April 26, 2024, 06:02:21 AM

Author Topic: Trinidad will qualify for WC 2010  (Read 5546 times)

Trinidad will qualify for WC 2010
« on: June 12, 2007, 09:17:14 PM »
Like many have said before, this Goal Cup experience will at least help to deepen the pool of players for the qualifiers.

Many people here are upset about the loss to the US but what is our record against them? Even with our best team we are underdogs.

I didn't see the games vs El Sal or Guate but it seems that we definitely improved in each game. We now know our weaknesses, defending as a team, fittness, strength and speed of play. These can all be improved with continued work.

Put it in perspective people. Our inexperienced, unfit, B-team did well. Sure it's an opportunity lost but it is experience gained.

Having said all that:
Jack and Camps could haul they Ass!!!
« Last Edit: June 12, 2007, 09:23:27 PM by dumpalewie »

Re: Trinidad will qualify for WC 2010
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2007, 09:19:56 PM »
Great.  I going to look at flights to cape town now.

« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2007, 09:20:40 PM »

KICK CAMPS OUT

« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2007, 09:22:49 PM »
Not with this team :o

« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2007, 09:24:52 PM »
I expect that the current situation will be resolved.

« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2007, 09:26:36 PM »
we aint going nowhere if that team remain as it is

« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2007, 09:33:39 PM »
This Is T&T- Next International want to bet that the Foreign base will make up the Team. Jacula in this for the money.
 A} No one wants to play an International against a B team.
 B] Fans will not attend games against a B team.
 Jack will not make money with this team.
 C] Boynes and the PNM will not look good if this impasse is not resolved. remember this is election year.
 Let not your hearts be worried.

« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2007, 09:39:35 PM »
This Is T&T- Next International want to bet that the Foreign base will make up the Team. Jacula in this for the money.
 C] Boynes and the PNM will not look good if this impasse is not resolved. remember this is election year.

Doh forget de millions Jackula gets when we qualify.

« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2007, 09:51:56 PM »
Great.  I going to look at flights to cape town now.

hahahahahaha you is ah real ass boy.

how tings?  Long time ah eh see yuh/

How de tall ting?

« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2007, 10:21:43 PM »
Yeah we betta and WN start to organize charter and ting so we goin as a group and mash up d place. We have to take a boat ride to Mandella's home 4 years Robin Island.

« Reply #10 on: June 12, 2007, 10:23:38 PM »
those are real comforting words and i want to believe you meh boy, but seeing is believing, especially with these wicked old fellas at the helm. ah hope yuh right doh, for we football sake.        positive.

« Reply #11 on: June 13, 2007, 05:21:52 AM »

Yuh take de words right out mih mouth.....

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #12 on: June 13, 2007, 09:42:09 AM »
Not as long as Captain Burrel returns to the JFF in November and Bora coaching Reggae Boyz who will definately be in the Final Round of Six in 2009 starting from the 2008 Digicel Cup leading into the Gold Cup. ;D
« Last Edit: June 13, 2007, 09:47:07 AM by jamaica2099 »
jjbrown

« Reply #13 on: June 13, 2007, 09:46:11 AM »
Not as long as the Reggae Boyz are in the Final Round of Six. ;D

Yuh gone back barking..... like de licks yuh get in Kingston from we under 17 wasn't enough. And thats if you make it to the Hex.

« Reply #14 on: June 13, 2007, 09:47:33 AM »
you could come on de charter flight with us if you want ;D ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #15 on: June 13, 2007, 09:49:16 AM »

Yuh gone back barking..... like de licks yuh get in Kingston from we under 17 wasn't enough. And thats if you make it to the Hex.
;D ;D Like the licks that the 144th ranked team El. Salvador gave T&T in the Gold Cup 
jjbrown

« Reply #16 on: June 13, 2007, 09:51:18 AM »
;D ;D Like the licks that the 144th ranked team El. Salvador gave T&T in the Gold Cup 
and doh forget the 5 that our adversaries got from........who again?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #17 on: June 13, 2007, 10:11:00 AM »
Remind me!.
jjbrown

« Reply #18 on: June 13, 2007, 10:32:28 AM »

I'm sorry, is that the same Gold Cup that u failed to qualify for?

That come like Scotland (who didnt qualify) laughing at Sweden for drawing with Trinidad at the World Cup.

