April 19, 2024, 05:07:27 PM

Author Topic: Soccer World's at it again..... Florida  (Read 1965 times)

Soccer World's at it again..... Florida
« on: August 05, 2005, 06:45:21 AM »
Calling all ballers. Trini/Bago ballers that is.  Independence Day Tournament. East - North - South - Tobago.
Tobago take it last year in style, East winn for 3 years before that. Do I hear Grudge match, nah man is a Love ting.
Real rum, girls, Ga%^ja and X amount a beat sharing. I aint lying, de East looking kinda strong this year but Tobago saying they doh business, is blows.
All Team Uniforms will be provided by Soccer World and there will be Team/Zone colors.  I go take a jook wid de East Team, My knee gone since Eldo but ah willing. Come out and have a good time to all the Florida possee.  Meet old friends, make new friends, Ladies doh forget yuh pompoms.

Ah gone... for further info contact Soccerworld at Soccerworld@hotmail.com.... Ah go post phone number later not sure if special number will be created for the ocassion....

Re: Soccer World's at it again..... Florida
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2005, 07:09:09 AM »
Tobago take it last year in style...

I eh go take dat one. Tobago only win because dey was leading when de lights cut off. South was going and make ah comeback. ;D

« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2005, 07:27:53 AM »
Tobago take it last year in style...

I eh go take dat one. Tobago only win because dey was leading when de lights cut off. South was going and make ah comeback. ;D

I doh know bout dat, Jason Nelson was running circles around any and all defenders!!! And my lil cuz Darren Mc was showing big men a ting or two!!

« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2005, 07:31:42 AM »
I doh know bout dat, Jason Nelson was running circles around any and all defenders!!! And my lil cuz Darren Mc was showing big men a ting or two!!

Dat is because dem men was only drinking at half time and in between games  ;).

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2005, 08:32:43 AM »
Recent wrist surgery not withstanding, I have to put on the old boots and come out ah retirement for this event. South all the way, tell Steve include the "frame" for the southerners.

Ah even feeling some ol'talk and ah rendition of "Time fuh Germany".

Yeah! Ah will rally ah small lime from Atl to come dong dat weekend.

« Last Edit: August 05, 2005, 09:58:24 AM by nigelfabien »

« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2005, 10:29:06 AM »
i wll be dey

« Reply #6 on: August 05, 2005, 10:40:24 AM »
My bad dey Tallman and to de other South Men,  De lights real Jumbie de scene last year and I aint give de South there due Respect. My Bad....Ah  wonder if Marlon playing this year fuh de South...  wha yuh say Tallman yuh taking a bounce a what?

« Reply #7 on: August 05, 2005, 10:47:51 AM »
...  wha yuh say Tallman yuh taking a bounce a what?

Ah tell Steve ah go take ah sweat. Ah good fuh ah 10-15 minutes. Dat way de likelihood of embarassment go be low  ;D.

« Reply #8 on: August 05, 2005, 10:57:55 AM »
well dat is me too just dat i measure mine in Touches.  I want to touch de ball 10 - 15 times and then I straight. lol

This is not ah fete in hear this is madness.......

« Reply #9 on: August 05, 2005, 11:22:07 AM »
Recent wrist surgery not withstanding, I have to put on the old boots and come out ah retirement for this event. South all the way, tell Steve include the "frame" for the southerners.

flying into today for a wedding tomorrow,
supposed to be sweating Sat morning at 9am on the same day as the wedding, after some roottop party fridaynight...

« Reply #10 on: August 05, 2005, 12:36:18 PM »

Fabien I might like to be in that lil lime....fully recovered from a thigh injury llooking for sweat now..

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
« Reply #11 on: August 05, 2005, 12:45:12 PM »
Ngozi, hit meh ah e-mail an leh we organize the details. We will have to aim to drive back on Monday morning. Regardless, I have to hear from Quashie, Tenia, and Cateau concerning the lime.