April 29, 2024, 05:30:56 AM

Author Topic: 2nd Annual WN (UK) Small Goal/ 5 a Side Tournament & Family Day  (Read 13844 times)

« Last Edit: May 28, 2007, 06:37:47 AM by Tallman »

Re: 2nd Annual WN (UK) Small Goal/ 5 a Side Tournament & Family Day
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2007, 06:45:51 AM »
nice man looking good...things expensive no ass dey dred wayyyyyyy papa.
ah cyah wait for de day we gte to play allyuh or dem american WN members. maybe this yr. we go officially invite the usa members to cross de border for a cut ass...lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2007, 04:48:35 PM »
Place:  Regents Park
Date: Sunday June 10th 2007 to commemorate T n T’s first ever WC point & the Heroics of 10 men for 45 minutes
Kick Off: 11am sharp

Please post the real Kick Off time, so that I could move accordingly...none of this 11am chainup ting...  ;D

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2007, 06:33:12 PM »
Right, we have a team coming from the London Sunderland supporters. Not sure how much competition they will be, they seem to wan to do it for fun. Good on them. :D
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2007, 01:24:17 AM »

the more the merrier!  8)

Please post the real Kick Off time, so that I could move accordingly...none of this 11am chainup ting...  ;D

Nah that's the real kick off time. We having non Trinis too, so we're trying to make a good impression, lol!

« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2007, 05:58:17 AM »
so all 5 people hadda be membesr or wa? was de criteria for dis?

« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2007, 06:10:56 AM »

so all 5 people hadda be membesr or wa? was de criteria for dis?

the only criteria is a love for the beautiful game  :thumbsup:

« Reply #7 on: May 25, 2007, 06:16:21 AM »
last year was really good.
Real ex intercol men and ex national as well, some now sporting the beer belly accessory.

« Reply #8 on: May 25, 2007, 06:18:25 AM »
Real ex intercol men and ex national as well, some now sporting the beer belly accessory.

yea, the reason why we didn't put it whole field... :devil: :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: May 25, 2007, 06:50:38 AM »
hhaha arite bess well ah dey....

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #10 on: May 25, 2007, 11:35:06 AM »
lookin like i en go be able th make dis one buh say wah ah go be waitin fuh de north vs south vs west vs tobago 11 a-side whoever incharge ah dat better make sure n keep it dis year again!
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #11 on: May 27, 2007, 03:27:29 PM »
Sounds like a good time..but i find allyuh salt Avery with that banner celebrating the heroics of 10 Men for 45 minutes .heheh. Wha about the 11 men for the first 45 ;D ;D
Saallllt :devil: :devil:

jess kidding..wish I could be there. I like the jersey too

« Reply #12 on: May 27, 2007, 11:20:54 PM »
Sounds like a good time..but i find allyuh salt Avery with that banner celebrating the heroics of 10 Men for 45 minutes .heheh. Wha about the 11 men for the first 45 ;D ;D
Saallllt :devil: :devil:

jess kidding..wish I could be there. I like the jersey too

Dat jersey was made de day after de Sweden match by ah fella who came tuh de cricket match in Nuremberg.

« Reply #13 on: May 27, 2007, 11:26:28 PM »
I leaving Germany on de 6th June. If I was still here ah wudda come fuh dat too. Ah cyah play no ball but jess fuh de lime.

« Reply #14 on: May 30, 2007, 04:21:25 AM »
Seven teams so far:

Just Do It !
Psycho 5
T&T All Stars
Thanes team (name to be confirmed)
Andre's team (name to be confirmed)
London Sunderland Supoorters
IWHANYWKI

space for 3 teams left !

« Reply #15 on: May 31, 2007, 05:37:08 AM »

Where Serial Gum Bumper ? It have space for you to bring your team and show your 'skills'  :devil:

« Reply #16 on: May 31, 2007, 03:50:06 PM »

Who organizing the 3rd Annual tournament?

Right now I cah figure that out   ???  :whistling:

« Reply #17 on: May 31, 2007, 04:27:35 PM »

Where Serial Gum Bumper ? It have space for you to bring your team and show your 'skills'  :devil:
Nope.

