April 25, 2024, 04:48:14 PM

Author Topic: 2nd Annual WN (UK) Small Goal/ 5 a Side Tournament & Family Day  (Read 13818 times)

Re: 2nd Annual WN (UK) Small Goal/ 5 a Side Tournament & Family Day
« Reply #30 on: June 04, 2007, 02:43:18 PM »
where is the much vaunted Gumma Bump FC??
It's Gum BUMPER FC thank you  ;) (of course really no such team existed, I offer him(Fli) the game several times but he never responds, I guess that consistant sign of disrespect shows a real dislike  :rotfl:)

I see one guy who was running in the electons at uni on the list, lol
« Last Edit: June 04, 2007, 02:48:58 PM by Serial Gum Bumper »

« Reply #31 on: June 04, 2007, 06:52:42 PM »
i want the trophy to be presented on my rite side please thank u ..stefan et al.

ma boy i ain't gonna lie, competition looking sticky this year....real sticky.

« Reply #32 on: June 05, 2007, 03:16:38 AM »
I will be attending as FPATT representative. If anybody would like to have a chat, feel welcome to approach me, I'll be wearing an FPATT funday t shirt. I will also be able to take details of any soldiers looking to help the fight, and discuss any ideas you may have.

Looking forward to liming with you guys (I'll bring some plasters lol)

« Reply #33 on: June 05, 2007, 04:29:22 AM »
thane you confident !
i hope you doh repeat last year when I see your team drinking beers after the group stage ! (cause you get knockout)

« Reply #34 on: June 06, 2007, 11:06:21 AM »
12 teams now

Just Do It !
Oni Thomas ©
Bevan Barry
Chad Clement
Darren Connell
Fuad Bakr
Gerry Awai
Andy Ramroop
Randanfah Bakr

T&T All Stars
Oliver Martin ©
Gavin Moze
Jeffrey Dalton Brown
Ryan Toby
Kevin Moze
Shane Camps
Jason Julien

Triple T,K,A
Andre Ackin ©
Andre Cherrie
Brian Craig
Garvin Gomez
Nii Thompson
Wayne Ng See Quan
Xavi Saldoni

TBA
Stefan Fabien ©
John Jackson
Tim Elder
Andrew
Miki
Leo
Fred
Amit Kulkani

Rude Boy College
Michael Coppin ©
Christopher Townsend
Greig Barclay
Tafara Hove Masaisai
Farai Hove Masaisai
Corey Alleyne

Psycho 5Hayden Edwards ©
Marvin Raeburn
Courtney Alexander
Grant Millington
Carl Williams
Jason Edwards
Curtis White

IWHANYWKI
Ameri Barrimond ©
Duncan MacIntyre
Max Brear
Simon Bernard
Ted Jennings

Bazodee Ent.
Thane Pierre ©
Alvern Porter
Konata Alleyne
Adam Graves
Darryl Pariage
Graham Gift
Tobias Ottley
Matthew

Jah People
Adrian Byam ©
Marvin Cochrane
Joel Benjamin
Nigel Stewart
Ethan Stewart
Abda

Sunderland
Alan ©

Ebony Steelband
Steve ©

Come to Win
Curtis Duke (C)

and we have two ladies sides
Sex in the city vs Desperate Housewives

« Last Edit: June 09, 2007, 10:02:07 AM by superoli »

« Reply #35 on: June 07, 2007, 05:10:30 AM »

and we have two ladies sides

Sex in the city vs Desperate Housewives

have u told the ladies yet about the names of the teams ?

