April 18, 2024, 07:11:11 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v United States game (09-June-2007).  (Read 71253 times)

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
Re: Thread for the T&T v United States game.
« Reply #30 on: June 08, 2007, 10:50:24 PM »
US 3- Sweet T&T 0 . Love of country is one thing, but reality is the team is weak.
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #31 on: June 09, 2007, 12:29:21 AM »
dais allyuh business yes...if it's not tuh be well cool scene but reality go have to come in tuh play after we loss fuh me...ah going down dying if ah have to..right now we and de States have ah point each & if we cyar take de States own & get de bonus point..at least we have ah point tuh try & keep....but allyuh gettin orn like we done lose it aready...steupsssss!! All de best tuh dem fellaz!!!

GO WARRIORS!!!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #32 on: June 09, 2007, 06:08:25 AM »
We need to play faster.

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #33 on: June 09, 2007, 07:07:33 AM »
O.K fellas today expect a big turn out of local trinis' in the area.
I am in the same section again today 110. Will any forum members be there ?
« Last Edit: June 09, 2007, 07:45:13 AM by davyjenny »
the impossible lies in a person determination

Offline biga84

« Reply #34 on: June 09, 2007, 07:07:28 AM »
1-0 for T&T Watch and see!!!!  TNT We want a Goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #35 on: June 09, 2007, 08:26:56 AM »
Yeah, vibes it up!!...Go warriors!!!   I doh like what Oliver sCamps and Jackula gettin on with but I am giving full support any team representing Trinidad and Tobago.  Rep T&T to the fullest...do allyuh best Warriors.  GO OUT THERE POSITIVE, AGGRESSIVE AND HUNGRY.  Be true WARRIORS, pelt blade, dribble way men and buss up dee net with goals.  Give it allyuh absolute best, thats all we askin for.

« Reply #36 on: June 09, 2007, 09:12:37 AM »
The first 20 minutes gonna be very critical today.. If we can survive without conceding i think we will gain some confidence from it.

« Reply #37 on: June 09, 2007, 09:14:32 AM »
We will need to play the game of our lives and hope for some good luck as well to come out of this game on either side of a respectable score line....

GO T&T !!

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #38 on: June 09, 2007, 10:11:58 AM »
online streams for the game:

ppstream link :

ppstream://125.93.52.5:44000/K3332FBZBQKDZYSQXL7VJRUEWOCGHHYB

sopcast link :

sop://sop.rojadirecta.com:3912/6543

ppmate link :

ppmates://playpps/id=PCASP477

they will not be in english  .. but at least you will see the game . .. (sopcast link works best for me).

just copy them and paste them up in the addrss bar in your internet browser to open them ..
« Last Edit: June 09, 2007, 12:36:23 PM by onlikecorn »
allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

« Reply #39 on: June 09, 2007, 10:12:31 AM »

yeah people, expect much larger representation today
Picked up Tallman last night and hit Treehouse, place was bumpin pretty good
All dem men said they was going today.....weather dey drop the $25 and go is another thing  :devil:
Look for a rhythm section today behind the south goal (to the right of the player bench)

The Warrior nation will be in 103, aye boy if you was there last match how come you ent drop by??

Offline Warlord

« Reply #40 on: June 09, 2007, 10:17:25 AM »
Soca Warriors need to win this game. Its about respect. Its time to do it. Now is that time. The problem is not in attack but the back four and the goalkeeper. Williams makes too many mistakes and we all know that great keepers are the ones that instill confidence in the defenders. Shaka did it Germany.

Williams has to have an excellent game and lkead from the back. I dunno why the other W Connection keeper wasn't selected for this tournament. He played well in the Champions Cup tie against Chivas.

Also why wasn't any U-17 players like Stephen Knox selected for this tournament. I read somewhere that Yorke got into the WC team at 16 yrs old. This would've been good for the a few young warriors.
"I love to see my people living in love, hate to see dem fighting and swimming in blood."

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #41 on: June 09, 2007, 10:28:10 AM »
reality reality meh mudder c#nt reality....is a good ting i is ah dreamer.....
and if so..wham....we fraid to lose o what??...let de boys learn man....come on tnt

a famous quote by Aristotle " we cannot learn without pain" so i guess this is the phase we have to go through. :devil: :devil: :beermug:
All American

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #42 on: June 09, 2007, 10:49:06 AM »

yeah people, expect much larger representation today
Picked up Tallman last night and hit Treehouse, place was bumpin pretty good
All dem men said they was going today.....weather dey drop the $25 and go is another thing  :devil:
Look for a rhythm section today behind the south goal (to the right of the player bench)

The Warrior nation will be in 103, aye boy if you was there last match how come you ent drop by??
to answer your "q" I was  with meh brother and he posse in section 130 at the last game . Could not make it to the treehouse last night i had to work this morning but, i'm leaving early though @11:00am
« Last Edit: June 09, 2007, 10:52:37 AM by davyjenny »
the impossible lies in a person determination

« Reply #43 on: June 09, 2007, 10:52:51 AM »
and if so..wham....we fraid to lose o what??...let de boys learn man....come on tnt

a famous quote by Aristotle " we cannot learn without pain" so i guess this is the phase we have to go through. :devil: :devil: :beermug:

boy that is a phase lasting over 30 years now

Good luck in the game today to Wim and the Warriors. T&T all the way from the start to the final whistle...I do feel they will pull off a decent result.

