April 24, 2024, 12:45:10 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v United States game (09-June-2007).  (Read 71330 times)

Re: Live from Home Depot Stadium...courtesy Tallman
« Reply #60 on: June 09, 2007, 03:01:45 PM »
GO TnT......
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: Thread for the T&T v United States game.
« Reply #61 on: June 09, 2007, 03:02:00 PM »
Well kickoff is in 5 mins.

Suppose we win, draw, or lose very narrowly????
Will the TTFF be smiling ear to ear and no matter what happens again, they will feel justified and we might never see the Warriors again....

If we lose comprehensively, a drubbing of the sorts, then the pressure back on the TTFF. AND THEY WILL KNOW IT.
A full strength Soca Warriors will be very VERY competitive with this US team, we might not beat them, but will give them a very big worry.

So what do we want supporters??

Win today, feel good and celerate, but in the long run we might get shafted from the TTFF?
Lose today, take we loss like men (after all, its T&T, we used to losing and heartache), and the pressure is more on the TTFF...

My natural instinct is to support the boys today....or even if we have to lose, we go down fighting.

The game vs Guatemala shows that the US is not firing on all cylinders.
Boy i miss my warriors!

But I am very worried about our technical ability and fitness agasint the US machine.

« Reply #62 on: June 09, 2007, 03:02:34 PM »
T&T Starting line up

21.Jan Michael Williams, 6. Nicholson Thomas, 20.Anthony Noreiga. 17.Seon Power, 5.Keyeno Thomas, 2.Romauld Aguillera, 15.Andrei Pacheco, 14.Darryl Roberts 16.Silvio Spann 18.Densill Theobald, 11.Andre Toussaint.

Subs – 1.Daurance Williams, 4.Dwayne Jack, 7.Trent Noel, 13, Christon Baptiste, 9.Errol McFarlane 8.Kerry Baptiste

Good luck... could have been a better side though

« Reply #63 on: June 09, 2007, 03:02:54 PM »
Lord Seon Power starting  ???

« Reply #64 on: June 09, 2007, 03:03:35 PM »
T&T Starting line up

21.Jan Michael Williams, 6. Nicholson Thomas, 20.Anthony Noreiga. 17.Seon Power, 5.Keyeno Thomas, 2.Romauld Aguillera, 15.Andrei Pacheco, 14.Darryl Roberts 16.Silvio Spann 18.Densill Theobald, 11.Andre Toussaint.

Subs – 1.Daurance Williams, 4.Dwayne Jack, 7.Trent Noel, 13, Christon Baptiste, 9.Errol McFarlane 8.Kerry Baptiste

Good luck... could have been a better side though

Understatement of the year

« Reply #65 on: June 09, 2007, 03:05:32 PM »
lol i meant a better selection of the players at hand lol

Anyway TV6 feed down >:(

« Reply #66 on: June 09, 2007, 03:06:22 PM »
what station on sop cast plase
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #67 on: June 09, 2007, 03:10:20 PM »
No Glasgow even on de bench?

« Reply #68 on: June 09, 2007, 03:13:49 PM »
did he not come off hurt in the last game?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #69 on: June 09, 2007, 03:14:20 PM »

he injured

« Reply #70 on: June 09, 2007, 03:15:13 PM »
yeah any online links...cause that link onlikecorn post not working

i also checked goltv on tvuplayer, and that not working either

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #71 on: June 09, 2007, 03:16:01 PM »
no matter what i say i cannot turn meh back on meh country. TNT we want ah goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Game start
All American

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #72 on: June 09, 2007, 03:16:14 PM »
Match now start and dem boyz playin de a$$ ahready....mix up in defense...they lucky de US eh get the ball!!!

« Reply #73 on: June 09, 2007, 03:18:03 PM »
HOLD DEM FELLAS!!!!!
DEFENCE

TnT WE WANT A GOAL
Jackula.........haul ya armen
« Last Edit: June 09, 2007, 03:20:33 PM by WestCoast »

Offline RGarcia

« Reply #74 on: June 09, 2007, 03:18:22 PM »
we just get away powers get beat oh gawd this go be a long 90 jan now make a save from he a$$
All American

Offline RGarcia

« Reply #75 on: June 09, 2007, 03:20:17 PM »
US like they resting they bigg guns donavan, beasley,howard dempsy all on the bench
All American

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #76 on: June 09, 2007, 03:22:41 PM »
 folks who watching the game, give us an update.
thanks

« Reply #77 on: June 09, 2007, 03:24:01 PM »
We look like we in for a rough afternoon....

We've been unable to keep the ball

« Reply #78 on: June 09, 2007, 03:24:11 PM »
USA have speed to go behind the defence...TnT have to play smart and hard
we have not played in or beyond the centre 1/3 as yet :o

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #79 on: June 09, 2007, 03:24:35 PM »
US controlling the game...We eh make 3 consecutive passes yet!!  GEEZZ!!!

« Reply #80 on: June 09, 2007, 03:27:06 PM »
I ain't complaining, but Eddie Johnson wasn't offside. Linesman rescue we.

« Reply #81 on: June 09, 2007, 03:28:28 PM »
Noriega injured in a clash. Madman Jack might be coming on.

« Reply #82 on: June 09, 2007, 03:29:21 PM »
Noriega down...

Looks like he suffered a concussion....he headed Williams' shoulder and looked daze from the minute he hit the ground.

Offline RGarcia

« Reply #83 on: June 09, 2007, 03:29:31 PM »
williams break up Noriega game stop williams punch ah ball and puch him too
All American

« Reply #84 on: June 09, 2007, 03:29:46 PM »

TWICE....but who counting

« Reply #85 on: June 09, 2007, 03:29:57 PM »
thank God for shitty linesmen ;D

« Reply #86 on: June 09, 2007, 03:30:52 PM »
allyuh relax nah...wha allyuh go dead with every play...shim if allyuh had to be on the field now ..
the ref say offside,he fackin offside.

damn, wha happen to noreiga dey. he look out

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #87 on: June 09, 2007, 03:31:00 PM »
Oh lawd....somebody call the U-17 squad please!!! This team have mih scared bad!!!   OH OH Noriega jus geh rough up from Ching...Noriega, Ching and Jan was rushin for the ball in the air and Noriega come out the worst....he still on the ground....Williams get injured too but he still lookin like he ok but Noriega not lookin too good.....game stop about 4 mins now!!

Offline RGarcia

« Reply #88 on: June 09, 2007, 03:31:15 PM »
Noriega injured in a clash. Madman Jack might be coming on.

nah if he coming in we go play short  ;D
All American

« Reply #89 on: June 09, 2007, 03:32:07 PM »
Noriega down...

Looks like he suffered a concussion....he headed Williams' shoulder and looked daze from the minute he hit the ground.

On replay...his head hit the turf on the ground.  Poor fella.

Paul Caligiuri seems to think concussion as well.

the backline needed the break to cut some of the US momentum