« Reply #36 on: June 07, 2007, 10:05:55 AM »
nah thats a suprise  ;D

« Reply #37 on: June 08, 2007, 02:20:19 PM »
I predict a T&T All-Stars victory, the opposition iz lookin pretty sparse  ;) :beermug:

« Reply #38 on: June 09, 2007, 10:06:02 AM »
well we all set for tomorrow

weather is going to be 25 degrees and sunny  8)

just got back from getting the drinks, plenty water, lucozade, beer  :beermug: and rum

we have 96 players two pitches and expecting about 100 guests

I looking forward to a great day  ;D ......................and of course a T&T All Stars victory

Dwight Steals the Show...
« Reply #39 on: June 10, 2007, 04:11:39 PM »
Dwight passed down, presented all the awards, trophies etc and limed in the Park til the end!

Last year's Champions Psycho Five defended their trophy for a 2nd consecutive year! Pics, Video and details to follow on the forum and WN website. !

« Last Edit: June 10, 2007, 04:14:13 PM by FLi ! »

« Reply #40 on: June 10, 2007, 04:38:10 PM »
Great for Dwight to be there
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #41 on: June 10, 2007, 06:15:39 PM »
This was a good day. Well organised and lots of fun.Congratulations to all those involved.
Special thanks to Stacey, Redtrinigirl and superoli for making me and my son welcome.

Hopefully we can organise a joint venture soon. Sorry most of the Warriors still in Trini, but will try and get some of the guys to the next event.

« Reply #42 on: June 10, 2007, 09:26:09 PM »
Nice goin guys. Local base we stickin

« Reply #43 on: June 11, 2007, 08:37:54 AM »
This was a good day. Well organised and lots of fun.Congratulations to all those involved.
Special thanks to Stacey, Redtrinigirl and superoli for making me and my son welcome.

Hopefully we can organise a joint venture soon. Sorry most of the Warriors still in Trini, but will try and get some of the guys to the next event.

Yeah send dem to de Toronto lime coming up  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #44 on: June 11, 2007, 12:24:10 PM »
Whey de Flim and poto of man eatin spanner and cyap an ting?

« Reply #45 on: June 11, 2007, 05:52:25 PM »

como ? no entiende ?

« Reply #46 on: June 11, 2007, 06:02:10 PM »

como ? no entiende ?

sorry I forget allyuh is men who went big school

mih question are: when is allyuh postin de veedeeohz and pitchears of de sweat what was organize in brrit'n last weekend?

« Reply #47 on: June 11, 2007, 06:10:23 PM »

como ? no entiende ?

sorry I forget allyuh is men who went big school

mih question are: when is allyuh postin de veedeeohz and pitchears of de sweat what was organize in brrit'n last weekend?

They'll be up soon  :beermug:

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #48 on: June 15, 2007, 06:35:38 AM »
Well, while we wait for the Warrior Nation pics to be uploaded, the website trinisinlondon.com has already posted their shots of the day.

Here you go:  http://www.trinisinlondon.com/Warrior_Nation_Lime_2007/index.html
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

useless stats of the 2nd WN small goal tournament
« Reply #49 on: June 15, 2007, 09:16:32 AM »
some totally useless facts of the day:

teams: 12

players: 90

yellow cards: 2

Bottles of rum: 14

cases of Beer: 10

Lucozade: 186

water: 200

teams late: 2

number of phone call because nobody bothered reading their emails properly: 68

number of texts: over 40

dogs: 2

bags of garbage: 26

Tents: 2

number of minutes roddy got lost for cause he was so drunk at the end: 45

flights missed by Dwight cause he was liming: 1

sex: at least 5 I see

cap: Kevin Moze cap a man stink stink

best save: a sunderland man with his hand who thought he was Shake

I'll add more as I remember

« Last Edit: June 15, 2007, 10:10:49 AM by superoli »

« Reply #50 on: June 15, 2007, 09:28:56 AM »
Well, while we wait for the Warrior Nation pics to be uploaded, the website trinisinlondon.com has already posted their shots of the day.

well done london..allyuh real represent. the pics showed that the day was well orgainsed and it had ah really good turn out. I hope toronto can emulate allyuh and maybe allyuh chould share some pointers.

