April 28, 2024, 11:32:25 AM

Author Topic: Keane Interested In Rossi Loan - Report  (Read 1911 times)

Keane Interested In Rossi Loan - Report
« on: June 18, 2007, 01:55:29 PM »
From goal.com

According to the Daily Mail, former Manchester United skipper Roy Keane wants to bring Guiseppe Rossi to Sunderland.

However, he is not considering a full transfer, rather banking on convincing Sir Alex Ferguson to send the Italian under-21 international on a season long loan.

Rossi has admitted his desire to prove himself at United, but whether or not he stays could depend on the future of Alan Smith, and on whether Ferguson signs another striker.

Parma are also keen to keep him, but the fact that the Red Devils would rather the youngster picked up some valuable Premiership experience, is what could put Sunderland in pole position.

The same report suggests that Keane also wants to land Chelsea's Geremi, and is set to move for Bolton keeper Jussi Jaaskelainen, who has turned down a new contract at Bolton.

A £3.2million offer for the goalkeeper is said to be in the pipeline. However, the real coup will be if the Irishman can land Rossi on loan!

what this mean for stern- i doh know

Re: Keane Interested In Rossi Loan - Report
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2007, 01:56:03 PM »
Time to unleash Rossi...   yuh not going anywhere sonny boy

« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2007, 02:02:16 PM »
Stern will be tearing up the Championship.

« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2007, 02:21:13 PM »
Never realized that he rep'd Italy....was always wondering how come he hadn't been capped by the U.S. yet.

« Reply #4 on: June 18, 2007, 04:43:50 PM »
Never realized that he rep'd Italy....was always wondering how come he hadn't been capped by the U.S. yet.

Youthman refuse US callups. Both parents are born and bred Italian and pops was his youth coach in New Jersey. The whole family moved back to Italy when he was 16 or something like that, when he was recruited by Parma.

« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2007, 12:04:54 PM »

dont sleep on john
CLASS IS PERMANENT

given the opportunity with good players around i think he go suprise alot a people who done write him off the team sheet

« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2007, 12:08:43 PM »

dont sleep on john
CLASS IS PERMANENT

given the opportunity with good players around i think he go suprise alot a people who done write him off the team sheet

I would like to see him stay though, dont get me wrong, I want to see what he can do.  But based on the end of the season, if they looking to offer up someone, he may be one of the first strikers to go.

« Reply #7 on: June 21, 2007, 12:18:04 PM »
full repect for your logical and practical thinking process

i dont think keane looking to sell anyone as yet though

i know stern normally has a good preseason and in that final game as in many other i see some close shave and some asists

in my heart i at least wanna see the trini trio start a game in the prem

and remember big clubs need deep benches cuz is 3 competitions everyone trying to iwn