April 28, 2024, 11:18:19 PM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 922393 times)

manchester united v tottenham hotspur
« Reply #270 on: December 12, 2008, 09:18:33 AM »
live on FSC @ 12:30 pm tomorrow.

Re: manchester united v tottenham hotspur
« Reply #271 on: December 12, 2008, 09:19:56 AM »
it have more important things to do .... like put up curtains.

« Reply #272 on: December 12, 2008, 09:26:57 AM »
yuh soundin like ah man who does have to wash he wife panty,iron clothes and cook  or else is pressure fuh u. ;D

« Reply #273 on: December 12, 2008, 09:32:48 AM »
yuh soundin like ah man who does have to wash he wife panty,iron clothes and cook  or else is pressure fuh u. ;D

you give him too much respect there...he is a rent boy therefore he'll be washing his boyfriends jockstrap

« Reply #274 on: December 12, 2008, 10:33:45 AM »
The under card fight for the main event in Spain later that day.

Should be a good match....

« Reply #275 on: December 12, 2008, 10:51:42 AM »
Go Tottenham!

« Reply #276 on: December 12, 2008, 10:53:36 AM »

You mean the undercard to....

- Real v Barca
- Juve v Milan
- Sevilla v Villareal
- Stuttgart v Bayern Munich

I never thought the day would come when i would say this... and first let me extend some hearty apologies to gunnerstunner for all de ole talk...

But...

We need a MAN UTD FOREVER thread!!

Ah mean... Allyuh cyah be for real starting thread for Man Utd against side like Aalborg, Stoke and West Brom???

« Reply #277 on: December 12, 2008, 10:57:40 AM »

- Real v Barca
- Juve v Milan
- Sevilla v Villareal

I never thought the day would come when i would say this... and first let me extend some hearty apologies to gunnerstunner for all de ole talk...

But...

Ah mean... Allyuh cyah be for real starting thread for Man Utd against side like Aalborg, Stoke and West Brom???

Go Barca! - Love Barca
Go Milan! - Like Milan
Go Sevilla! - Love Barca and Villareal in 2nd.
Go Stuttgart! - Could care less but might as well back de newbies at Hoffenheim and Bayern is their main threat

« Reply #278 on: December 12, 2008, 12:19:10 PM »

- Real v Barca
- Juve v Milan
- Sevilla v Villareal

But...

Go Barca! - Love Barca
Go Milan! - Like Milan
Go Stuttgart! - Could care less but might as well back de newbies at Hoffenheim and Bayern is their main threat

villareal in second ?  ...doh feel ah eh see you trying to ignore de submarine ...we looking at winning thank you !!!

« Reply #279 on: December 12, 2008, 12:29:13 PM »

Go Barca! - Love Barca
Go Milan! - Like Milan

villareal in second ?  ...doh feel ah eh see you trying to ignore de submarine ...we looking at winning thank you !!!

Jai. Let me translate:

Go Sevilla = I want Sevilla to beat Villareal
Love Barca and Vilalreal in 2nd = I want Sevilla to beat Villareal, cuz Barca is my team and Villareal is currently in 2nd place. A win for Sevilla helps keep the distance between Barca and Villareal.

Not ignoring Villareal, and is not like I doh like them. If anything..I showing respect for their title credentials

« Reply #280 on: December 13, 2008, 08:34:16 AM »

- Real v Barca
- Juve v Milan
- Sevilla v Villareal

But...

Only sh!te sides have ' forever threads'!  :devil:
« Last Edit: December 13, 2008, 08:36:11 AM by giggsy11 »

« Reply #281 on: December 13, 2008, 08:38:11 AM »

- Real v Barca
- Juve v Milan
- Sevilla v Villareal

But...

long time now ah saying this. every week is another shyt thread bout this side :flamethrower:

« Reply #282 on: December 13, 2008, 01:08:12 PM »
Ah check the thread to see the score and what happening in the game, and again no posts. So I guess Man United under real pressure. I expecting one of these, "We played shyte, did not took our chances. Anyway still undefeated. On to Joe Public game mid week"  ::)

« Reply #283 on: December 13, 2008, 01:10:45 PM »
Steups....60th minute and FLOW 4ks up again.

WHen yuh call dem all circuits are busy.

How the game going...Huddlestone leggo another bullet on van der sar yet?

Offline PIMP

« Reply #284 on: December 13, 2008, 01:17:54 PM »
Flow is the worse....game was going real good...

« Reply #285 on: December 13, 2008, 01:20:13 PM »

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=26408&part=sports

« Reply #286 on: December 13, 2008, 01:34:39 PM »
0-0

Manchester U. missed Rooney....

Tottenham needs a world class striker.... Pavlyuchenko still a bit off beat.

Both G.keepers were very good today.

