April 27, 2024, 11:50:57 AM

Author Topic: Akon apologises to Danah in a song  (Read 11324 times)

Offline Girl Warrior

Akon apologises to Danah in a song
« on: June 14, 2007, 06:56:48 AM »
Allyuh hear the Akon "I'm Sorry" song? He sings about Danah in the 3rd verse. Check it out:
http://www.zshare.net/audio/2249746879ff60/
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

Offline cocoapanyol

Re: Akon new song : I'm sorry
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2007, 07:45:50 AM »
wha bout de boy he throw orf de stage??? He sorry fuh dat too?  >:(
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2007, 12:48:23 PM »
talk about good PR...he want that verizon contract back bad boy  ;D

this song real blowing up

« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2007, 02:29:53 PM »
i sure this song will turn out to be a BIG hit  :-\

« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2007, 06:54:47 PM »
its all in his plan....make up a song....hope it become a big hit then everybody forget what happen. thinking he slick...oh and make some money in the process.

Akon apologises to Danah in a song
« Reply #5 on: June 15, 2007, 11:25:30 AM »
It's actually a really good song

you can find it on limewire with ease lol

AKON - “SORRY, BLAME IT ON ME”

As life goes on I’m starting to learn more and more about responsibility
I realize everything I do is affecting the people around me
So I want to take this time out and apologize for things I have done
And things that have not occurred yet
And the things they don’t want to take responsibility for

I’m sorry for the times I left you home
I was on the road and you were alone
I’m sorry for the times that I had to go
I’m sorry for the fact that I did not know
That you were sitting home just wishing we
Could go back to when it was just you and me
I’m sorry for the times I would neglect
I’m sorry for the times I disrespect

I’m sorry for the wrong things that I’ve done
I’m sorry I’m not always there for my son
I’m sorry for the fact that I am not aware
That you can’t sleep at night when I am not there
Because I am in the streets like everyday
Sorry for the things that I did not say
Like how you are the best thing in my world
And how I am so proud to call you my girl

(Bridge)
I understand that there are some problems
And I am not too blind to know
All the pain you kept inside you
Even though you might not show
If I can apologize for being wrong
Then it’s just a shame on me
I’ll be the reason for your pain and you can put the blame on me

Chorus
You can put the blame on me (4x)
Said you can put the blame on me (3x)
You can put the blame on me

Sorry for the things that he put you through
And all the times you didn’t know what to do
Sorry that you had to go and sell those packs
Just trying to stay busy till you heard from Dad
And you would rather be home with all your kids
As one big family with love and bliss
And even though Pops treated us like kings

He got a second wife and you didn’t agree
He got up and left you there all alone
I’m sorry that you had to do it on your own
I’m sorry that I went and added to your grief
I’m sorry that your son was once a thief
I’m sorry that I grew up way too fast
I wish I would’ve listened and not be so bad
I’m sorry your life turned out this way
I’m sorry the FEDS came and took me away

(Bridge)

I’m sorry that it took so long to see
They were dead wrong trying to put it on me
I’m sorry that it took so long to speak
But I was on tour with Gwen Stefani
I’m sorry for the hand that she was dealt
For the embarrassment that she felt
Just a little young girl trying to have fun
Her daddy should never let her out that young
I’m sorry for Club Zen getting shut down
I hope they manage better next time around
How was I to know she was underage
Enter 21 you know the club they say
Why doesn’t anybody wanna take blame

For rising back out disgracing my name
I’m just a singer trying to entertain
Because I love my fans I’ll take that blame
Even though the blame’s on you (3x)
I’ll take that blame from you

And you can put that blame on me (2x)
You can put that blame on me
And you can put that blame on me

Offline cocoapanyol

Re: Akon apologises to Danah in a song
« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2007, 11:32:13 AM »
what a cop out!!!  Even his attempt at an apology sucks!!
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #7 on: June 15, 2007, 12:35:53 PM »
if it is in fact AN APOLOGY  ;)
I doh believe so
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: June 15, 2007, 01:16:38 PM »
Even if you eh hear de lyrics good...look small mag post dem

de man apologize to gwen stefani only....he make she lorse ah sponsor cheque
he tell danah and she fadder and zen holl dey ass

Offline sinned

« Reply #9 on: June 15, 2007, 01:19:09 PM »
For rising back out disgracing my name
I’m just a singer trying to entertain
Because I love my fans I’ll take that blame

i think rather than "for rising back out" he actually sang "verzion backed out"
« Last Edit: June 15, 2007, 01:23:03 PM by sinned86 »

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #10 on: June 15, 2007, 02:20:03 PM »

Exactly!!!  Glad he is not my chile.  He woulda make meh shame!!! >:(

He blame everybody and eh take one ounce ah responsibility fuh he own actions.  He is ah waste of time!!

