 09, 2007, 04:08:10 PM »
I have to say: Densil is a very powerful free kick taker ....he almost score again....

yuh mean Spann breds

« Reply #147 on: June 09, 2007, 04:09:02 PM »
ACTUALLY DEM PLAYERS MAKING MEH EAT MEH WORDS.....I wonder how crow does taste with soy sauce?
Oh Gawd.......I ent kno atall, try some other sauces nuh ;D ;D  I just kidding eh

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #148 on: June 09, 2007, 04:09:35 PM »
not so bad in attack, but the back line is very very slow and they are not reading the game well.  Too much ball watchin.  Lookin forward to a better second half.  go warriors!!!!!

« Reply #149 on: June 09, 2007, 04:09:40 PM »
nah nah...go back and watch yuh shyt team METS.....

ah rather watch yuh woman...but half de Mets look better.
« Last Edit: June 09, 2007, 04:12:15 PM by Bake n Shark »