April 19, 2024, 06:22:38 AM

Author Topic: Natural Sexual Stimulants  (Read 3980 times)

Natural Sexual Stimulants
« on: August 05, 2005, 08:57:46 AM »
Imagine coming up with all the myths or in some cases beliefs we have in TNT  before the advent of viagra? Leh we see: blue stone, sea moss, turtle...., ok  who want tuh add some more?

but here is what this  one article  is saying:

To combat a low sex drive, Cass first recommends eating right and getting enough fatty acids in your diet. "Fish oil particularly or flax oil because that's a precursor to the sex hormones."

There are a lot of herbs that actually enhance sexuality, Cass said. Here are a few:

Sex-Boosting Herbs
• Chrysanthemum
• Cistanches
• Cordyceps
• Epimedium (a mushroom)
• Jujube

So is there any concern that you can take too much or that these herbs can have side effects?

"It's always good to talk to your doctor when you're on medication and taking an herb," Cass said.

Some herbs, Cass noted, actually act on the hormones themselves while others work on the circulatory system. The good news is that instead of side-effects, some of the herbs have side-benefits.

"A lot of these actually lower your blood pressure," she said. "So if you tend to have hypertension this will actually bring your blood pressure down in a much more natural way."

As for fragrance and aromatherapies, each individual has his or her own individual chemistry and things that they will prefer. But the following standards, Cass said, traditionally affect the emotional system, going "right into our emotional body and into our sensuality...and turn us on."

Stimulating Scents
• Ylang-Ylang
• Rose
• Patchouli
• Sandalwood
• Jasmine
• Vanilla
• Musk
• Cinnamon
• Coriander

As far as food goes, chocolate, particularly for women, is a sensuality enhancer, Cass said. Dark chocolate is probably better because you get more of the actual chocolate and less of the sugar, fat and other things.

Berries, bananas, peaches and other fruits are more about how you eat them rather then their composition, she said.

"Think of feeding each other berries, feeding each other a ripe peach or apricot," she said. "There's something very sensual about that. It's part of the foreplay."

« Last Edit: August 05, 2005, 11:19:04 AM by AlbertaTrini »

Re: Natural Sexual Stimulants
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2005, 05:45:32 PM »
There are a lot of herbs that actually enhance sexuality, Cass said. Here are a few:

Sex-Boosting Herbs
• Chrysanthemum

Chrysanthemum also good fuh killing mosquitoes  ;D.

« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2005, 02:47:14 PM »
oh ho that is why when Crazy said there is too much biting inSect in Trinidad!! yuh see why yuh need that as astimulant all dem dam mosquitoes biting all over dey.

« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2005, 04:16:30 PM »
oh ho that is why when Crazy said there is too much biting inSect in Trinidad!!

Is not Crazy who sing dat chune, it was Ronnie McIntosh.

« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2005, 02:26:17 PM »
Tallman,
I stand corrected. Wait nah yuh have any info on Guva juice as a stimulant; ah have an idea tuh pattern and market that fuh meh retirement project.

« Reply #5 on: October 04, 2005, 09:56:53 AM »
i feel  de man in ethopia tell allyuh bout this