April 26, 2024, 09:46:24 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v El Salvador game (07-June-2007).  (Read 76653 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T v El Salvador game.
« Reply #210 on: June 07, 2007, 09:59:30 PM »
Come on Glenton Rijsbergen...Sort out de defense at half time!
what is this Glenton thing..I missed it initially
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline noname

« Reply #211 on: June 07, 2007, 10:00:01 PM »
That back line was playing to refreee.. i think they thought a man was initially offside
The backline was not playing period. Men stand up watching the ball floating in. Our player who was marking the fella who bring down the ball was at the top of the blasted box jogging in. The rest of the defenders have one hand in the air.

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #212 on: June 07, 2007, 10:00:08 PM »
OK. Half time!

« Reply #213 on: June 07, 2007, 10:00:54 PM »
dat boy power only givin away d ball too much it worryin mih...especially where he givin it away...yuh cud see dey hav a lil nerves but i believe they will pick it up...dey layin back too much..attack each an every ball fellas..ah tink dis is wat glenton was sayin bout fitness...

« Reply #214 on: June 07, 2007, 10:01:11 PM »
Come on Glenton Rijsbergen...Sort out de defense at half time!
what is this Glenton thing..I missed it initially

Glenton is Spanish for Wim

« Reply #215 on: June 07, 2007, 10:01:19 PM »
Beckham playing for Trini now

« Reply #216 on: June 07, 2007, 10:02:11 PM »
ah guess glenton is wa dey does call him on d block

« Reply #217 on: June 07, 2007, 10:02:21 PM »
It's interesting, the commentators on Telefutura are ketchin nuff kix on EL Salvador keeper, saying that he had a really long time to see Span's shot, also, when the 1st corner hit the bar, they were "alerting" him for the next one, which landed on top of the net.  They are saying that TT is traditionally a tough team, all of this w/o the knowledge of what is happening.  

Not bad at all, these guys can pull of a win vs El Salvador, imagine what we can do full strength

« Reply #218 on: June 07, 2007, 10:02:38 PM »
Glenton is Spanish for Wim
Thanks for that
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline kaiser

« Reply #219 on: June 07, 2007, 10:02:50 PM »
whatever happen in the second half ah proud of them fellas still.bleeder playing like ah boss

« Reply #220 on: June 07, 2007, 10:03:47 PM »
Not bad at all, these guys can pull of a win vs El Salvador, imagine what we can do full strength
That is exactly what the commentators are saying on GolTV

« Reply #221 on: June 07, 2007, 10:03:54 PM »
whatever happen in the second half ah proud of them fellas still.bleeder playing like ah boss

ah mus say ah impressed wit densil he playin tuhday ill giv him dat

« Reply #222 on: June 07, 2007, 10:04:09 PM »
Well done Spanna...show Cristiano how to do it lol

Anyway... decent half...

Roberts and Pacheco need to come off... pulling stones   .. i want Kerry or Cris Baptiste to come on for Pacheco and McFarlane for Roberts with Toussaint comming on for Glasgoal later if needed

Power looking bad at LB.. i love the commitment though 

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #223 on: June 07, 2007, 10:04:28 PM »
Dat backline giving me serious pressua..other than that the boys playing well.  Roberts looked like he was playing fuh de penalty..he should ah throw ah toe in.....btw, Spann goal should to be in ESPN top 10 tonight!!!!
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #224 on: June 07, 2007, 10:04:31 PM »
dat boy power only givin away d ball too much it worryin mih...especially where he givin it away...yuh cud see dey hav a lil nerves but i believe they will pick it up...dey layin back too much..attack each an every ball fellas..ah tink dis is wat glenton was sayin bout fitness...
If he eh givin it away wid that poor first touch he kickin some aimless long balls

« Reply #225 on: June 07, 2007, 10:04:52 PM »
this el salvador team is shit, we can take them i smell blood, our world cup team would of blow tht shit squad by far and so will our b team  :devil:

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #226 on: June 07, 2007, 10:05:11 PM »
yea but powers playing shyt (ah hope is nerves)....and we defense not stepping out as a unit ....midfielder and forwards need to take on d defence and show what they there for .....some nice slick pases tho let we get d win and abuse usa ..thy go b without onyewu but demerit can fill the spot

« Reply #227 on: June 07, 2007, 10:05:28 PM »
well the good thing for the US game on Sat is that the US don't have Onyewu.. Bocanegra is not a central defender and the guy who played outside left is pure tata...

