April 16, 2024, 07:13:36 AM

Author Topic: How many sponsors did the Soca Warriors WC 2006 campaign actually have???  (Read 8163 times)

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
I put this in another thread, but this debate deserves a thread of its own!

Ok, let us recap. How many sponsors/contributors did the WC 2006 campaign have? I will add what I know, allyuh add in as we go along:

T&T Gov't
FIFA
Adidas
Ebay
Carib
TSTT
NLCB
KFC

I suppose what needs to be worked out now is HOW MUCH these sponsors gave. We all know the Gov't figures (transparency). But what of the others?

And if the TTFF will not disclose what was given, surely these organisations can be approached and asked what they gave. There is more than way to get to the truth.
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

Yup...and that is why when the warriors take Warner to court we can subpoena the accounts of all these organisations and I highly doubt(but I could be wrong) that Warner could arrange to have them all doctor their accounts.
Addidas is FIFA so I am pretty sure he using this time to organise them, maybe to say that the money was paid to the country for development and not for the warriors campaign and EBAY is probably related to FIFA in some way too.

The local companies though? I not sure unless he blackmailing or paying off somebody because it must have some patriots in the departments there who could leak something.

In all honesty i think FPATT has to go to the sponsors instead of the TTFF to get the real numbers. Not sure if that is in breech of anything though but unless the figure was published as undisclosed it shouldnt be a problem to get the actual figures.

Add Republic Bank and Atlantic LNG to de list...

I am sure that there was a post that had the amounts from all sponsors but i cant find it now.
Tallman go find it  ;)
« Last Edit: June 21, 2007, 09:44:54 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

I am sure that there was a post that had the amounts from all sponsors but i cant find it now.
Tallman go find it  ;)

According to the TTFF spreadsheet from October - these were the "totals"

adidas        $  1,800,000                           
tstt / bmobile        $  4,000,000                                 
busta        $  1,000,000     
kfc        $  1,000,000     
carib        $  3,000,000     
t&tec        $             -                           
NGC        $     500,000       
BHP Billinton        $     150,000     
Petrotrin        $  1,000,000       
Titan Methanol        $       15,000       
British Gas        $     250,000       
ebay        $     300,000                                 

Total        $13,015,000 

OK, E-Man will find it
Tallman MUST be on holiday  ;)
JK E-Man ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Online Tallman

This is what ah find so far:

SourceAmountEvidence
AdidasUS $11,500,0001Adidas brings early cheer for Warriors
Government$14,400,000Government gives Soca Warriors $14.4m
Carib$10,000,000Carib gives $10 million to Soca Warriors
TSTT/bMobile$4,000,0002Statement and Income Expenditure - World Cup Games
National Lottery Control Board$5,000,0003NLCB give $5 million to football
Atlantic LNG$3,000,000Atlantic LNG gives Warriors $3m
Government$2,464,000Minister lays down law for TTFF
KFC$1,000,000Soca Warriors kick financial fuss
Petrotrin$1,000,000Soca Warriors kick financial fuss
SM Jaleel & Company$1,000,000Soca Warriors kick financial fuss
National Gas Company$500,000Soca Warriors kick financial fuss
eBay$300,000Soca Warriors kick financial fuss
British Gas$250,000Soca Warriors kick financial fuss
T&TEC$250,000T&TEC and Crowne Plaza assist Soca Warriors
Crowne Plaza$200,000T&TEC and Crowne Plaza assist Soca Warriors
BHP Billiton$150,000Soca Warriors kick financial fuss
Scotia Bank$91,014Scotia $$ for Soca Warriors
Tital Methanol$15,000Statement and Income Expenditure - World Cup Games
Panini SPA??
Blue Waters??
First Citizens Bank??
Eastern Credit Union??
Unit Trust??

1 - Given over 4 years.
2 - TSTT gave $1,121,382.20 to cover match fees for the first leg of the Bahrain play-off. Not sure if this is a separate contribution or if it is included in the total.
3 - Given over 5 years.

Note: There is also the money from FIFA (for qualification etc.) to be considered, but me eh know how much dat is.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2007, 01:55:28 PM by Tallman »

and to think with all this sponsorship...the TTFF just barely break even  :-X

since Wolfowitz resign I hereby nominate Jack Warner for "World Bank President"

Great summary. I also found a photo of RBTT presenting 80,000  Edit: that came after the word cup at the Panama or SVG friendly.

Note: There is also the money from FIFA (for qualification etc.) to be considered, but me eh know how much dat is.

Those figures should be easy to find - but if you remember Warner tried to reduce that figure by claiming that Germany was going to tax those amounts when in fact they were not taxable.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2007, 02:24:07 PM by E-man »

SourceAmountEvidence
Panini SPA??
Blue Waters??
First Citizens Bank??
Eastern Credit Union??
Unit Trust??

1 - Given over 4 years.
2 - TSTT gave $1,121,382.20 to cover match fees for the first leg of the Bahrain play-off. Not sure if this is a separate contribution or if it is included in the total.
3 - Given over 5 years.

daiz over 40 Million now these figures need to be published, even if they are not based on actual financial records, just to give folks an idea of whats going on.

Offline fatimarima

Are those figures in tt$ or US?   I did not read all the posts so I might have missed that

Those are TT except for the Adidas figure

Dias still plenty coin, jackula really know how to suck ah bank dry boy :rotfl: :beermug:

SourceAmountEvidence
Panini SPA??
Blue Waters??
First Citizens Bank??
Eastern Credit Union??
Unit Trust??

1 - Given over 4 years.
3 - Given over 5 years.

I cannot find any figures for:-

Blue Waters
FCB
Panini
Angostura
Finta
Eastern Credit Union
Unit Trust Ltd

However, I can reveal that at least 3 marketing licences were sold at $80,000 US each. This was confirmed by Daryan Warner in a letter.

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
Yuh see FPATT? Yuh have yuh very own legal research team right here on de Forum.  :devil:

The power of the internet eh? ;D
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

I cannot find any figures for:-

Finta

However, I can reveal that at least 3 marketing licences were sold at $80,000 US each. This was confirmed by Daryan Warner in a letter.

According to Adidas brings early cheer for Warriors Finta's contract was bought out once the Adidas deal was made - so that may or may not be a negative.

Was one of the marketing licenses for Philips? - they used the Soca Warriors imagery in their Be A Playah campaign.

Offline Victor

I took the liberty of building my own spreadsheet based on the sponsorship dollar amounts TTFF made public on October 5, 2006 and Tallman’s figures from an earlier post on this thread. I apologize for the alignment. It's the best I could do posting the spreadsheet from excel.

The numbers speak for themselves and everyone can draw their own conclusions.

Sponsors      Per TTFF          Per Tallman's Post                    Difference   

Addias       $1,800,000          $2,875,000                        (1,075,000)   
bmobile          4,000,000             4,000,000                     0    

busta   1,000,000                      0                    1,000,000    

KFC   1,000,000                1,000,000                        0    

Carib   3,000,000              10,000,000               (7,000,000)   

Gas           500,000              500,000                         0    

BHP            150,000               150,000                          0    

Petrotrin   1,000,000              1,000,000                          0    

Titan            15,000                15,000                          0    

British Gas      250,000                250,000                          0    

ebay     300,000                  300,000                          0    

Gov't             0                14,400,000            (14,400,000)   

Gov't             0                2,464,000              (2,464,000)   

Atlantic           0               3,000,000               (3,000,000)   

SM Jaleel         0               1,000,000                (1,000,000)

T&TEC        0              250,000                 (250,000)   

Crown Plaza     0              200,000                  (200,000)   

Scotia Bank         0               91,014                  (91,014)   

Lottery            0               1,000,000                   (1,000,000)   

Total      $13,015,000        $42,495,014                  (29,480,014)   

Notes:            
a)  [$11,500,000 / 4yrs] = $2,875,000            
b)  [$5,000,000 / 5yrs] = $1,000,000

Hmm....29.4 Million difference.  Doh forget the money from qualifying for the world cup............ :devil:
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Hmm....29.4 Million difference.  Doh forget the money from qualifying for the world cup............ :devil:

Here is the TTFF Press Release concerning 6 million swiss francs in qualifiying money from FIFA:
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=10471.0

Here is David Maynard's piece on the tax exempt status of the money
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=11184.0

Here another one by Maynard about sponsorship money:
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=6006.0

There should be a Liburd piece on this too - haven't found it yet.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2007, 06:00:54 PM by E-man »

Tallman go find it  ;)

According to the TTFF spreadsheet from October - these were the "totals"

adidas        $  1,800,000                           
tstt / bmobile        $  4,000,000                                 
busta        $  1,000,000     
kfc        $  1,000,000     
carib        $  3,000,000     
t&tec        $             -                           
NGC        $     500,000       
BHP Billinton        $     150,000     
Petrotrin        $  1,000,000       
Titan Methanol        $       15,000       
British Gas        $     250,000       
ebay        $     300,000                                 

Total        $13,015,000 

13+ million in sponsorship money and dem fellas only get $800TT...damn :-[ :-[ :-[

I had a dream where Sepp was saying,
"Austin, after I read ALL of this, I have to say that I have taught you VERY well, and you have hidden money from me also" :devil: :devil:
"you little TnT beatch"

13+ million in sponsorship money and dem fellas only get $800TT...damn :-[ :-[ :-[
Being an advisor is a "Spethial Job" :devil:

Here is the TTFF Press Release concerning 6 million swiss francs in qualifiying money from FIFA:
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=10471.0

Here is David Maynard's piece on the tax exempt status of the money
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=11184.0

Here another one by Maynard about sponsorship money:
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=6006.0

There should be a Liburd piece on this too - haven't found it yet.

Ok...that 30 million missing....plus another 30 million for qualifying. Interesting...............
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Ok...that 30 million missing....plus another 30 million for qualifying. Interesting...............

Allya need to get an Idea of a possible scheme of what may have happened to the money by reading this post

Yeah, I think they call it LAYERING in money laundering terms. You create a business to collect the money on behalf of another business. Then you run up so much expenses and pay wages and bonuses that only a small part of that money is returned to the original business. Then they pay the shareholders (or in this case, players) their agreed share of whats left. 50% of nothing is nothing.

In effect a WC company could collect funds and pay an amount to a federation who then pays all the expenses and divide whats left amongst the players, while a large part of the original money is retainted by the WC company and distributed as it sees fit.

Wonder if anyones looked into this?? What ya say FPATT-you gonna chase this down?
« Last Edit: June 21, 2007, 06:15:57 PM by WestCoast »

D panama money is from Anil Warrior Pride a/c where members of the public were encourgage to give to the warriors.

The WC money eh have nutten todo with this dispute. Is the sponsorship money that the dispute is about. He say that they get all their wages

Yuh see FPATT? Yuh have yuh very own legal research team right here on de Forum.  :devil:

The power of the internet eh? ;D

Red, this is exactly the kind of help we need. Theres so many people on this site who have knowledge that can help the fght. I thank everyone,on behalf of FPATT for your support and research.

This information has been passed on and will join the large amount of data we have accrued.

I think, at last, people can see why the players were so determined to stand up and fight this time.

The next enquiry should concern the measly $400 that the Gold Cup players received. ALL players need protecting.

Unfortunately, until TTFF recognises FPATT, we can't sit down and negotiate contracts....but that will come soon. The problem is, even though TTFF are still abusing the players, unless the players refuse to play until TTFF recognises FPATT and contracts are properly drawn up, FPATT can't help.

The players have to learn that unless they stand up for themselves, nobody can help them.

Look how much stick the Warriors have taken-even on this site- for being "greedy". Hopefully, that will end now.

FPATT,
could your organisation also seek out other countries who may be having the same sort of experience in their dealings with FIFA and who may want to join you in this?

FPATT,
could your organisation also seek out other countries who may be having the same sort of experience in their dealings with FIFA and who may want to join you in this?

West, I think we have enough on our plate at the moment!!

I understand what you're saying, but I think we have to concentrate on our aims, which are to provide support and advice for our members. Unfortunately, it appears that TTFF cannot seperate FPATT from the players dispute, so therefore we must help to get that settled before we can really move on with our tasks.

FPATT cannot be the defender of global football, only the defender of football in T&T.