April 19, 2024, 01:35:05 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v United States game (09-June-2007).  (Read 71262 times)

Thread for the T&T v United States game (09-June-2007).
« on: June 08, 2007, 05:58:17 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs United States (09-Jun, 5pm TT time) in Home Depot Center will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Internet Links.
Warrior Nation Gold Cup Coverage
Warrior Nation Blog.

TV Viewing.

Telefutura in Spanish (USA - 5:00PM Eastern)
FCS (USA - 5:00PM Eastern) - next day re-run (8:00AM Eastern)
Sportsmax (T&T - 5:00PM Eastern)

Crew Meet Up.

Final Roll Call for LA Gold Cup games

Live Chat.

Head to head Gold Cup battle

P  W  L  D  F  A

United States        2   2  0  0  5  3
Trinidad & Tobago  2  0  2  0  3  5

29.Jun.1991   USA - Trinidad & Tobago   2:1 (0:0)   Pasadena, California USA
12.Jan.1996   USA - Trinidad & Tobago   3:2 (2:2)   Anaheim, California USA

More Updates To Follow.
« Last Edit: May 30, 2008, 08:54:37 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T v United States game.
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2007, 08:10:50 AM »
We might score a goal in this game but I doubt we will win!

« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2007, 08:31:52 AM »
take a ticket

5-0 trini

five free kicks from spann

« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2007, 09:05:57 AM »
take a ticket

5-0 trini

5 - 1 actually.. USA will get a PITTY penalty..

Good ticket..

« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2007, 09:13:28 AM »
stueps we going to get mash up rel bad, poor wim dey making him look like a rel fool boy  :(

« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2007, 09:16:27 AM »
2 - 1 for the yung uns

[size=05pt]oh, by the way Jackula...haul ya armen[/size]
« Last Edit: June 08, 2007, 09:33:56 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2007, 09:19:04 AM »
Yeah for real doh balme WIM at all TTFF go make him a scapegoat after we get knock out! Man Dwight an dem would have crushed this team by 3 goals or more.

Wim try he best to get the players he needed but JACK and CAMPS f$%$ we in we ass!

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #7 on: June 08, 2007, 09:43:05 AM »
Sad to say...but the US goin to kill dis side.....Ah mean we could have hope but seriously the effecient robotic way that the US plays will definitely give an undisciplined backline real pressha!!!

« Reply #8 on: June 08, 2007, 09:52:09 AM »
we're due.....is about time we flikkin beat usa.

« Reply #9 on: June 08, 2007, 09:53:16 AM »
we're due.....is about time we flikkin beat usa.

YEAH BUT NOT WITH THIS TEAM

« Reply #10 on: June 08, 2007, 10:45:26 AM »
i doh know if i have the stomach to watch this game.

how this team

TRINIDAD & TOBAGO GK: Marvin Phillip (North East Stars), Daurance Williams (San Juan Jabloteh), Jan Michael Williams (W Connection FC);
DF: Dwayne Jack (San Juan Jabloteh), Thomas Nickcolson (W Connection FC), Anthony Noreiga (Joe Public FC), Trent Noel (San Juan Jabloteh), Seon Power (Joe Public FC), Keyeno Thomas (Joe Public FC), Glenton Wolffe (North East Stars);
MD: Romauld Aguillera (United Petrotrin), Christon Baptiste (Defence Force), Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public FC), Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin), Andrei Pacheco (W Connection FC), Silvio Spann (W Connection FC), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA);
AT: Gary Glasgow (Joe Public FC), Kendall Jagdeosingh (North East Stars), Errol McFarlane (Superstar Rangers), Darryl Roberts (Sparta Rotterdam/NED), Andre Toussaint (W Connection FC).
TD: Wilhelmus/GLENTON RIJSBERGEN

go NOT lose against this team?

