April 20, 2024, 09:57:23 AM

Author Topic: Pics of 2nd Annual UK Sweat finally up on Warrior Nation site  (Read 4739 times)

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
Yes peeps, the pics are finally on the WN site, and looking great. Have a look.
« Last Edit: June 20, 2007, 02:54:10 PM by Tallman »
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

Re: Pics of 2nd Annual UK Sweat finally up on Warrior Nation site
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2007, 03:17:07 PM »
that looked like a real nice time.

« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2007, 05:34:07 PM »
I see dwight still sparking, i saw the brother put the evil eye on a smally in the first slide show PIC# 40.

« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2007, 08:43:06 PM »
Well Done UK Crew  :applause: :applause:

From the pics Looks like a really good  time was had by all.....allyuh had de fulll gamut..drinks........press ossifer..drinks...celebrity appearances...supporters and drinks

Even get some man to come dong from sunderland to play small goal. I hope you guys have an even bigger better turn out next year

Ay, hear nahYorke is a really a true true footballer

De man eh even lace up he boots and still he have de skillz put dong ah smood tackle

« Last Edit: June 20, 2007, 08:44:48 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #4 on: June 20, 2007, 08:46:00 PM »
CLICK HERE to view the videos.

« Reply #5 on: June 20, 2007, 09:15:49 PM »

« Reply #6 on: June 20, 2007, 09:22:20 PM »

a lot of ppl don't know how much work went into this by the WN UK Committee.

Tireless efforts of superoli, redtrinigirl, SIN/SMI and myself helped make it possible. It was for the benefit of all who attended and without the help of all those individuals, that day would not have come off as it did.

Thks Guys.... :salute:

« Reply #7 on: June 20, 2007, 09:35:08 PM »

Tireless efforts of superoli, redtrinigirl, SIN/SMI and myself helped make it possible. It was for the benefit of all who attended and without the help of all those individuals, that day would not have come off as it did.

Phenomenal job Fli, redtrinigirl, superoli and SIN! All yuh raise de bar for the other regions to follow! :applause:

« Reply #8 on: June 20, 2007, 09:41:33 PM »

Phenomenal job Fli, redtrinigirl, superoli and SIN! All yuh raise de bar for the other regions to follow! :applause:
for real@bar.
btw nyc still have a region...lol allyuh does do anything over dey at all??? besides scare people by driving by jfk with camera  :devil: :devil:
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #9 on: June 21, 2007, 04:47:05 AM »
they have real pictures of the womens game !

« Reply #10 on: June 21, 2007, 04:52:11 AM »
Yes peeps, the pics are finally on the WN site, and looking great. Have a look.
very Good
Thanks UK Crew for all the hard work
Oli...where did you get your jerseys?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #11 on: June 21, 2007, 06:11:32 AM »
they have real pictures of the womens game !

lol, well that had the largest crowd of the day!!  :devil:

« Reply #12 on: June 21, 2007, 06:14:33 AM »
Good work guys.

I watch that and wonder if WN was piggybacking on another event.

Allyuh even get Dwight to come down. That real nice.

I see people I ent see for years in them pics too.

Is there a written report of the events, teams that take place, who shit down theyself, did Carib-Briton show up etc?

Edited to add: I found the thread.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2007, 06:16:33 AM by JDB »

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #13 on: June 21, 2007, 06:18:04 AM »
Hmmmmm, as we were all doing different things on the day, the four of us may have to do separate reports from our point of view, then combine for an official release. I think Oli was doing something. FLi? What doing?
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #14 on: June 21, 2007, 06:23:42 AM »

From the pics Looks like a really good  time was had by all.....allyuh had de fulll gamut..drinks........press ossifer..drinks...celebrity appearances...supporters and drinks

Even get some man to come dong from sunderland to play small goal. I hope you guys have an even bigger better turn out next year

Ay, hear nahYorke is a really a true true footballer

De man eh even lace up he boots and still he have de skillz put dong ah smood tackle

I cyah lie I like the lil chiny in the itally shirt lol and fella scmon allyuh know that was coming

« Reply #15 on: June 21, 2007, 07:28:14 AM »

did Carib-Briton show up etc?