« Reply #11 on: June 15, 2007, 02:50:15 PM »
Ida pelt him with some carib bottle in the stadium coming to TT to disrespect we women like that...piece of shit

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #12 on: June 15, 2007, 04:19:28 PM »
ay ay

dais a apology?

Dat is like de time I tell somebody "sorry fuh saying you was dotish, yuh ugly dawg".

« Reply #13 on: June 16, 2007, 01:26:13 PM »

Exactly!!!  Glad he is not my chile.  He woulda make meh shame!!! >:(

He blame everybody and eh take one ounce ah responsibility fuh he own actions.  He is ah waste of time!!
The man right it was not his fault it was the father and zen's so stop hating on the man  steups i woulda break my daughter ass if she did that at that age .

« Reply #14 on: June 16, 2007, 01:28:09 PM »
Ida pelt him with some carib bottle in the stadium coming to TT to disrespect we women like that...piece of shit
That eh no woman breds it was ah little girl who think she was ah big woman, everybody want to blame the man, shit if i did'nt know she was 15 i woulda do it too.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #15 on: June 16, 2007, 08:30:28 PM »
That eh no woman breds it was ah little girl who think she was ah big woman, everybody want to blame the man, shit if i did'nt know she was 15 i woulda do it too.

I can only hope that men with attitudes like yours are in the minority then.

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #16 on: June 17, 2007, 07:54:39 AM »
For other embarassing dads click below

Music's Most Embarrassing Dads - No. 1

Akon

His Kids: In the April 2007 issue of Vibe, Akon confessed to having four sons. Funny that there's next to no information about them anywhere. Interesting that his record label gave a "no comment" when we inquired. Shady! Still, an inspection of the 'Kovicted' CD liner notes reveals a shout-out to his "angelz" Lil' Ali, Mohammed and Jah Jah. Hmmm...

Why He's No. 1: The "secret daddy" thing aside, there's the issue with the (alleged) three wives, which must make it akward for the boys on parent-teacher day. As for his recent scandals, we're still not sure which was worse -- when he freaked the 14-year-old girl in Trinidad or when he played shot-put with the 15-year-old boy in Poughkeepsie. We hope he really does treat his kids like "angelz," cuz he treats everyone elses like crap!

« Reply #17 on: June 17, 2007, 08:15:41 AM »
Coco, dis is an international problem where people do not think that this sort of thing is wrong when it involves a young woman who portrays herself as older.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #18 on: June 17, 2007, 09:06:39 AM »
Coco, dis is an international problem where people do not think that this sort of thing is wrong when it involves a young woman who portrays herself as older.

And therein too West lies the problem I have with this.  I would STILL have a problem with it even if she was OF AGE.  If he was a right thinking kinda man, he would NOT have done that whether she was 14 or 44.  But anyway, ah doh want tuh rehash de issue again because ah not in de mood fuh people tuh start re-christenin meh dis Sunday mornin.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #19 on: June 17, 2007, 09:09:03 AM »
For other embarassing dads click below

Music's Most Embarrassing Dads - No. 1

Akon

His Kids: In the April 2007 issue of Vibe, Akon confessed to having four sons. Funny that there's next to no information about them anywhere. Interesting that his record label gave a "no comment" when we inquired. Shady! Still, an inspection of the 'Kovicted' CD liner notes reveals a shout-out to his "angelz" Lil' Ali, Mohammed and Jah Jah. Hmmm...

Why He's No. 1: The "secret daddy" thing aside, there's the issue with the (alleged) three wives, which must make it akward for the boys on parent-teacher day. As for his recent scandals, we're still not sure which was worse -- when he freaked the 14-year-old girl in Trinidad or when he played shot-put with the 15-year-old boy in Poughkeepsie. We hope he really does treat his kids like "angelz," cuz he treats everyone elses like crap!