USA GK: Brad Guzan (Chivas USA), Tim Howard (Everton FC/ENG), Kasey Keller (Borussia Moenchengladbach/GER);
DF: Carlos Bocanegra (Fulham FC/ENG), Jonathan Bornstein (Chivas USA), Jay DeMerit (Watford FC/ENG), Frankie Hejduk (Columbus Crew), Oguchi Onyewu (Standard de Liege/BEL), Michael Parkhurst (New England Revolution), Frank Simek (Sheffield Wednesday/ENG), Jonathan Spector (West Ham United/ENG);
MD: DaMarcus Beasley (Manchester City/ENG), Michael Bradley (SC Heerenveen/NED), Ricardo Clark (Houston Dynamo), Clint Dempsey (Fulham FC/ENG), Benny Feilhaber (Hamburg SV/GER), Justin Mapp (Chicago Fire), Pablo Mastroeni (Colorado Rapids), Steve Ralston (New England Revolution);
AT: Brian Ching (Houston Dynamo), Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy), Ed Johnson (Kansas City Wizards), Taylor Twellman (New England Revolution).
TD: Bob BRADLEY

« Reply #11 on: June 08, 2007, 11:02:19 AM »
i doh know if i have the stomach to watch this game.

how this team

TRINIDAD & TOBAGO GK: Marvin Phillip (North East Stars), Daurance Williams (San Juan Jabloteh), Jan Michael Williams (W Connection FC);
DF: Dwayne Jack (San Juan Jabloteh), Thomas Nickcolson (W Connection FC), Anthony Noreiga (Joe Public FC), Trent Noel (San Juan Jabloteh), Seon Power (Joe Public FC), Keyeno Thomas (Joe Public FC), Glenton Wolffe (North East Stars);
MD: Romauld Aguillera (United Petrotrin), Christon Baptiste (Defence Force), Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public FC), Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin), Andrei Pacheco (W Connection FC), Silvio Spann (W Connection FC), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA);
AT: Gary Glasgow (Joe Public FC), Kendall Jagdeosingh (North East Stars), Errol McFarlane (Superstar Rangers), Darryl Roberts (Sparta Rotterdam/NED), Andre Toussaint (W Connection FC).
TD: Wilhelmus/GLENTON RIJSBERGEN

go NOT lose against this team?

USA GK: Brad Guzan (Chivas USA), Tim Howard (Everton FC/ENG), Kasey Keller (Borussia Moenchengladbach/GER);
DF: Carlos Bocanegra (Fulham FC/ENG), Jonathan Bornstein (Chivas USA), Jay DeMerit (Watford FC/ENG), Frankie Hejduk (Columbus Crew), Oguchi Onyewu (Standard de Liege/BEL), Michael Parkhurst (New England Revolution), Frank Simek (Sheffield Wednesday/ENG), Jonathan Spector (West Ham United/ENG);
MD: DaMarcus Beasley (Manchester City/ENG), Michael Bradley (SC Heerenveen/NED), Ricardo Clark (Houston Dynamo), Clint Dempsey (Fulham FC/ENG), Benny Feilhaber (Hamburg SV/GER), Justin Mapp (Chicago Fire), Pablo Mastroeni (Colorado Rapids), Steve Ralston (New England Revolution);
AT: Brian Ching (Houston Dynamo), Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy), Ed Johnson (Kansas City Wizards), Taylor Twellman (New England Revolution).
TD: Bob BRADLEY

YEah ah think we go be for ah a** kickin tomorrow night

« Reply #12 on: June 08, 2007, 11:09:32 AM »
Anyone what to hook up to watch de game tomorrow?  In de GTA?

Offline noname

« Reply #13 on: June 08, 2007, 12:13:44 PM »
Our side good for 2-3 goals from the US, EARLY. If Sean Powers start in LB, Landon Donovan will skin him alive.

I hope Wim adopts a highly defensive fomation and reinforces the need to concentrate cause the US looking to score plenty early so they can afford to not run for the 90 mins. The longer our team forces out a 0-0 situation, the better it will be to get under the US skin and force them to briefly lose their focus. THat said, our big side has not done that so if these young players can pull it off, will be something of a mini-miracle.

Personally, I not looking for this side to make it past the group stage. I more interested in seeing who steps up and shows consistency.

Just my 0.5cent

« Reply #14 on: June 08, 2007, 01:17:42 PM »
I will have to cover my eyes for this one.  USA might have its first 7-0 victory in a long time. Ah hope Jack Warner watching the product he putting out there. what a shame

« Reply #15 on: June 08, 2007, 01:27:14 PM »
3-0 win for the usa..i supporting tnt as usual but yuh cant put a cockroach in ah horse race and expect to win.

