April 27, 2024, 01:38:31 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v United States game (09-June-2007).  (Read 71448 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T v United States game.
« Reply #150 on: June 09, 2007, 04:10:12 PM »
Terrible first 42 mins...
then..we started to play..
once we keep up the little pressure and tighten up the defence   we should sneak a draw
Come on!!!!!!!!!!
yeah, they were really coming on there
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #151 on: June 09, 2007, 04:10:46 PM »
Allyuh feel US going with the big team 2nd half?

« Reply #152 on: June 09, 2007, 04:11:05 PM »
The US did they homework...T&T free kick could be about 40 yds out but they still setting up wall when Spann kicking....
Oh and by the way ah now see why yuh switch back...Yuh METS getting dey arse kick 'een from Detroit  ;D ;D

Offline deltatau14

« Reply #153 on: June 09, 2007, 04:11:42 PM »
i will say yes since bocanegra or whoever it was done start stretching to show bradley he want a lil sweat

« Reply #154 on: June 09, 2007, 04:12:07 PM »
I have to say: Densil is a very powerful free kick taker ....he almost score again....

yuh mean Spann breds

Correction made.....the man not easy...

« Reply #155 on: June 09, 2007, 04:13:10 PM »
The US did they homework...T&T free kick could be about 40 yds out but they still setting up wall when Spann kicking....
Oh and by the way ah now see why yuh switch back...Yuh METS getting dey arse kick 'een from Detroit  ;D ;D
yeah...slow day in de sports world

but no scenes...still one of the best records in MLB.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #156 on: June 09, 2007, 04:13:34 PM »
Show some class and stop trolling until the game is done.
dais a major mistake to assume that he have Class
How things have turned. Any of you Trinis recalled what you posted when Jamaica was being hammered 6-nil by England or more recently the U-17 qualifiers.

Look at the man in the mirror first before talking about class.
jjbrown

« Reply #157 on: June 09, 2007, 04:13:55 PM »
So with the games from the two Digicel tournaments plus the friendlies that this T&T squad play. You mean they are not a team yet? ::) ::)

Oh you should be getting ready to watch JA vs.......ahhhh...I just rembered that you guys did not make it..
Guadeloupe has a point. See where I'm going with this.  :rotfl:

I  didn't know that  you changed  your citizenship....what a fair weather supporter...

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #158 on: June 09, 2007, 04:14:13 PM »
How things have turned. Any of you Trinis recalled what you posted when Jamaica was being hammered 6-nil by England or more recently the U-17 qualifiers.

jjbrown

« Reply #159 on: June 09, 2007, 04:16:42 PM »

wha Kinda bullerman thing is dat,watching baseball when T&T playing........

« Reply #160 on: June 09, 2007, 04:16:59 PM »
I have to say: Densil is a very powerful free kick taker ....he almost score again....

yuh mean Spann breds

Playing very well on set pieces...hope it translates into some kind of real opportunity for him.  Darryl Roberts too I think is acquiting himself well.  Defense and mid-field in a mess...but the forwards, like Caligiuri say...tracking back deeper to help out.  

Better signs.

« Reply #161 on: June 09, 2007, 04:17:20 PM »
We need to fake man a lil more in the middle.  US wild wild.  We need to compose we self go by one or to men and it go cause trouble.  US can't play beauty ball but the will beat you if you try to knock with them.  We need to take man on down the wings and pack the damn boxs.  And tell them forward to stop this controling shyte in the box.  ! touch towards goal MAN!!!!!

Blow the Whistle!!!!

« Reply #162 on: June 09, 2007, 04:17:27 PM »
Well we start to make a game of it coming down to the end dere, b4 that it was hard to watch. We play so much SHITE for the majority of that half. And is it just me, or allyuh think Jackula pay off the linesman in T&T half? How wuch offside call he make that wasnt even close to offside? At least 3 or 4 blatant wrong calls. To me that seem kinda fishy.  ::)

But say what, it keeping we in the game yes. Hope we keep some pressure on in the 2nd half

GO WARRIORS!!

Re: Live from Home Depot Center: T&T-USA ...courtesy Tallman
« Reply #163 on: June 09, 2007, 04:17:53 PM »
Winnipeg...are you serious...i guess you talking about after first goal...they had few chanced

« Reply #164 on: June 09, 2007, 04:18:30 PM »
What ARE you on about
show me the link man ;)
get back in touch with me when you become a teenager
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #165 on: June 09, 2007, 04:18:54 PM »

Why don't you tell us...seems you've been endowed with some kinda special abilities to spot "bullerman thing" in the most mundane adn trivial of situations.

« Reply #166 on: June 09, 2007, 04:19:26 PM »
Wim Vs Beenie:

Wim look he lets the guys play more;we look a bit more attacking minded, without losing our shape.  He could do wonders if he has all players at his disposal.

