April 19, 2024, 04:26:57 AM

Author Topic: Hopefully one good thing will happen  (Read 1560 times)

Offline Remie

Hopefully one good thing will happen
« on: June 19, 2007, 10:51:01 AM »
After that shambles coach David Moores will hopefully have his contract terminated and we will get a coach that might recognise that spin plays an important part in todays game of cricket. Then maybe Mohammed and Jagernauth might get a look in.

Re: Hopefully one good thing will happen
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2007, 11:11:45 AM »
Agreed! Panesar was huge in this series.

Offline RRamdin

« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2007, 02:01:25 PM »
I think u must look not only at coach but the whole selectorial panel. Im sure Greenidge, Roberts and Clyde Butts have as much say in the selection than the coach. In fact all of dem should be sacked after this tour and put out to pasture. The final straw was when they had the bright idea of appointing Chris Gayle as ODI captain and sending home two of ur better bowlers for the ODI series.

Offline Remie

« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2007, 02:37:48 PM »
I think u must look not only at coach but the whole selectorial panel. Im sure Greenidge, Roberts and Clyde Butts have as much say in the selection than the coach. In fact all of dem should be sacked after this tour and put out to pasture. The final straw was when they had the bright idea of appointing Chris Gayle as ODI captain and sending home two of ur better bowlers for the ODI series.

Well yes the selectors need to go but we all have been saying that for over 12 months now and nothing has happened with regard to them.

« Reply #4 on: June 19, 2007, 02:51:36 PM »
not only that my friends, they have lawson, collins, mohammed, ryan hinds sitting at home, when these individuals have been excelling in the regionals, where is the incentive to take 50 wickets for a spinner like mohammed if he knows hes not gonna be selected after taking so many wickets, where is the incentive for a player like ryan hinds who has been in the top 2 batting categories in the regionals the past 2 seasons, if he knows he will be disregarded? ???

The selectors are the problem, the coach my friends is just making it worse by perpetuating gayle as the bess spinner and agreeing with the selectors lack of vision and intelligence..

nonetheless all of you make great points...

God is de BOSS...

« Reply #5 on: June 19, 2007, 08:52:32 PM »
Moore or Less it doh matter. Nobody could coach dem jokerssssssss. You see the game today and the over throws Granny give away. The coach cannot be responsible for the fact that Morton is a moron.

« Reply #6 on: June 19, 2007, 10:16:15 PM »

Time to get real, in the entire Wi if you look at all the players on offer we still only have 1 and 1/2 test players, the rest is of de village variety.

Chanders and Bravo is the half man.

« Reply #7 on: June 22, 2007, 03:58:00 PM »
A good coach will be able to get a little more out of the guys from the preperation work, just as a good captain will be able to get a little more out of them on the field.

The selectors are a different thread all together.