April 23, 2024, 03:20:51 AM

Author Topic: 2007 Seminar for Professionals  (Read 1037 times)

2007 Seminar for Professionals
« on: June 13, 2007, 11:53:54 AM »
Yes fellas, is long time I haven't posted on the site.

I just received this email.  Some food for thought.  I am thinking of attending.
Read the following and if allyuh have any questions or concerns please list them, so that myself or anybody other forumite who might attend could raise in the forum.

2007 Seminar for Professionals

The Lloyd Best Institute of the West Indies (LBIWI) is pleased to announce its June session for the  "Seminar for Professionals" series.  Over the past five (5) years, the Institute has been the host of the educational and informative seminar series.  The seminar hosts ongoing discussions among a wide cross section of professionals and others who are willing to share their expertise and minded to generate cogent ideas and solutions to today's major national and regional transformation issues.  The Institute is currently being directed by its Board of Directors and has its core work of research, publication and seminar discourse carried out by a number of research fellows. 

Date and Venue

This month's seminar sponsored by Republic Bank will be held on Thursday 21st June, 2007 at 5.00 p.m. at the "Blue Room", Second Floor, Development Finance Limited, 10 Cipriani Boulevard, Port-of-Spain

Theme

"World Cup Football 2006 - One year later"

Panel

Larry Romany, Chairman, T&T Pro League
David John-Williams, President, W Connection Club
Clayton Morris, member of the T&T Strike Squad Team

Seminar Details

The presentation will explore:

Football administration and management 
Critical issues affecting the sport 
Youth and schools football 
The vision for the future
This is an opportunity to discuss views on the current state of T&T football, the Soca Warriors Impasse and the strategies that can be considered for avoiding a one time wonder after qualifying in 2006.

CONTACT US
Register now by return e-mail or telephone to the following:

Ms. Ayasha Calvahal

Lloyd Best Institute of the West Indies

Tapia House

91C Tunapuna Road

Tunapuna

Tel:  (868) 663 5463

Fax: (868) 645 4485

E-mail: review@tstt.net.tt

Mrs. Jo Anne Lodge

Planning Support Services Ltd.

Shakeer Building

Main Road, Montrose

Chaguanas

Tel:  (868) 665 6524

Fax: (868) 672 8663

E-mail: plansupport@tstt.net.tt

Please take a moment to forward this information to your colleagues who would find the information from this seminar useful.

Re: 2007 Seminar for Professionals
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2007, 12:00:18 PM »
We need a Warrior nation rep to go, come on Touches Step up to the plant, I have a whole bunch of questions we have to ask on these topics

« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2007, 12:08:27 PM »
I know in the not too recent past, there were several discussions/topics especially with improvements for the PFL and way forward for the 2010 effort.  If allyuh cyah regurgitate the lists/threads, then re-list some of the ideas now and we will get our concerns/ideas aired in the seminar.

« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2007, 01:29:21 PM »
Pardners yuh beat mih to it.....I definitely going.....

« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2007, 02:58:33 PM »
yUH MIGHT WANT TO INVITE OLIVER CAMPS  :rotfl: