March 28, 2024, 08:39:37 AM

Author Topic: Jamaica on Aisa tour  (Read 6579 times)

Jamaica on Aisa tour
« on: June 21, 2007, 04:58:15 AM »
http://www.jamaicagleaner.com/gleaner/20070621/sports/sports1.html

Jamaica have some nice friendlies coming up - Indonesia, Vietnam, Malaysia and Iran.

I hope they aint send out elephants to play them  ;D

Wonder whats next for us.

I hope they aint going to wait for a soluion to the impasse before they arrange new games, that could take a while.

The main goal is 2010 WC, and to make a good run at that, we need a good, deep squad of about 18 players minimum, between which there should be no real drop off in quality. MINIMUM.

As I said before the Gold Cup could yet prove a very useful scenario, as the steepest part of the learning curve has now been undertaken by the locals....

Re: Jamaica on Aisa tour
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2007, 05:02:26 AM »
HAWK TOO.......

« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2007, 05:02:44 AM »
what dem fellas learn?  The best learning occurs when yuh have leaders and more experienced players to guide...dere was none ah dat, jes gum flapping from Jacko

« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2007, 06:08:05 AM »
Iran is a good team.

« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2007, 06:11:41 AM »
Asia....but I appreciate the news

Offline jonny

« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2007, 06:41:50 AM »
« Last Edit: June 21, 2007, 07:43:59 AM by jonny »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2007, 08:14:13 AM »
Wow! 40 gruelling hours travell time and no practice session for an all local Reggae Boyz squad who have to play a football friendly in less than 24 hours.
 Even with Bora's mandate that winning is not important now. For a 2-1 loss Bora is giving his money's worth.  ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #7 on: June 21, 2007, 09:46:51 AM »
Pssssst. 2099,RF

Alyuh ent get the memo or what?

Concacaf playing the 5th placed team in SOUTH AMERICA.....there is no more half spot against teams from that side of the world.

« Last Edit: June 21, 2007, 09:50:33 AM by Touches »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #8 on: June 21, 2007, 11:37:25 AM »
Pssssst. 2099,RF

Concacaf playing the 5th placed team in SOUTH AMERICA.....there is no more half spot against teams from that side of the world.

Psssst. Touches.
Copa America starts next week.
Better to play nations at their stage of qualifiers with their best team with a bunch of local Reggae Boyz that's not even Jamaica's "A" squad than siting idly by and not preparing. ;D   
« Last Edit: June 21, 2007, 11:43:07 AM by jamaica2099 »
jjbrown

« Reply #9 on: June 21, 2007, 11:41:42 AM »
Pssssst. 2099,RF
Psssst. Touches.
Copa America starts next week. Better to play nations at their stage of qualifiers with their best team than siting idly by and watching a football federation fall to pieces. :devil:
Is not so much that it is falling apart, it is more about the players are demanding that the TTFF have transperancy, openess, civility and fairness.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #10 on: June 21, 2007, 11:45:22 AM »
Pssssst. 2099,RF
Psssst. Touches.
Copa America starts next week. Better to play nations at their stage of qualifiers with their best team than siting idly by and watching a football federation fall to pieces. :devil:
Is not so much that it is falling apart, it is more about the players are demanding that the TTFF have transperancy, openess, civility and fairness.
The fatal flaw that has created the chaos within is "Dependency".
jjbrown

« Reply #11 on: June 21, 2007, 11:55:33 AM »
Pssssst. 2099,RF

Are you saying form now on in all Jamaica's friendly games shouild be vs South american opponents?

« Reply #12 on: June 21, 2007, 11:56:54 AM »
Fair enough, but due to the Power Brokering of the Special Advisor/CONCACAF President/VP of FIFA the players have been treated in ways that leaves much to be desired of and Historically all of this has left the TnT players behind the 8 Ball.
Now with the creation of FPATT, we may see a dramatic change in the relationship dynamic between TTFF and the Players.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #13 on: June 21, 2007, 12:22:56 PM »
Fair enough, but due to the Power Brokering of the Special Advisor/CONCACAF President/VP of FIFA the players have been treated in ways that leaves much to be desired of and Historically all of this has left the TnT players behind the 8 Ball.
Now with the creation of FPATT, we may see a dramatic change in the relationship dynamic between TTFF and the Players.
Excellent. This should make Jack Warner start wearing diapers. ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #14 on: June 21, 2007, 12:30:03 PM »
Excellent. This should make Jack Warner start wearing diapers. ;D
That Depends ;)
« Last Edit: June 21, 2007, 05:52:31 PM by WestCoast »

Offline jonny

« Reply #15 on: June 24, 2007, 07:40:29 AM »
Vietnam  - Jamaica , 1-0 , played 40 mins

Offline jonny

« Reply #16 on: June 24, 2007, 09:20:59 AM »
Vietnam - Jamaica 3-0 FT

« Reply #17 on: June 24, 2007, 09:24:30 AM »
Vietnam - Jamaica 3-0 FT

I wonder was dey excuse now lol

Shithongsssssssssssss

« Reply #18 on: June 24, 2007, 09:25:58 AM »
It look like they really playing a decent brand in the V League.

« Reply #19 on: June 24, 2007, 09:37:57 AM »
JAMAICA 0 - VIETNAM 3

Oh my!  Check de name a de 3rd scorer.....

When yuh get scored on by a man name PHUC HUP...YUH REACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #20 on: June 24, 2007, 09:42:36 AM »

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #21 on: June 24, 2007, 09:56:18 AM »
JAMAICA 0 - VIETNAM 3

When yuh get scored on by a man name PHUC HUP...YUH REACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Even RF will like that one! When you let a player with such a name scores against you, you are really in trouble!  ;D

RF and Jam2099, do you guys still plan on playing Iran with that boyz team? Whatch out! Iran may have a player named Salami.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #22 on: June 24, 2007, 10:08:12 AM »
JAMAICA 0 - VIETNAM 3

now dat is funny

« Reply #23 on: June 24, 2007, 10:15:04 AM »
so allya saying dat Jamaica get "PHUC HUP"

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #24 on: June 24, 2007, 10:47:32 AM »
I will read the report when it comes out before judging the Reggae Boyz.
jjbrown

« Reply #25 on: June 24, 2007, 10:54:21 AM »
I will read the report when it comes out before judging the Reggae Boyz.

They only got 5 minutes to rest before leaving the dressing room....................They stayed up late the night before.............................................they are still leg weary from the 40 hr flight.........................Bora aint carry the real team.......................They missing home.......................... ??? what more give us some more RF and 2099.

When will you all realise that Jamaica is only a football nuisance at this time?

« Reply #26 on: June 24, 2007, 12:54:55 PM »
These guys in TTFF...I tell yuh....what the hell they doing..and....went this shit going to finish..damn..hmmmmm

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #27 on: June 24, 2007, 01:00:14 PM »
JAMAICA 0 - VIETNAM 3

Even RF will like that one! When you let a player with such a name scores against you, you are really in trouble!  ;D

RF and Jam2099, do you guys still plan on playing Iran with that boyz team? Whatch out! Iran may have a player named Salami.
Yep. This all local squad should play all the matches on the tour. So win lose or draw the Reggae Boyz will still be in the HEX for the 2010 qualifiers.l
jjbrown

« Reply #28 on: June 24, 2007, 04:31:27 PM »
dis f#cking boxhill

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?