April 23, 2024, 10:39:15 PM

Author Topic: argentina v usa  (Read 31151 times)

Re: argentina v usa
« Reply #90 on: June 28, 2007, 07:28:19 PM »
I go be the first one to say it....this game is real shyt  :-\
is OK for me, as I find that it is a defensive battle

and Eddie have some real toes there
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #91 on: June 28, 2007, 07:28:50 PM »
I go be the first one to say it....this game is real shyt  :-\
Wheeeeeeyyyy....

Johnson just touched that ball into space and shifted into overdrive....he playing possessed boy.  This tourney might serve as his coming out party (since the 4 goals against Pana last year didn't).

FF...nah man action-filled game.

« Reply #92 on: June 28, 2007, 07:30:33 PM »
so far this game = steups.....

Anyhow...i nearly eh make out crespo without the long hair.

« Reply #93 on: June 28, 2007, 07:32:55 PM »
Keller gave up ah goal on the free kick by not coming out in time....now back to back top -notch saves

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #94 on: June 28, 2007, 07:33:04 PM »
shot boy Veron, de ole man still have it
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #95 on: June 28, 2007, 07:33:41 PM »
VERON :o
HOT fa soooo

dem men say is a USA "C" Team
anybody have the line up?
P&T
« Last Edit: June 28, 2007, 07:35:17 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #96 on: June 28, 2007, 07:39:37 PM »
VERON :o
HOT fa soooo

dem men say is a USA "C" Team
anybody have the line up?
P&T
this US team not even as good as the one we played.

If this result holds, this along with Mexico's victory puts CONCACAF and the Gold Cup in better light.

« Reply #97 on: June 28, 2007, 07:42:59 PM »
Good game so far. This is a US B team. Argentina stcked.but this is their first game and you could see they have some kinks to iron out. Messi being marked ot the game.

If Eddie Johnson was not such a coward he would give the Srgentine defense a little more to think about. Three times he burst into space and instead of trying to take on his man and hit a shot, he chicken out - twice meekly giving up hte ball.Grow a sack man and you will take it to another flicking level. It so obvious that it inside him to do it.

I am impressed with the US so far.
Argentina will kick it up a notch in te 2nd half...now that they stretch their legs. US will be dangerous on the counter.

NIce how this one shaping up..

« Reply #98 on: June 28, 2007, 07:46:05 PM »
If Eddie Johnson was not such a coward he would give the Srgentine defense a little more to think about. Three times he burst into space and instead of trying to take on his man and hit a shot, he chicken out - twice meekly giving up hte ball.Grow a sack man and you will take it to another flicking level. It so obvious that it inside him to do it.
I eh kno if you too harsh but i was shakin my head when he cut his acceleration
Maybe he will put it in Turbo in the second half. ;)
« Last Edit: June 28, 2007, 07:47:44 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #99 on: June 28, 2007, 07:46:47 PM »
Good game so far. This is a US B team. Argentina stcked.but this is their first game and you could see they have some kinks to iron out. Messi being marked ot the game.

I am impressed with the US so far.
Argentina will kick it up a notch in te 2nd half...now that they stretch their legs. US will be dangerous on the counter.

NIce how this one shaping up..

Yeah, de man is a different player since his injury. He seems to have lost some confidence.

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #100 on: June 28, 2007, 07:51:32 PM »
riquelme has made some good palys but has dirfted in and out of it....crespo still fighting and messi too but he getting frustrated....olsen fighting them down and johnson making the defence really paly and not just watch the game like they planned. l hope the second half step up though its alot of nothingnes going on

« Reply #101 on: June 28, 2007, 07:54:56 PM »
When Argentina have the ball the US compressing the play into a 30 yd area in thier own half then looking to break out using Johnson speed. He could probably keep running past men. But considering that he starting in his own half every time and have to sprint down the field to the other side, he mighta just been bun.

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #102 on: June 28, 2007, 07:57:22 PM »
De aggressor of all aggressors will be on soon....so brace allyuh self fuh de poisonous....................

CARLITOS TEVEZ!!!!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #103 on: June 28, 2007, 08:07:23 PM »
35 games without a lose for the USA

« Reply #104 on: June 28, 2007, 08:10:24 PM »
US back line beginning to drop deeper. This will be where the trouble will start.
The game is to see if they could hold up the pressure for the whole match.

« Reply #105 on: June 28, 2007, 08:12:44 PM »
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

« Reply #106 on: June 28, 2007, 08:13:00 PM »
*steups*

Facking Crespo again.

« Reply #107 on: June 28, 2007, 08:13:12 PM »
GOLASSO  ;D

« Reply #108 on: June 28, 2007, 08:13:30 PM »
US back line beginning to drop deeper. This will be where the trouble will start.
The game is to see if they could hold up the pressure for the whole match.
Yuh on point.........They bun too.

« Reply #109 on: June 28, 2007, 08:14:56 PM »
*steups*

Facking Crespo again.
Second dat...And friggin Messi  start de shit too.......

« Reply #110 on: June 28, 2007, 08:16:37 PM »
OH fack, argentina score boy. doh watch dat usa we getting that back.

« Reply #111 on: June 28, 2007, 08:26:20 PM »
Another goal....the US looking tired (Wynne get left clean on de left flank) and now getting picked apart.

« Reply #112 on: June 28, 2007, 08:27:22 PM »
Another one eeennnn  ;D

« Reply #113 on: June 28, 2007, 08:28:04 PM »
Shit!!!...Damn Nazis!!!

« Reply #114 on: June 28, 2007, 08:28:13 PM »
all a allyuh who predict 3-1 or 4-1 or 4-0 looking good :D

« Reply #115 on: June 28, 2007, 08:31:03 PM »
Shit!!!...Damn Nazis!!!

Bake n Shark . .yuh go let dis comment slide? :devil:

« Reply #116 on: June 28, 2007, 08:33:15 PM »
Shit!!!...Damn Nazis!!!

Bake n Shark . .yuh go let dis comment slide? :devil:

Yeah he will, cuz he in agreement  ;D

« Reply #117 on: June 28, 2007, 08:33:36 PM »
*steups*

I running outta spit now...

« Reply #118 on: June 28, 2007, 08:34:31 PM »
Who say 4? lol .... ;D

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #119 on: June 28, 2007, 08:34:48 PM »
CARLITOS TEVEZ!!!!!![/size]
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!