Why are you Interested whether I showed up or not?

« Reply #16 on: June 21, 2007, 07:35:14 AM »
apparently some people thought you were a fictious character, but I can state that I did in fact meet you.

« Reply #17 on: June 21, 2007, 07:40:28 AM »
I think I know who you hiding from....... ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #18 on: June 21, 2007, 07:44:49 AM »
apparently some people thought you were a fictious character, but I can state that I did in fact meet you.
Thanks for clearing that up, but people who think that either haven't been here long, genuinely didn't see my picture or have poor memory because pictures of myself are in the gallery for the game against Port Vale.

Superoli please post because your stuck on 666 :o ;D
« Last Edit: June 21, 2007, 07:50:21 AM by Serial Gum Bumper »

« Reply #19 on: June 21, 2007, 07:48:16 AM »

and who could that have been?

On the event it was nice to see alot of people having fun kudos to the organisers.

« Reply #20 on: June 21, 2007, 07:53:29 AM »

On the event it was nice to see alot of people having fun kudos to the organisers.
I cant say, as he may "Broadcast"  ;) that I am on your case.

« Reply #21 on: June 21, 2007, 07:56:47 AM »

I cant say, as he may "Broadcast"  ;) that I am on your case.

WTF?

« Reply #23 on: June 21, 2007, 08:03:31 AM »
WTF?
check ya pm

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: OOOOOOOOOOOOOOH I totally for got about that. Sorry for the WTF I was baffled.

« Reply #24 on: June 21, 2007, 08:07:40 AM »
what PM ting is dat??

Is not FLI he hiding from; the man who re-christen him "serial gum bumper"...

did you guys clash on the field and what was the end result?

« Reply #25 on: June 21, 2007, 08:10:04 AM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: OOOOOOOOOOOOOOH I totally for got about that. Sorry for the WTF I was baffled.
dais ok, i jez go start a thread bout all dat cussin :D
« Last Edit: June 21, 2007, 08:13:32 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #26 on: June 21, 2007, 08:13:03 AM »
Nice pics boy, I really want to get back out on the field again yes even it's a little small goal

« Reply #27 on: June 21, 2007, 08:15:01 AM »
Why Dwight bein so wicked to de small men???
One look like he end up cryin by his father.
Ah was waitin for one a dem to hit him a skate tackle.
Small man get the ball in the end tho :)

That event look real cool.
Allyuh UK ppl take de cake with the celeb appearance tho.  :notworthy:

And why was that a penalty??
I eh see anyting.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2007, 08:17:02 AM by Peong »

« Reply #28 on: June 21, 2007, 08:15:39 AM »
what PM ting is dat??

Is not FLI he hiding from; the man who re-christen him "serial gum bumper"...

did you guys clash on the field and what was the end result?

Unfortunely no, I said from day I wanted to Play him even though I couldn't get a team together. Everytime I asked Fli if he wanted a game I just got breeze (no response) in the thread and PM, even in the PM system he asked me questions I answer him back like normal. When I asked him questions he didn't respond even after I answered his questions I wonder WTF did I answer his questions (Good Manners I guess  ;D)

One thing I realised though
* This couldn't of taken place during the day (Maybe the end, I think it would have been quite funny), If it was that he was busy with organisation and of course teams are playing on the pitches Fli could of said but he chose not to answer my questions which I thought was rude. Even that time I asked him if He wanted to come to my Uni when I asked him in the thread and a with a PM he didn't respond and even say I'm busy or whatever.

To think how this possiblity of game started from a joke and someone not reading the thread title :rotfl:

« Reply #29 on: June 21, 2007, 08:18:24 AM »
dais ok, i jez go start a thread bout all dat cussin :D