Offline RGarcia

« Reply #44 on: June 09, 2007, 11:38:30 AM »

boy that is a phase lasting over 30 years now

Good luck in the game today to Wim and the Warriors. T&T all the way from the start to the final whistle...I do feel they will pull off a decent result.

well i guess once we learning their will always be pain :rotfl: :rotfl: but the sad thing about it i wonda if the TTFF is feeling any or if they have any feelings at all..... :'( :'( :'(
All American

« Reply #45 on: June 09, 2007, 11:48:31 AM »
This morning on FSC they were talking about how the pay dispute with the international players of T&T has cause the nation to lose out on the hype, confidence and support coming off the WC. They said they received many emails from unhappy supporters about the situation. They also thought that it was a big blow to football in T&T.

However, they did say that the U.S will be in a predicament because they don't know who the players are that are representing T&T, which can be a plus for us.

« Reply #46 on: June 09, 2007, 11:54:02 AM »
Elan, did they give an accurate account of the situation or are they still torn between a strike and a Jacklist?
because the Jacklist is the more accurate cause of the problem.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #47 on: June 09, 2007, 11:58:00 AM »
They did not mention the blacklist, but listening to the show it gives the idea that the federation was the one holding out on the players. The guy who was talking about spoke in frustration ( at least I think so). Which shows that other people who are true football supporters are taking notice.

If those attending the game tonight bring out the protest banners I think they will get noticed.

« Reply #48 on: June 09, 2007, 12:07:13 PM »
Thanks Elan
The FPATT have to send out a press release
« Last Edit: June 09, 2007, 12:13:14 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Augi

« Reply #49 on: June 09, 2007, 12:23:34 PM »

ppstream link :

sopcast link :

ppmate link :

Will these links work later on? Because they not working now.

they will not be in english .. but at least you will see the game . .. (sopcast link works best for me).

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #50 on: June 09, 2007, 12:37:54 PM »

ppstream link :

sopcast link :

ppmate link :

Will these links work later on? Because they not working now.

they will not be in english .. but at least you will see the game . .. (sopcast link works best for me).

i modified the post . . i dont know why the links didnt work . .but just copy the addresses and paste them in your internet browser . . they work now. ..
allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

Offline Trinishottaz

« Reply #51 on: June 09, 2007, 12:42:52 PM »
heard de scene fellas ,i ent know bout this reality thing alyuh takin bout cuz tnt goin to draw with usa frist stop.

Offline labi

• AKINLABINHO
« Reply #52 on: June 09, 2007, 01:58:34 PM »
any one plz help..the link isnt workin and i'm in canada for d weekend..its not showin on fox canada
akinlabinho

Offline RGarcia

« Reply #53 on: June 09, 2007, 02:11:30 PM »
official score USA 5- TT 1 Glascow score..
Jackula hul yuh motha tin pan
All American

« Reply #54 on: June 09, 2007, 02:15:26 PM »
i will have to watch this game with one eye open  :-X

Offline RGarcia

« Reply #55 on: June 09, 2007, 02:24:20 PM »
i have a joke fuh alyuh. Last night meh Padnah who is a Marine in Iraq come home(happy he back) check meh see meh watching teh Mexico game. so he ask meh if TT in it? ah say yeah, so not even two mins pass deh show highlights from the TT game and he ask meh but wait who is dem men on the field and what happen to Stern, Jones and ETC. ah tell him boy the only man that can answer that question fuh is JW. But ah tell him lewwe get some beers and i tell him the whole "story" until like 2 dis morning. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:
All American

« Reply #56 on: June 09, 2007, 02:48:11 PM »
I trying not to take God out meh thoughts but the pre-game ain't mention anything about the black listing.  Our our team not furnishing the WC players or we went to the WC. Them fellas is real backside yes. God forgive meh.  schueeeppss

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #57 on: June 09, 2007, 02:49:19 PM »
i have a joke fuh alyuh. Last night meh Padnah who is a Marine in Iraq come home(happy he back) check meh see meh watching teh Mexico game. so he ask meh if TT in it? ah say yeah, so not even two mins pass deh show highlights from the TT game and he ask meh but wait who is dem men on the field and what happen to Stern, Jones and ETC. ah tell him boy the only man that can answer that question fuh is JW. But ah tell him lewwe get some beers and i tell him the whole "story" until like 2 dis morning. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:

Is funny that you mention that...ah was talking to ah padnah of mine on de phone lastnight and he was asking me where Whitley, Stern  Birchall  and de rest of de players :rotfl: :rotfl: So ah give him de run down too...the thing is he wasn't in Iraq....He in freaking Trini and didn't have ah clue  :o

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #58 on: June 09, 2007, 02:59:12 PM »
Game in start yet and ah getting ah headache!!!! ah not thinking reality here we go surprise them with ah 1-1 draw :beermug: :beermug:

Vibes It Up WARRIORS!!!!

Live from Home Depot Center: T&T-USA ...courtesy Tallman
« Reply #59 on: June 09, 2007, 02:59:28 PM »
T&T Starting line up

21.Jan Michael Williams, 6. Nicholson Thomas, 20.Anthony Noreiga. 17.Seon Power, 5.Keyeno Thomas, 2.Romauld Aguillera, 15.Andrei Pacheco, 14.Darryl Roberts 16.Silvio Spann 18.Densill Theobald, 11.Andre Toussaint.

Subs – 1.Daurance Williams, 4.Dwayne Jack, 7.Trent Noel, 13, Christon Baptiste, 9.Errol McFarlane 8.Kerry Baptiste

US giving the youths a chance. Donavon, Dempsey and Beasley on the bench and Keller in the goal.

« Last Edit: June 09, 2007, 03:13:53 PM by FireBrand »