Like I said in the PM I could play you on that small pitch small goals It's not like someone can Boot the ball over your head from 20 Yards.

Oh no isn't that sentence going to go on my List of 'Serial Gum Bumping' ^ ::)
« Last Edit: May 31, 2007, 04:30:07 PM by Serial Gum Bumper »

« Reply #18 on: May 31, 2007, 04:42:08 PM »

Nope.

Like I said in the PM I could play you on that small pitch small goals It's not like someone can Boot the ball over your head from 20 Yards.

Glad to see you've wholeheartedly embraced the name young padwah  :thumbsup:

« Reply #19 on: June 01, 2007, 12:58:20 PM »

Nope.

Yes this young man can take a joke unlike yourself who is meant to be mature 8)  and you still haven't responded whether you want this game or not.
« Last Edit: June 01, 2007, 01:06:07 PM by Serial Gum Bumper »

« Reply #20 on: June 01, 2007, 01:07:37 PM »

Nope.

Well done my brothers.. well done.!

« Reply #21 on: June 04, 2007, 09:29:50 AM »
10 teams now

Just Do It !
Oni Thomas ©
Bevan Barry
Chad Clement
Darren Connell
Fuad Bakr
Gerry Awai
Andy Ramroop
Randanfah Bakr

Psycho 5
Hayden Edwards ©
Marvin Raeburn
Courtney Alexander
Grant Millington
Carl Williams
Jason Edwards
Curtis White

T&T All Stars
Oliver Martin ©
Gavin Moze
Jeffrey Dalton Brown
Ryan Toby
Kevin Moze
Shane Camps
Jason Julien

Bazodee Ent.
Thane Pierre ©
Alvern Porter
Konata Alleyne
Adam Graves
Darryl Pariage
Graham Gift
Tobias Ottley
Matthew

Triple T,K,A
Andre Ackin ©
Andre Cherrie
Brian Craig
Garvin Gomez
Nii Thimpson
Wayne Ng See Quan
Xavi Saldoni

Jah People
Adrian Byam ©
Marvin Cochrane
Joel Benjamin
Nigel Stewart
Ethan Stewart
Abda

IWHANYWKI
Ameri Barrimond ©
Duncan MacIntyre
Max Brear
Simon Bernard
Ted Jennings

Rude Boy College
Michael Coppin ©
Christopher Townsend
Greig Barclay
Tafara Hove Masaisai
Farai Hove Masaisai
Corey Alleyne

Stefan's Team (team and name to be advised)

Sunderland (team and team name to be advised)

« Last Edit: June 04, 2007, 10:35:44 AM by superoli »

« Reply #22 on: June 04, 2007, 11:02:16 AM »
Well done WN (UK)! Make sure all yuh capture de action on video and pics so we could see who have de skills to back up dey mouth.  ;)

Offline noname

« Reply #23 on: June 04, 2007, 11:07:30 AM »
Random question,

Have any of you all contacted FPATT about these activities? Maybe have one or two "superstars" who still in England show up and put down a small sweat?

Probably considered but still throwing it out there.

« Reply #24 on: June 04, 2007, 11:10:46 AM »
I think they have been in contact with players who will be here but I will confirm.
thanks

« Reply #25 on: June 04, 2007, 11:11:30 AM »

Yes, it has been considered, but I don't know if anyone in particular has been approached.

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #26 on: June 04, 2007, 11:23:20 AM »
Well, all de players I tried are still in TT. One might make it back in time, but for now, looks like a strictly amateur showing.
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #27 on: June 04, 2007, 12:38:24 PM »
Random question,

Have any of you all contacted FPATT about these activities? Maybe have one or two "superstars" who still in England show up and put down a small sweat?

One of the FPATT representatives has confirmed he will be attending at the Fun Day.

Offline thane

« Reply #28 on: June 04, 2007, 02:07:56 PM »
i want the trophy to be presented on my rite side please thank u ..stefan et al.

« Reply #29 on: June 04, 2007, 02:14:54 PM »
where is the much vaunted Gumma Bump FC??