Allyuh Jakans have no shame!!

Offline Slade

« Reply #19 on: June 13, 2007, 10:39:52 AM »
Not unless we straightened out Jack Warner and Camps, we have got to do something if not T&T football will be a train wreck.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #20 on: June 13, 2007, 11:01:41 AM »

I'm sorry, is that the same Gold Cup that u failed to qualify for?

That come like Scotland (who didnt qualify) laughing at Sweden for drawing with Trinidad at the World Cup.

Allyuh Jakans have no shame!!

And how far were you hoping to reach in the Gold Cup: quarter-finals, semis and then the finals.  :devil: :rotfl:
Let's see how far this helps your ranking now that T&T Soca Warriors have no games for now. The Reggae Boyz have two friendlies next week between Vietnam & Indonesia whom are ranked 142 & 143 respectively. I know Bora is still searching for future Reggae Boyz so I can't say it will be a B or C Reggae Boyz team. ??? ???. But the Boyz will be back for the Digicel Cup, the Gold Cup and qualify for the 2010 World Cup in the Motherland. ;D ;D   
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #21 on: June 13, 2007, 11:13:12 AM »
Not unless we straightened out Jack Warner and Camps, we have got to do something if not T&T football will be a train wreck.
At least they have lined up and qualify more games for T&T in the past four years that Boxhill has for the Reggae Boyz.
Boxhill has driven Jamaica's football backward to the point where Captain Burrell has thrown in his hat for President of the JFF in the next election. Here is one particular statement that he made about the Office:
"Years ago, no one wanted to play us here... now everyone wants to play us here," Burrell said.
Burrell said participation at the Gold Cup would have greatly enhanced Jamaica's preparation for the World Cup qualifiers next year.
jjbrown

« Reply #22 on: June 13, 2007, 05:52:02 PM »

At least we made it to the gold cup.... where Jamaica, infact, do you even have a team... not to mention you couldn't even beat that same El Salvador team to help your qualification cause for the 2006 world cup... and the lower ranked Panama booted you out too and at the office....  :rotfl:

So all the shit you are talking and yet Jamaica at home...... while T&T continue to qualify for every major tournament..... you have no case....
« Last Edit: June 13, 2007, 05:54:33 PM by Flex »

« Reply #23 on: June 13, 2007, 06:29:13 PM »
I just have to ask some questions.  When is TTFF next election?  I reading and I seeing that JA2099  is saying that they having elections soon for there federation so what going on with TNT?  Is it that Jackula and them fraid to hold one or is it just not time.  When was that last elections

« Reply #24 on: June 13, 2007, 06:57:59 PM »
TTFF an election in the same sentence come on Jersey

« Reply #25 on: June 13, 2007, 07:13:25 PM »
Remind me!.
OK if you insist ;D ;D
How things have turned. Any of you Trinis recalled what you posted when Jamaica was being hammered 6-nil by England or more recently the U-17 qualifiers.
Look at the man in the mirror first before talking about class.
dont forget
You brought it back up on June 9th,eh ;)
« Last Edit: June 13, 2007, 07:54:53 PM by WestCoast »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #26 on: June 13, 2007, 07:56:50 PM »
Remind me!.
OK if you insist ;D ;D
How things have turned. Any of you Trinis recalled what you posted when Jamaica was being hammered 6-nil by England or more recently the U-17 qualifiers.
Look at the man in the mirror first before talking about class.
dont forget
You brought it back up eh ;)
I know about the 6-nil from England. I am asking for a reminder of the 5-nil hammering that you posted Jamaica received from which nation???
jjbrown

« Reply #27 on: June 13, 2007, 07:58:52 PM »
ok my bad, is 6 not 5
at the time I thought of it, 5 sounded better.
but if YOU want to keep bringing up the 6
DAIS ok wid me ;D ;D
« Last Edit: June 13, 2007, 08:11:29 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #28 on: June 14, 2007, 12:30:04 AM »
ok my bad, is 6 not 5
DAIS ok wid me ;D ;D

LOL. He keeps shyting on himself   ;D ;D

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #29 on: June 14, 2007, 09:20:31 AM »
ok my bad, is 6 not 5
DAIS ok wid me ;D ;D
Now I understand why T&T had to play so defensive against Sweden and England in the World Cup in Germany. ;D :rotfl:
jjbrown