I'm assuming they are loosely using the term "Dad" because I think the more accurate label for him would be "sperm donor".

« Reply #20 on: July 12, 2007, 06:04:20 AM »
Danah Alleyne to accept youth award.
Kimberly Castillo kcastillo@trinidadexpress.com

Danah Alleyne will accept the Youth Motivator Award and $1,000 in prize money from Choc'late Allen at her "100% Crime Free" Committee Youth Awards Ceremony to be held next Tuesday, despite a public outcry on the decision, even from Alleyne's own brother, Ian.
Yesterday, Ian Alleyne maintained it was a bad decision: "I believe what Choc'late is doing is all part of a big publicity stunt. I wonder what her motives really are? There are so many important issues to concern oneself with other than awarding someone who disobeyed her parents and set a bad example for young women."
Allen, leader of the committee, which came on stream less than three weeks ago, said she had received confirmation through Flaming Word Ministry, which is headed by Danah's father, Pastor Dave Alleyne, that she would accept the award. Allen had chosen to award Alleyne for being an exemplar to the nation.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2007, 06:07:06 AM by Flex »

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #21 on: July 12, 2007, 07:21:47 AM »
Danah Alleyne to accept youth award.
Kimberly Castillo kcastillo@trinidadexpress.com

Danah Alleyne will accept the Youth Motivator Award and $1,000 in prize money from Choc'late Allen at her "100% Crime Free" Committee Youth Awards Ceremony to be held next Tuesday, despite a public outcry on the decision, even from Alleyne's own brother, Ian.
Yesterday, Ian Alleyne maintained it was a bad decision: "I believe what Choc'late is doing is all part of a big publicity stunt. I wonder what her motives really are? There are so many important issues to concern oneself with other than awarding someone who disobeyed her parents and set a bad example for young women."
Allen, leader of the committee, which came on stream less than three weeks ago, said she had received confirmation through Flaming Word Ministry, which is headed by Danah's father, Pastor Dave Alleyne, that she would accept the award. Allen had chosen to award Alleyne for being an exemplar to the nation.

I have to agree with Ian Alleyne.  I am not suggesting that she continues to be punished but given her that award certainly makes a mockery of the whole thing.  What has she done in terms of rehabilitation.  Any info on that?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #22 on: July 12, 2007, 08:33:25 AM »
this would all be a lot funnier if it were a cartoon.

« Reply #23 on: July 12, 2007, 12:13:12 PM »

First off...he really doh have shit to apologize for, so tuff luck there.

« Reply #24 on: July 12, 2007, 12:14:21 PM »
The man right it was not his fault it was the father and zen's so stop hating on the man  steups i woulda break my daughter ass if she did that at that age .
Yuh ent see these people out they ever-loving mind.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #25 on: July 14, 2007, 04:13:55 PM »

First off...he really doh have shit to apologize for, so tuff luck there.

Tuff luck you have ah mind like dat!!

« Reply #26 on: July 15, 2007, 12:48:30 PM »

Tuff luck you have ah mind like dat!!
A mind like what..objective? lol...yeah tuff fuh me boy.

"...a mind is like a parachute, it only works when open".

« Reply #27 on: July 15, 2007, 02:12:58 PM »
whey papa Bake and Shake.....2 oman - 3 tur go.

and furthermore dey so call ah sorry song, did Danah ever say "is aright nah, doh study?"

Shark and Triniairman lemme ask allyuh ah question eh
just both ah allyuh, and doh feel it necessary to answer...ah doh work so

Ah assuming allyuh name man so hear meh q
Dese days ya cyah control ya chile. I doh care what nobody says, as soon as dat chile close ya front door, is dey world against he/she.
Ya girl chile end up in dis pub cause she friends was going and she decide she going - and all dis happened to her like Danah.
Now mind you, she was tricked on stage because from what the newspaper said, the prize was a trip to Senagal.

This video clip hit every computer internationally, and make TV plus newspapers.
As ah fadda, what would you have done ??

dat is meh q.

« Reply #28 on: July 15, 2007, 02:28:06 PM »
wait what dey mudda...

Bakes is ah green machine emblem ay seeing dere....

aye Coco ah didn't know ya sex change...ya still looking hot doh  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #29 on: July 15, 2007, 05:09:52 PM »
I go jez read wha allya have to say oui, I ent gettin involve atall atall