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #287 on: December 13, 2008, 01:50:45 PM »
We really missed Rooney today,

this CWC is perfect for Rooney and Tevez to get back intouch with each other, bring Berbatov off de bench to play de poacher role, its not working as we would like, how much more games does he need ? Ronaldo was poor to, his first touch and passing was all poor. we got a point and kept a clean sheet so i guess that was good. Defence played well, Rafael again showed where he is the starting RB, he just needs to work on timing his tackles.
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #288 on: December 13, 2008, 03:43:36 PM »

this CWC is perfect for Rooney and Tevez to get back intouch with each other, bring Berbatov off de bench to play de poacher role, its not working as we would like, how much more games does he need ? Ronaldo was poor to, his first touch and passing was all poor. we got a point and kept a clean sheet so i guess that was good. Defence played well, Rafael again showed where he is the starting RB, he just needs to work on timing his tackles.

Ronaldo playin this season like he mailin it in and half arse, he also playing like he always lookin for a reason to not finish a match. For me the team this year is lacking drive from the midfield, they miss Hargo. It would have been nice if Anderson could have won the job over Fletcher and play like he took the next step.

« Reply #289 on: December 13, 2008, 04:01:53 PM »

Yeah... but poor Pavlyuchenko get in de way and loss he wind, lol

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #290 on: December 13, 2008, 04:02:56 PM »

Ronaldo playin this season like he mailin it in and half arse, he also playing like he always lookin for a reason to not finish a match. For me the team this year is lacking drive from the midfield, they miss Hargo. It would have been nice if Anderson could have won the job over Fletcher and play like he took the next step.

He needs to sit on the bench and watch a few games, let Nani play. Yeah we're missing Hargo but Scholsey is coming back to match fitness, thats a plus. i notice Ando doesnt play well with Carrick along side him and Fergie likes Carrick so thats why Fletch is starting.
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #291 on: December 13, 2008, 04:12:34 PM »

He needs to sit on the bench and watch a few games, let Nani play. Yeah we're missing Hargo but Scholsey is coming back to match fitness, thats a plus. i notice Ando doesnt play well with Carrick along side him and Fergie likes Carrick so thats why Fletch is starting.

I wish Fergurson would stop kissing his arse! I also sometimes get the feeling dey dos give him the impression he untouchable, no accountability for some of the antics he doing in the shirt. Some of the shit he does is an embarrassment to the shirt! Sickening!

« Reply #292 on: December 13, 2008, 06:29:41 PM »
 :whistling:

Southampton 0-3 Manchester United
« Reply #293 on: January 04, 2009, 12:56:18 PM »
Manchester United Coast Past Southampton
Manchester United coasted past Southampton in Sunday’s FA Cup Third Round tie at St Mary’s Stadium.

Danny Welbeck gave United the lead when he headed home from close-range (20) and it soon got worse for Southampton when Martin Paterson was sent off for a reckless challenge on Nemanja Vidic shortly before half-time.

Nani scored a controversial penalty (48) as the Red Devils assumed full control of the game and substitute Darron Gibson sealed the win with a powerful strike (81).

Team News

Olly Lancashire and Andrew Surman came in for Southampton as they made two changes from their drawn Championship clash against Reading.

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson handed 18-year-old striker Danny Welbeck a start with Carlos Tevez, Wayne Rooney and Cristiano Ronaldo not included in the starting line-up. Rio Ferdinand was also ruled out.

First Half

After a quiet opening fifteen minutes, the first chances of the game arrived. It was the hosts who threatened first when David McGoldrick broke from midfield and fed Andrew Surman, who flashed the ball across the face of Manchester United’s goal to force Jonny Evans into a smart clearance.

Southampton were on the back foot moments later when Nani combined well with Dimitar Berbatov at the edge of the Saints penalty box and forced home goalkeeper Kelvin Davies into a low save. Anderson then forced Davies into another save with a vicious long-range effort.

From the resulting corner, United took the lead. Republic of Ireland defender John O’Shea met Nani’s flighted delivery at pace but was denied a headed goal by the goalkeeper, who superbly tipped his effort on to the crossbar. However, the rebound fell straight to Welbeck, the teenager there waiting to pounce from just two yards out and hand the visitors a lead.

Chris Perry then did well to block a Berbatov shot after the Bulgaria striker was slipped through on goal by O’Shea before the ex-Wimbledon man again came to the rescue to deny Michael Carrick with a goal-saving challenge.

With the visitors threatening to run riot, disaster struck for Southampton. As Nemanja Vidic attempted to control a bouncing ball at the halfway line, Saints striker Matthew Paterson lunged in with studs raised and caught the Serbian high on the shin, deservedly earning himself a red card from referee Mike Riley.

In first half stoppage time, Saints ’keeper Davies was again forced into action, doing well to save Welbeck’s near post effort after Gary Neville fed Nani on the right-hand side.