some observatiosn formt he pics.
1. It had real plenty sweet sweet women
2. the vast majority of de women could be on de babes thread
3. it looking like it have more rasta in england than in jamacia..lol
4. dat fella with the pink jersey had real woman round him
5. it have this fella in ah yellow jersey who eh know what ah razor who ahve ah real stalker profile..lol
6. ah see people friom arima i eh see form yrs
7. see some nice bumceee
8. england have real plenty pimps
9. wah up witht hat bareback white fella touching him self in public..lol
10. it have htis fella with ah frillied shirt and ah pants that so tight..and ha hat that .....
11. MARVIN RAEBURN GET REAL FAT..lol :rotfl:
12. RED WHO IS YUH FREN IND E RED JERSEY YUH HOLDING DE ALCOHOL WITH  ;D

WELL DONE GUYS. I tip meh hat to allyuh...dat was ah nice day!! :applause: :applause:
« Last Edit: June 15, 2007, 09:40:41 AM by PH »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Re: useless stats of the 2nd WN small goal tournament
« Reply #51 on: June 15, 2007, 09:31:09 AM »
flights missed by Dwight cause he was liming: 1 = PRICELESS
I wonder if Niall Quinn paid for his Cab ride home.......SMB joke ;D

nice Report  "Roli" ;D ;D
« Last Edit: June 15, 2007, 11:12:53 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #52 on: June 15, 2007, 09:57:19 AM »
U missin important info bro.  How much spanner man get!

Who get de stinkest beat in de tournament?.. ;D

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #53 on: June 15, 2007, 10:27:53 AM »

well done london..allyuh real represent. the pics showed that the day was well orgainsed and it had ah really good turn out. I hope toronto can emulate allyuh and maybe allyuh chould share some pointers.

5. it have this fella in ah yellow jersey who eh know what ah razor who ahve ah real stalker profile..lol
7. see some nice bumceee
10. it have htis fella with ah frillied shirt and ah pants that so tight..and ha hat that .....

WELL DONE GUYS. I tip meh hat to allyuh...dat was ah nice day!! :applause: :applause:

Dat is the WN UK Branch Press Officer

gives Love.

« Reply #54 on: June 15, 2007, 10:45:13 AM »

7. see some nice bumceee

Dat is the WN UK Branch Press Officer
cool
well hopefully the toronto BOARD will ask you guys for some pointers in terms of orgnaisation. maybe we should invest in a  press officer also.
are the same people orgainsing the sweat next yr RED? cause i know at least one person tell meh he wont be around
« Last Edit: June 15, 2007, 11:04:04 AM by PH »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #55 on: June 15, 2007, 11:10:13 AM »

I real living much too far from everything oui
Thanks for those pictures
looked like it was a very successfull function for those who organised it  :applause: and for those who participated in the action directly.
Good Job WN UK

« Reply #56 on: June 15, 2007, 11:12:57 AM »
0 groupies??????

allyuh lame.

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #57 on: June 15, 2007, 12:56:03 PM »
As was said in another thread, until our pics go up on the WN site, check out the pics as posted by trinisinlondon.com

Enjoy!

http://www.trinisinlondon.com/Warrior_Nation_Lime_2007/index.html 

gives Love.

« Reply #58 on: June 15, 2007, 01:00:36 PM »
based on the pics the event seemed to well organized with very pretty people in attendance.....only 10 cases of beer for 90 players...man mus be do some good trading....2 lucozade and ah water for ah beer....did Danclair cook the food? wha bout the inch beat and wrong address..... ;D ;D ;D

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #59 on: June 15, 2007, 01:07:04 PM »
Firstly, let me say that the person who took these pics came at about 6:00pm, so they missed practically the whole day. We left there about 8:30pm, and it was still "daylight" so doh let the pics fool yuh....lol

And Hassan hook us up with some beef pelau and salad. Dem Sunderland fellas love it....lol

gives Love.