April 27, 2024, 05:23:45 PM

Author Topic: TT U15 slam Anguilla 19 nil  (Read 2320 times)

Offline Trini-Warrior

TT U15 slam Anguilla 19 nil
« on: August 07, 2005, 06:50:06 PM »
Just heard on Spalk TT young warriors put 19 past anguilla!!

Re: TT U15 slam Anguilla 19 nil
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2005, 06:52:28 PM »
shouldah stop the game after 11 :'(

« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2005, 07:17:07 PM »
Dear forumites,

That was painful to watch. I feel so sorry for Anguilla dey only came out of their half twice for the entire game, courtesy of a goal kick from the keeper.

Anguilla did not have a clue as to how to play this game. I cannot remember seeing a player pass a ball to a teammate, a player trap or even try to raise they head. Once in a while their players got the ball and a youth would try to dribble but pull back ent cutting it at this level.

TT played a second string team. They changed the goal keeper, De Freitas was out and all the subs started.

TT played a muched improved game in that no more boom kick, passes were crisp and players were finding space, plenty off the ball runs, one-two and tru balls from the number 7 the white boy De Silva who incidentally got man of the match. He scored one goal and missed a penalty.

It was real frustrating at times because TT camp out in ANguilla half, the stadium announcer didnt know if goal score or not, the score on the scoreboard was incorrect at times. Ball hitting side netting or getting call offside and the announcer bawling Goal and they flashing goal and the setta cartoons on the scoreboard.

But consider this, they score nineteen..9 in one half and 10 in the other half and throw away about 4 for every goal scored. It was getting yuh vex at times.

One player score 5, another 4, one player had a hattrick and the other nine goals were split up everybody getting one here and there.

We still trying to walk into the goal, granted it was working, all the shots were off target. I think we hit the post with a bullet Once for the night.

At the half ANguilla sub they keeper and put on the next one to collect the same nine in he tail.

Any school under 14 team coulda beat this Anguilla side.

There were a few crosses and headers, one volley, and some nice tru balls but we still have to work on the finishing, woefully off.

Anguilla hold out in the last 15 min doe......they only collect 1 goal in that time, when they reach 18 and the cowd start to bawl 20!, 20! like they buck up. They put 8 men in the six penalty area  and try to hold on.

next game up in the east in CEO on tuesday at 4.
« Last Edit: August 07, 2005, 07:35:12 PM by Touches »

« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2005, 09:09:41 PM »
thats a joke. why are we inviting teams to play in this tournament when the game will be a disgrace to all involved.

« Reply #4 on: August 08, 2005, 12:36:32 AM »
thats a joke. why are we inviting teams to play in this tournament when the game will be a disgrace to all involved.

Everybody does have to start somewhere.  Hopefully these teams will get the exposure and reutrn the better for it in spite of the one sidedness of the games. 

One thing is for sure...if they remain in Anguilla, they not going to get any better.

Is de same way some people in Mexico does think after we teams colleck 6 and ting when playin dey.

Offline jaden

« Reply #5 on: August 08, 2005, 06:02:17 AM »
well said palos.
mistakes are stepping stones to success

« Reply #6 on: August 08, 2005, 06:07:46 AM »
ok well let them teams  qualify first then

Offline Lazie

« Reply #7 on: August 08, 2005, 06:58:52 AM »
Palos ... for a change ... we see things the same way.   8) 

« Reply #8 on: August 08, 2005, 09:16:01 AM »
Was this our second or third game ? Have not been seeing any reports on tnt .

« Reply #9 on: August 08, 2005, 12:18:33 PM »
thats their third game

« Reply #10 on: August 08, 2005, 02:47:14 PM »
ok brej thanks ! How much goal we score in de second one ?

This is de fuss time ever ah see de host team scrunting for ah lil recognition from dey own papers an ting . LOL

This must be a first .

« Reply #11 on: August 08, 2005, 03:51:43 PM »
fine but i feel at this level we couldve taken our foot off the gas once we reached i duno maybe the 10th goal! getting beat 19-0 is diff than 6-0. you come away with nothing getting beat 19-0

« Reply #12 on: August 08, 2005, 04:47:47 PM »
No disrespect but to me taking the foot off the gas seems like a Trini mentality.

These youngsters need to have a killer instinct when it comes to playin football.
We does think too soft.

« Reply #13 on: August 08, 2005, 06:32:58 PM »
stopping at 10 goals means you dont have a killer instinct?? i dont think so.if you feel you need to keep going then maybe you dont have a clear concept of what a killer instinct is(not you but the team)

« Reply #14 on: August 08, 2005, 08:01:33 PM »
They needed to stay on the field and practice FINISHing.

Alyuh might look at it as 19 goals, but they throw away 4 for every goal converted. Also it was some sitters we talking about here.

Let the fellas play ball, I must congratulate both teams as TT didn't start to slack off or gallery theyself, they remained composed and continued to run the plays and tru balls in a disciplined manner.

This team is supposed to be groomed for the under 17 team in a few years let them learn the killer instinct.

This is not P.E where you have to give everybody a sweat, this is an international competition.

Besides, we now reach to the knock-out stage where it matters. Lets hope we dont get kick out, and lets raise the level again as we playing better teams.

Also there has been a big improvment in this side since the first game, lets hope they keep up the momentum.