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #228 on: June 07, 2007, 10:05:37 PM »
dem boys playing decent ball so far, jus need to finish when we reach close to dey goal now. SPANN holding we down
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #229 on: June 07, 2007, 10:05:55 PM »
Ranking should not matter but T&T is ranked 67 and El. Salvador 144. So T&T should be able to beat El. Salvador even with your locals.
jjbrown

« Reply #230 on: June 07, 2007, 10:06:27 PM »
glasgow and roberts pullin rel scrotum...i aint even notice pacheco on d field trow een toussaint fuh glasgow and kerry baptiste...

« Reply #231 on: June 07, 2007, 10:06:41 PM »
Beckham playing for Trini now

Beckham wasn't sinking that

Spann hit a goal that Roberto Carlos or Juninho woulda be proud of

Seon Power making meh nervous boy, but other than that and considering this is a C-squad...they playing alright and had some chances. Hopefully Kerry Baptiste and Toussaint come in the 2nd half to rip some men. Darryl Roberts eh looking like an Eriedivise player.

For now they hesitant with the ball at their feet...thinking too hard and giving ES time to regroup.

« Reply #232 on: June 07, 2007, 10:06:53 PM »
ah really hear bleeder lookin like a boss

« Reply #233 on: June 07, 2007, 10:07:18 PM »
Full strength, we are a threat; no doubt about that.  The defence is not looking that bad.  We got caught trying to hold the line on that cross; the players was slightly onside.  Williams had enough time to come and claim that cross though; it was in the air for too long, was within reasonable range, and the box was not crowded.  He have some ways to go.
« Last Edit: June 07, 2007, 11:36:02 PM by Tenorsaw »

« Reply #234 on: June 07, 2007, 10:07:33 PM »
i feel roberts will get a red card ....

« Reply #235 on: June 07, 2007, 10:08:09 PM »
Right b4 the cross that caused to El Salvador goal, Jan punch out a cross that i find he shud have held easily, and it resulted in the cross that led to the goal. I know he had no way of knowing what wud have happened next, but i still find he shud have been more aggressive and held it.

Offline biga84

« Reply #236 on: June 07, 2007, 10:08:13 PM »
I finally catch the channel!!!    I think The keeper should of grabed that inital cross instead of punching it, which set up the goal

« Reply #237 on: June 07, 2007, 10:08:52 PM »
Sort out the dfence in 1/2 time we had Dawg, Cyd, Lawerence and Avery and we could not sort out that problem all yuh want the man to sort out Power and co in 1/2 time all yuh is the best. Powers  and Jack is th eposter boys for Extra strength tylenol dem is real head ache.

All yuh hear dem commentators? The roti still on the grill

« Reply #238 on: June 07, 2007, 10:08:57 PM »
ah really hear bleeder lookin like a boss

commentator had say Theobald is de danger man I say well yes

how times have changed for de Warriors

« Reply #239 on: June 07, 2007, 10:09:18 PM »
Well done Spanna...show Cristiano how to do it lol

Anyway... decent half...

Roberts and Pacheco need to come off... pulling stones   .. i want Kerry or Cris Baptiste to come on for Pacheco and McFarlane for Roberts with Toussaint comming on for Glasgoal later if needed

Power looking bad at LB.. i love the commitment though

good observation. he look bad in dat spot.