« Reply #16 on: June 08, 2007, 01:56:32 PM »
reality reality meh mudder c#nt reality....is a good ting i is ah dreamer.....
and if so..wham....we fraid to lose o what??...let de boys learn man....come on tnt

« Reply #17 on: June 08, 2007, 02:04:33 PM »
and if so..wham....we fraid to lose o what??...let de boys learn man....come on tnt

Yu know big Mags, I was thinking de same thing......Is it dat ah vex dey lose or because of my own selfish reasons?  It good for dem but I wish dey win......As a fan it does hurt me heart to watch de team they way dey are, but is not dem fault nor Wims...Is fu*kin Jackula and Camps fault....Now yu gone and make me vex again >:( >:( >:( >:( :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #18 on: June 08, 2007, 02:53:08 PM »
When you have to take talk from jamaicans- Hondurans and everyone in Concacaf. Jealous because we made the world cup. it is hard to stomach especially when El salvador was beatable.  this game was three points for the taking.

Offline Rhythmwize

« Reply #19 on: June 08, 2007, 04:25:10 PM »
Yeah, the El Salvador game...that was the one to get the three points, its a shame they couldn't hold that one goal lead. 

USA will be tough but...hang in there with some hope. 

Ive been watching soccer for thirty years and seen some crazy stuff...Ive seen teams dominate the entire match but cant seem to score in spite of a host of shots...then the other team counters and gets a lucky goal and wins 1-0.

Anything can happen and many times the best team doesn't win.  Thats the nature of the game.

I will be there tomorrow at the Home Depot Center but I'm pissed that dint allow tailgating...I live in the LA area but I wont be going to many games at the HD Center, they take all the fun out of it with their chickenshite restrictive policies.  No wonder the stadium is only half full or less for all the Galaxy and Chivas games.

« Reply #20 on: June 08, 2007, 04:48:25 PM »
USA 8 T&T 2

« Reply #21 on: June 08, 2007, 05:26:34 PM »
USA 8 T&T 2

That score looking just about right.  Maybe if you take out the two you think TNT will score then I think you have it dey.  I supporting the warriors eh but the fact is that this team plays with no urgency and the US will come at them real hard especially after watching that game with El Salvador.  Them men wasn't thinking quick on the ball and it eh have nobody showing any creativity in midfield so is blows in we pweeffem

« Reply #22 on: June 08, 2007, 05:33:54 PM »
USA 8 T&T 2
lol hell nah but i figure US 3 TT 0 this team doh have heart....rather than use the odds against them to stand up like men they using them as excuse to lie down I cyar respect a team that giving meh less than 100 percent I not seeing itif jamaica was leading theyd battle like dogs to hold dem we does give in too easy thas wy i cyah pull no punches on this team two men stand up watching in the box while this man setting up for a point blank shot on your goalie....madness...why yuh think thye love the soca warriors ....heart...heart this team jus wanna play they three games and go home.....no nuts

« Reply #23 on: June 08, 2007, 06:05:13 PM »
i goin bold face dis rounds

T&T 1 USA 1

and we beating guatemala too

Offline Source

« Reply #24 on: June 08, 2007, 06:45:27 PM »
Mark my word, this side getting six solid goals.

« Reply #25 on: June 08, 2007, 07:32:07 PM »
take a ticket

5-0 trini

like yuh crawl out from under de rock (Uncle SAM)...welcome back  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline legal alien

« Reply #26 on: June 08, 2007, 07:33:20 PM »
it will be be tt pfl vs mls. this game is a good  opportunity to look at the standards between the two leagues.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #27 on: June 08, 2007, 08:11:26 PM »
Big M I dreaming like you for this game, ah trying to think a little positive but when ah read alyuh comments it making meh think twice about even watching de game... ;D 8-2 noway!!!

« Reply #28 on: June 08, 2007, 08:25:20 PM »
 :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying:

Dat is wha dem boy dey need right now....lots of it....

« Reply #29 on: June 08, 2007, 08:46:35 PM »
My tax return from 2005 due too but I eh get it. So all thou we due to beat the US I will luv  it to happen tmorrow but remember that glass I talked bout.