Second Half

At the start of the second half it looked like it would take a minor miracle if Southampton were to rescue this Cup-tie and just three minutes after the interval the game was as good as over.

Lancashire conceded a free-kick right on the edge of the area, which Nani stepped up to take. His effort struck McGoldrick, who had his hand raised in the wall, and Riley pointed to the penalty spot. The Saints were adamant it has hit his head and not the raised arm, with initial replays proving inconclusive.

The Portuguese winger calmly stepped up and slotted United into a two-goal lead, sending the goalkeeper the wrong way.

Moments later Welbeck was superbly denied by Davies from 12 yards out after a sharp turn. As United dominated, Welbeck had another penalty claim turned down in the 51st minute when he was sandwiched between two Southampton defenders, as he looked set to pull the trigger.

Ryan Smith offered the home side some brief respite when he breezed past O’Shea and Evans, but struck wide at the crucial moment, and Surman had a shot saved before Carrick came close to scoring the visitors’ third goal.

Wayne Rooney was brought on from the substitutes’ bench for a run out in place of Welbeck and almost made an instant impact, but could only drag his shot wide of the far post after combining with Berbatov.

United were able to put the icing on the cake ten minutes from time when Rooney surged past the Southampton defence and cut the ball back for Darron Gibson, enjoying oceans of space, to smash his shot home.

Southampton will now return to the rigours of the Championship, while United move on to face Tottenham Hotspur in the Fourth Round after a comprehensive win.

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #294 on: January 26, 2009, 06:09:56 PM »
Manchester United Football Club

This is a public service address.

The contents of this thread shall hereby include friendly conversation or heated debate about in-the-news topics, the Club, the Glazers, the Primma Donnas/Players, the Staff, the Prawn Sandwich eaters/Supporters, Transfer speculation/activity and any other news items that might have a bearing on the day-to-day operations of the Club, both on and off the field.
Moderators feel free to merge all other Manchester United news in here.

Manchester United Trophy Cabinet

LeaguePremier League: 10
1992–93, 1993–94, 1995–96, 1996–97, 1998–99, 1999–2000, 2000–01, 2002–03, 2006–07, 2007–08
First Division: 7
1907–08, 1910–11, 1951–52, 1955–56, 1956–57, 1964–65, 1966–67
Second Division: 2
1935–36, 1974–75

Cups
FA Cup: 11
1909, 1948, 1963, 1977, 1983, 1985, 1990, 1994, 1996, 1999, 2004
League Cup: 2
1992, 2006
FA Charity/Community Shield: 16 (12 outright, 4 shared)
1908, 1911, 1952, 1956, 1957, 1965*, 1967*, 1977*, 1983, 1990*, 1993, 1994, 1996, 1997, 2003, 2007 (* joint holders)

European
European Cup/UEFA Champions League: 3
1968, 1999, 2008
UEFA Cup Winners' Cup: 1
European Super Cup: 1

International
Intercontinental Cup/World Club Championship: 1

Doubles and Trebles
The Double (League and FA Cup): 3
1994, 1996, 1999 (as part of The Treble)
The European Double (League and European Cup): 2
1999 (as part of The Treble), 2008
The Treble (League, FA Cup and European Cup): 1

« Last Edit: January 26, 2009, 06:12:21 PM by Feliziano »

« Reply #295 on: January 26, 2009, 06:14:45 PM »
wait you is a "LiverPuddle" or "ManBoo" supporter
how ya avatar does change so :devil: :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #296 on: January 26, 2009, 06:20:22 PM »
So yeah - Tallman, Flex and Palos!!! All yuh quick to merge Barca threads but no Man U posts have been merged thus far.

Waiy to keep it fair and unbiased.

go Man U go!!

Why all yuh eh go to happypuppy.com and register www.manusocawarriors.net reroute all the traffic to that domain.

« Reply #297 on: January 26, 2009, 06:22:45 PM »
So yeah - Tallman, Flex and Palos!!! All yuh quick to merge Barca threads but no Man U posts have been merged thus far.

Waiy to keep it fair and unbiased.

go Man U go!!

Why all yuh eh go to happypuppy.com and register www.manusocawarriors.net reroute all the traffic to that domain.

well they mustbe waiting for the next one to show up first so they could merge it :rotfl:
it probably go be something bitching bout all the injured players or fixture congestion  ;)

« Reply #298 on: January 26, 2009, 06:23:10 PM »
www.manusocawarriors.net
you like ting eh ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #299 on: January 26, 2009, 06:24:33 PM »
wait you is a "LiverPuddle" or "ManBoo" supporter
how ya avatar does change so :devil: :devil:
is technical difficulties
somehow meh wife decide to wash that jersey with the 'Sharp' logo and ah get stupid  ;D