« Reply #167 on: June 09, 2007, 04:20:06 PM »
Well we start to make a game of it coming down to the end dere, b4 that it was hard to watch. We play so much SHITE for the majority of that half. And is it just me, or allyuh think Jackula pay off the linesman in T&T half? How wuch offside call he make that wasnt even close to offside? At least 3 or 4 blatant wrong calls. To me that seem kinda fishy.  ::)

But say what, it keeping we in the game yes. Hope we keep some pressure on in the 2nd half

GO WARRIORS!!

As soon as I see them bad calls i say JACK BOY!

Offline deltatau14

« Reply #168 on: June 09, 2007, 04:20:44 PM »

i livin in de states almost 20 years now and i could still say baseball is de absolute gayest sport ever, even americans is make fun of how much shit baseball is, and trinidad playing to boot, i doh usually goh after people like dis but come on man......underdogs, jackula shittin up de whole federation, we have some inexperienced fellas out there who tryin there damn hardest and you talking about watching de mets play in a baseball game? wud de ass? ill let somebody else on de board post the pertinent punishment for such ignorance

Offline noname

« Reply #169 on: June 09, 2007, 04:21:05 PM »

Breds...do yuh thing yes.... :rotfl:

« Reply #170 on: June 09, 2007, 04:21:28 PM »

Why don't you tell us...seems you've been endowed with some kinda special abilities to spot "bullerman thing" in the most mundane adn trivial of situations.

Yeah I feeel he mad..... ;D ;D

« Reply #171 on: June 09, 2007, 04:21:54 PM »

yuh mean Spann breds

Playing very well on set pieces...hope it translates into some kind of real opportunity for him.  Darryl Roberts too I think is acquiting himself well.  Defense and mid-field in a mess...but the forwards, like Caligiuri say...tracking back deeper to help out.  

Better signs.

My problem with roberts is he displays poor control and awkard technique,but I like his hustle,toussaint remind meh ah stern john,he could complain boy! and sometimes he looks like ah girl on the field..........

« Reply #172 on: June 09, 2007, 04:22:30 PM »
maybe allyuh should tun off allyuh tv, or allyuh still likin the show
Like I said...hoping against hope.

If yuh doh like de posts yuh reading yuh could always turn off yuh facking computer  :peace:

In other news....

the team started playing a little better later on in the half...but is same ole khaki pants where TnT is concerned in our history against the USA....come out early, play shit...concede the lead...fight to save face.

Spann may have played his way into a foreign trial....beautiful swerving free kick from distance that would have stunned the world, just missed wide.
don't be foolish, you are a supporter and fan, if yuh don't want to see the team play badly, yuh for the wrong team

wha bout if ah doh like some ppl post, ah cyah turn orf the post...and right now ah cyah tun off the ppl either

oan

hope the confidence raise ah lil bit now, at least for the players and in each other

Offline noname

« Reply #173 on: June 09, 2007, 04:22:46 PM »
Ball sah...well done Toussaint..What Wim feeding them men at half time?

« Reply #174 on: June 09, 2007, 04:23:16 PM »

Yeah I feeel he mad..... ;D ;D

Lol...

Preach whey'z de scenes pardna?  Long time...

« Reply #175 on: June 09, 2007, 04:24:47 PM »
yuh in dig how Spann adjust the range on he boots dey ;D

« Reply #176 on: June 09, 2007, 04:25:12 PM »
ok guys 4 luv of God and my sanity please not a repeat of the 2nd against ES. Dem yankees eh respect all yuh dey rest dey top guns. So please at least do lik ethe SQ in 89 score an equaliser and get we a pt

plane-pan-lover

« Reply #177 on: June 09, 2007, 04:25:58 PM »
any online streams for this game / audio or visual ?

« Reply #178 on: June 09, 2007, 04:26:33 PM »
TnT We Want ah GOAL!!!
« Last Edit: June 09, 2007, 04:28:19 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #179 on: June 09, 2007, 04:29:16 PM »

don't be foolish, you are a supporter and fan, if yuh don't want to see the team play badly, yuh for the wrong team

wha bout if ah doh like some ppl post, ah cyah turn orf the post...and right now ah cyah tun off the ppl either

oan

hope the confidence raise ah lil bit now, at least for the players and in each other

Dude, watch me eh...and ah trying tuh be civil, but from de bottom of my heart haul yuh mudda c**t.

I'm a fan but when I feel my frustration mounting with the team I prefer to turn away and periodically check in rather than living and dying with ever pass...like somebody else say earlier.

If yuh don't like the manner and degree of my support you are free to kiss the crack of my ass and keep it moving.