April 19, 2024, 01:28:41 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v El Salvador game (07-June-2007).  (Read 76522 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T v El Salvador game.
« Reply #240 on: June 07, 2007, 10:10:11 PM »
oh gorm if glasgow was scotland and darryl was kenwyne..power was avery..spann was spann an pacheco was samuel an carlos wuz dey...oh lawd jack warner...f@#k u so much..

« Reply #241 on: June 07, 2007, 10:10:45 PM »
Sam bring forth your gold cup predictions now bright and early

If we go with the current team and we use this line up. Then this would be my predictions.

T&T 2 vs El Salvador 1
T&T 1 vs USA 2
T&T 1 vs Guatemala 1
USA 2 vs Guatemala 0
USA 3 vs El Salvador 1
El Salvador 0 vs Guatemala 1

P W L D F A P

USA  3  3  0  0  7  2  9
T&T  3  1  1  1  4  4  4
GUA  3  1  1  1  2  3  4
SAL  3  0  3  0  2  6  0

My Team vs SAL, 4-3-3

Jan Michael Williams
S.Power, K.Thomas, D.Jack, A.Pacheco
   S.Spann, D.Theobald, C.Baptiste
               A.Toussaint
         D.Roberts, E.McFarlane

My Team vs USA, 3-2-3-1-1

Jan Michael Williams
S.Power, K.Thomas, A.Pacheco
      A.Noreiga, R.Aguillera
S.Spann, D.Theobald, C.Baptiste
              A.Toussaint
               D.Roberts

My Team vs GUA, 4-2-2

Jan Michael Williams
S.Power, K.Thomas, D.Jack, A.Pacheco
S.Spann, D.Theobald, R.Aguillera, C.Baptiste
           D.Roberts, E.McFarlane

I have a big feeling that the upset of the tournament will be T&T vs USA. If we use a tactical approach, they will underestimate us and we could snatch a 1-0 win or 2-1, they will score first.... it will be down to our coaching though..... this happens when you have a big team playing a small team.... the weaker teams always play better or for most parts.....

:heehee:

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #242 on: June 07, 2007, 10:10:53 PM »
The back line need some aloes :rotfl: :rotfl:
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #243 on: June 07, 2007, 10:11:21 PM »
Yeah deh ha tuh geh rid of powers he ent lookin to sharp with dem passes. dat whole left side i have ah problem with.

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #244 on: June 07, 2007, 10:11:32 PM »
I eh seeing the game but it sound like the defense not lookin to good in particular Power.  But we have to have faith in dem fellas.  The nerves will be gone in the second half and we will beat this shit side.  Glenton will organize the defense fuh we!!!!

« Reply #245 on: June 07, 2007, 10:11:56 PM »
da backline lookin like somtin outta tranquil intercol side

Offline Arazi

« Reply #246 on: June 07, 2007, 10:12:12 PM »
all i hadda say is....SILVIO SPANN GOAL WAS REL F**KING BAD!!!!

oh and we defence selling level guns..we need a solid midfield presence in  d final third and EL salvador have nuff holes for us to create chances...

« Reply #247 on: June 07, 2007, 10:12:39 PM »
channel is 430 on DirecTV and 830 on Dish

sux fuh me that ah doh have it on Telefutura doh.

« Reply #248 on: June 07, 2007, 10:12:56 PM »
I eh seeing the game but it sound like the defense not lookin to good in particular Power.  But we have to have faith in dem fellas.  The nerves will be gone in the second half and we will beat this shit side.  Glenton will organize the defense fuh we!!!!
dats it
lets be poistive
just so allya know, I want to say, haul ya armen Jackula
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #249 on: June 07, 2007, 10:13:05 PM »
power give us a coupelk good runs down de left and created problems... his passes lil off
but his detemrination there.
if he coudl pass de ball properly..and settle himself..
i think he will do fine...
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #250 on: June 07, 2007, 10:13:15 PM »
yeah the back line was a little slow reacting but decent half.. yeah and powers Pulling on Charlie in teh back!!!!
All American

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #251 on: June 07, 2007, 10:14:01 PM »
game start back

« Last Edit: June 07, 2007, 10:19:44 PM by Tallman »

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #253 on: June 07, 2007, 10:14:12 PM »
2nd half start
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #254 on: June 07, 2007, 10:14:39 PM »
Alyuh watch spanner score ah spanna corner tonight, watch it it comin soon at the gol post near you .and the keeper wont even touch it.

Re: RICKY AND PATRIOT LIVE FROM THE HDC PRESS BOX
« Reply #255 on: June 07, 2007, 10:13:59 PM »
above report done by Patriot

« Reply #256 on: June 07, 2007, 10:14:25 PM »
TnT.......We Want a Goal!!!!
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #257 on: June 07, 2007, 10:14:49 PM »
bleeder now eat a beat they  :rotfl:
All American

« Reply #258 on: June 07, 2007, 10:18:22 PM »
power give us a coupelk good runs down de left and created problems... his passes lil off
but his detemrination there.
if he coudl pass de ball properly..and settle himself..
i think he will do fine...

Where yu watching de game

« Reply #259 on: June 07, 2007, 10:18:35 PM »
this team is just begging to be beaten, and we are not abliging them as of yet.

« Reply #260 on: June 07, 2007, 10:19:10 PM »
ah seeing ha trini flag..halfline...on the left side
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #261 on: June 07, 2007, 10:22:20 PM »
Powers is reallllllllllllll pressure

« Reply #262 on: June 07, 2007, 10:23:07 PM »

Where yu watchin de game LOL

Offline noname

« Reply #263 on: June 07, 2007, 10:24:09 PM »
this team is just begging to be beaten, and we are not abliging them as of yet.

i doh agree with much of what you post eh...but yuh right bout this one.

The fact that we cant says alot as well

« Reply #264 on: June 07, 2007, 10:24:06 PM »

gol tv padna

« Reply #265 on: June 07, 2007, 10:24:39 PM »

gol tv padna

Yu pay for it

Put on yu webcam and let me watch it to nah

« Reply #266 on: June 07, 2007, 10:24:39 PM »
crowd seeming to turn to TNT a bit
like how we playing

« Reply #267 on: June 07, 2007, 10:25:17 PM »
subs get off bench to warm up 58th min

« Reply #268 on: June 07, 2007, 10:25:25 PM »

gol tv padna

Yu pay for it
@2.99 ah month....why not...lol and ha dropping it....as soon as gc done

« Reply #269 on: June 07, 2007, 10:25:31 PM »
T&T enjoying a good spelll...good possession..